Sony CAV-M1000ES setup software - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 13 Old 04-18-2010, 05:36 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
tom88ci's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone know where I can obtain a copy of the setup software for Sony's CAV-M1000ES? Sony does not seem to offer this on their website anymore. I bought a replacement RMTP100 commander but get an "RM Connection" error when I try and use thhe device.

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks!
tom88ci is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 13 Old 04-19-2010, 04:05 PM
Member
 
Mr_Mod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The Software is on this Sony's website, you need to register and be granted access prior to downloading.
Mr_Mod is offline  
post #3 of 13 Old 04-23-2010, 04:07 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
tom88ci's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am still waiting for Sony to approve the registration. However, I did receive the files from a forum member and will try them tonight.

Thank you!
tom88ci is offline  
post #4 of 13 Old 05-02-2010, 05:14 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
tom88ci's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My registration was not accepted by Sony so I dont have access to the software. I was able to get the CAV setup file from a forum user but still need the setup software to the remote.
tom88ci is offline  
post #5 of 13 Old 03-26-2011, 05:34 PM
Newbie
 
chicagowill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I purchased a cav-m1000es recently and I am also having a hard time finding the setup software can anybody help me out?
chicagowill is offline  
post #6 of 13 Old 03-28-2011, 10:43 PM
Newbie
 
heenlenxe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have seen seen your thread over the past few days and I can fulfill your request. Please send an email to thebigpicture@verizon.net and I will forward the requested software.

The Big Picture
Hugo Etienne
heenlenxe is offline  
post #7 of 13 Old 12-12-2011, 01:02 PM
Newbie
 
heenlenxe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The next post has a new link and explanation. Silly post limits.
heenlenxe is offline  
post #8 of 13 Old 12-12-2011, 01:03 PM
Newbie
 
heenlenxe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
One more time.
heenlenxe is offline  
post #9 of 13 Old 12-12-2011, 01:03 PM
Newbie
 
heenlenxe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ladies and Gentlemen,

I have been inundated with requests to this software. I am hosting it in a public dropbox folder and the link is below. I also responded to everyone I saw in my email, if I missed you sorry. Here it is. Good luck!

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/53117441/CAV...%20PACKAGE.zip

Hugo
The Big Picture
heenlenxe is offline  
post #10 of 13 Old 12-12-2011, 02:03 PM
Newbie
 
heenlenxe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I added 2 more files. Here they are separate for anyone who has already downloaded.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/53117441/Ser...etupManual.zip
heenlenxe is offline  
post #11 of 13 Old 09-03-2012, 05:28 PM
Newbie
 
Likor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks a lot , i been looking for this software ,,,, any idea if it works on another reciever ?
Likor is offline  
post #12 of 13 Old 09-05-2012, 11:06 AM
Senior Member
 
xlurkr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: San Mateo, CA
Posts: 232
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
No, it doesn't.

-Tom

-Tom
xlurkr is offline  
post #13 of 13 Old 01-09-2013, 06:41 PM
Newbie
 
got2bquick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Did anyone find the setup program for the CAV M1000ES? Just bought a replacement unit and I need to program it.
got2bquick is offline  
Reply Home A/V Distribution

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off