Quick Crestron Series 3 ui question tws750 pw/lk - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 1 Old 02-15-2013, 05:57 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a series-3 core matrix/ a/v Crestron system and am using TSW-750 touchpads.

Password locking the screen.. While I am a IT pro and vb programmer, I have no interest in a step by step answer. Heck.. I'm not even interested in destroyinh weeks of work my authorized dealer and installer did.. There is absolutely no issue with my system.. It is incredible and so is my dealer I do not have Crestron software nor do I want it.

They have not had a request to lock down a touchpad (the reason I will not touch my Crestron is the same reason I want to lock it out).. I don't want it screwed up!)

Because I respect my dealer and installer I do not want to bother them on the weekend, HOWEVER.. he is coming back to add in a few more things on Monday and I would love to say.. Hey.. remember the screen lock/password thing we were talking about on Friday?
Well I got foggy and posted the question to avs and another Crestron programmer said the following:

I am not looking for a layman or non Crestron programmatic answer .. I just need .. Want to point him in the right direction using the terms he is familiar with... Open Program __________ Look for _________ And a,b,c ...

In advance, I sincerely appreciate the help.. I'm a tech, even through I don't always touch, I always dig..

I posted a long while back on an a/v forum about how I had these LED TVs and some muxlab baluns that didn't work.. Actually nothing worked and I got screwed out of $20k by a NON-Crestron dealer and was begging for a fix that was low cost...