AVS Forum banner

Nuvo Grand Concerto has me stumped after working perfectly for 5 years

5K views 3 replies 3 participants last post by  oktoberrust11 
#1 ·
Hi Guys. I built my home about five years ago and being a electrical contractor I was able to purchase my Grand Concerto via a distributor.Everything had been working great. I finally got my custom AV rack installed which called for disconnecting the components of the Nuvo system. This process took a few days so the units were powered down for some time.
I had everything in its new place (no cables or components changed.....same av room just a nicer rack)powered up the NV-18GM and proceeded to reinstall the nuvo net connections,the T2 Tuner,IPOD dock etc.

Thinking I was home free I went my keypads and got the Nuvo Net Not Detected and V2.57 which I believe was the firmware last time it was updated.
Confused by this I downloaded the most recent configurator and firmware and installed it. My keypads updated to V2.66. I proceed to to check everything out and now the keypads all read Connection Failed and V2.66p.
I went back through and unplugged each keypad from the nuvo net block and checked each keypad one at a time. If I proceed in this manner I get the keypads to show the time,my sources and even can get the amp to power the speakers. I have zero control over the stations of the tuner but can toggle through the sources and adjust volume. I continued in this manner until all the keypads were connected and powered up. I noticed at this point different zones acting funny,volume not responding,sources changing but not the keypad display.
I powered the NV-18GM down again and back on and all the keypads read connecting and then all read connection failed V2.66p.

Any ideas........this system has worked flawlessly for so long. I try to give it a nice new AV Rack as a home and boom.
Does it sound like the main unit is locked up ?

See less See more
#2 ·