Help me select a good Whole Home Audio System. - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 107 Old 10-18-2012, 12:10 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I hoping fellow members can help educate me to what's available on the market as well as what's involved in the installation process to have a room to room audio system. I really don't know what's involved and I am learning as I go along. I would be doing the installation and would like to have ceiling mount speakers. Based on my wish list below I hope I can get ideas on what brand would be a good value and exactly what's involved in the installation process. Again, I'm new to this so please state layman's terms as I'm not verses on any of the terminology and I stress that highly. I'm not to concerned about speaker selection although that will be included in my budget.

Wish list.

6 rooms.
Wall mount access to playlis/ radio in the 6 rooms (one will be outdoor).
In ceiling mid quality speakers except for one pair outdoor speakers.
Be able to listen to different music in those 6 rooms without adding any external devices therefore stand alone system.
Audio only, although if budget allows, video capabilities.
Everything hidden except for keypads and possible hardwired ipod dock.
Not sure how to access music but do not want it to be with that aid of a pc, as that would need to be turned on.
Hard wired is important.

Budget $6000.00 material only.

I'd appreciate any feedback.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 107 Old 10-18-2012, 01:24 PM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Quoted: 301 Post(s)
Liked: 373
NuVo Grand Concerto and MPS4e music server. With a bundle of speakers, very close to your budget if you DIY...

(bias: I have one...)

Jeff

Rock Creek Theater -- CIH, Panamorph, Martin Logan, SVS PB2000, Carada Masquerade, Grafik Eye, Bar table, Green Glue, JVC RS50 
Theater build photos: http://photobucket.com/autor-ht