Two TV controlling - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 05-08-2013, 12:20 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
twins454's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am installing two seperate side by side wall mounted TVs with 2 seperate cable boxes, I would like to know if anyone has done this or can offer cost effective solutions for controlling these side by side TVs. Obviously being side by side, any time I use the remote, how is it going to know which one to control and not try to control both? My cable boxes are mounted nearby inside of a bench/cabinet so I would like to control them as well. I am open to 2 different remotes or one multi function device. I currently have Cat 6 running between the TV locations and the box locations. Any help would be great.
twins454 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 05-08-2013, 07:17 PM
AVS Special Member
 
AV_Integrated's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Northern, VA - Washington, DC
Posts: 2,877
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 123 Post(s)
Liked: 265
Please take a look at my response in your duplicate thread here:
http://www.avsforum.com/t/1471886/controlling-side-by-side-tvs

AV Integrated - Theater, whole house audio, and technology installation in the Washington DC metro area.
AV_Integrated is offline  
Reply Home A/V Distribution

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off