Connecting everything for home theater - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 07-23-2014, 08:48 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
KyleJames13's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Connecting everything for home theater

So my set up is as follow- onkyo ht-r390, vizio 60", Panasonic projector, xbox360 and time warner cable, logitech harmony 1100 to control everything.

The problem is I still have to unplug Xbox hdmi cable and plug in the component into back of Xbox for the projector. Same with cable box- have to unplug hdmi to get it in the projector. Obviously they do not have 2 video outputs but is there anyway around this? I have Xbox connected to av receiver via hdmi on game input also component sound from Xbox on VCR input, cable box is plugged directly into tv via hdmi but also have component sound going into av receiver in cable input.

Any ideas/ suggestions??
KyleJames13 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 07-25-2014, 07:48 AM
AVS Special Member
 
NickTheGreat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Des Moines, Iowa
Posts: 1,699
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 89
So you essentially need everything into your AVR, and two video outputs -- one to your PJ and one to your TV?

I don't have this setup, but I wouldn't see why you couldn't get everything in to your AVR and then some sort of HDMI splitter

Monprice has this one for cheap **I have no experience with it. They have others and other people have them too.
http://www.monoprice.com/Product?c_i...seq=1&format=2

Should work, I would think

------


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
NickTheGreat is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 07-25-2014, 07:48 AM
AVS Special Member
 
NickTheGreat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Des Moines, Iowa
Posts: 1,699
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 89
Or are you saying your projector has no HDMI input? Because then my solution will not work, obviously

------


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
NickTheGreat is offline  
Reply Home A/V Distribution
Gear in this thread - xbox360 by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off