AVS Forum banner

Dual Source Ceiling Speaker Pair

789 views 7 replies 6 participants last post by  jautor 
#1 ·
Newbie here. Need some installation advice. Doing a new home construction. Will be installing ceiling speakers in a theater room, used primarily as surround speakers when using the home theater. I was wondering, how would I wire the speakers, or what accessories would I have, in order to have the option to use those same surround speakers for whole house audio music, that is based in my home run location. At the home run location I am going to either have a sonos or casatunes system powering my mulitzone house audio. The speakers would be used for only 1 application at a time, either home theater use (in same room) or music selection, from sonos or casatunes.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.
Lenny12mne

#2 ·
I was wondering, how would I wire the speakers, or what accessories would I have, in order to have the option to use those same surround speakers for whole house audio music, that is based in my home run location. At the home run location I am going to either have a sonos or casatunes system powering my mulitzone house audio.
The home-run speaker wire for WHA just needs to come to the same location as the rest of the speaker wires for that AVR. Then an automatic speaker switch to select between the WHA or the AVR's surround outputs.

See here:

http://www.avsforum.com/forum/36-ho...te-surround-speakers-5-1-set-up-into-wha.html

#3 ·
Would you really have times when you would sit in the home theater and listen to the WHA system?

You could use the WHA system as an input to the home theater AVR.

#4 ·