New Home Home Theater Help - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 6 Old 08-20-2012, 07:16 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello everyone. I've done a lot of reading of this awesome forum but this is my first post. I am a newbie to AV so I may not understand all the technical terms but thanks in advance for any help you can provide!

I purchased a new home and want to set up a home theater system. The living room is wired for a center channel speaker, two front speakers and two rear speakers along with HDMI in the wall for a TV. The porch is wired for two speakers and has coaxial cable in the wall for a TV.

Here is what I'd like to be able to do:

- Listen to internet radio and Airplay outside in Zone 2 without having the same audio playing inside in Zone 1
- Have the same football game playing on the Zone 1 TV and the Zone 2 TV without any sync issues between the two and have the audio playing in both zones.
- Control both zones' volume independently of each other with my iPhone or iPad
- I'd like to not have a Dish Network box on the porch. I'd like to piggyback off the living room TV and have both play the exact same programming at the same time if possible.

Here is the equipment I have in mind. Please let me know if this will accomplish my goals or if I need to add additional equipment.

Zone 1 - Living Room
Panny GT50 - 60 Inch
Def Tech ProCinema 600 mounted with ProMount 80s
Denon 2112Ci

Zone 2 - Back Porch
Sony LED
Def Tech AW6500s

Will this equipment get it done? I'm most confused on the Denon receiver choice.

Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 08-20-2012, 08:28 PM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Quoted: 186 Post(s)
Liked: 360
Quote:
Originally Posted by Throwin Darts View Post

Here is what I'd like to be able to do:
- Listen to internet radio and Airplay outside in Zone 2 without having the same audio playing inside in Zone 1