IR Repeater - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-27-2014, 08:05 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
IR Repeater

IR repeater is sending signal but cable box will not change, it does work intermittently.
mpatte is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-28-2014, 01:20 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ifor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: La Quinta, CA
Posts: 2,611
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Liked: 72
The ir emitter is probably in the wrong place. Use a flashlight on the cablebox and shine through the darkened plastic window to find the ir eye, then place the emitter over the ir eye.
ifor is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off