Equipment setup - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 02-27-2013, 04:43 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
horsegoer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 531
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is it possible to have all your AV equipment in a closet? I believe some equipment such as cable box,ATV, Blue Ray require the remote be pointed at it? Thanks

beau
horsegoer is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 02-27-2013, 05:39 PM
Senior Member
 
petern's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 417
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 12
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&tbo=d&sclient=psy-ab&q=ir+repeater&=&=&oq=&gs_l=&pbx=1

Yes.
petern is online now  
post #3 of 4 Old 02-27-2013, 05:44 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
horsegoer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 531
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks

beau
horsegoer is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 02-27-2013, 09:08 PM
DGF
Senior Member
 
DGF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Los Gatos, CA
Posts: 486
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 39
IR bounces off hard surfaces pretty well, so you could possibly get away with a repeater and a carefully placed blaster inside your closet. Other options include using something like a Global Cache iTach + an iOS or Android app. All depends on how sophisticated you want to get (and how much you want to spend).

Dave
DGF is offline  
Reply Home A/V Distribution

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off