Output cable box to another TV - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 02-25-2013, 12:18 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Tpcorr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 69
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Hi guys, I need some help here. I have 2 tvs in my bedroom, one by the bed and the other near my exercise equipment. My hd cable box has one hdmi out port. I'd like to be able to have both tvs connected to this one box. Would this http://www.amazon.com/HDMI-1-Out-Auto-Switch-Cable/dp/B0018DQYQ2/ref=sr_1_2?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1361821661&sr=1-2&keywords=hdmi+splitter be the item to accomplish this?

Thanks

Tom
Tpcorr is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 02-25-2013, 01:57 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jautor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 7,816
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 133 Post(s)
Liked: 353
No, you need an HDMI splitter, not a switch. Prefer units with a power supply, not those that rely on power from the HDMI connector.

Such as this one:

http://www.monoprice.com/products/product.asp?c_id=101&cp_id=10113&cs_id=1011306&p_id=8204&seq=1&format=2

Jeff

Rock Creek Theater -- CIH, Panamorph, Martin Logan, SVS PB2000, Carada Masquerade, Grafik Eye, Bar table, Green Glue, JVC RS50 
Theater build photos: http://photobucket.com/autor-ht

jautor is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 02-25-2013, 02:03 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Tpcorr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 69
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Thanks Jeff


Tom
Tpcorr is offline  
Reply Home A/V Distribution

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off