Need to connect 4 Hdmi sources to 8 TV's - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!

Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 4 Old 06-18-2015, 12:03 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Need to connect 4 Hdmi sources to 8 TV's

Hi everyone , building a new home and its time to cable while I can before finishes to the house are set in.

I have 4 sources I need to distribute to 8 tv sets.
I'm pretty new to running HDMI signal. I don't think I have the space to run a bunch of HDMI cables to each tv from my source signal. that would mean 32 HDMI cables.
The distances vary with the longest distance being about 25m.

This is what I could think up so far.

Please help with your thoughts and ideas.

My sources consist of Satelite TV box (will need to browse through channels)
Media player (For Netflix and Plex-Synology)
AppleTV (So I can wirelessy share my macbook or iphone screens on any tv)
CCTV cameras (To check if anyone is trying to steal my hdmi setup )
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	My Setup.jpg
Views:	47
Size:	104.7 KB
ID:	783090  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 Old 06-18-2015, 12:18 PM

Quoted: 90 Post(s)
Liked: 24
That array of switchers looks annoyingly complex. You might use a matrix instead. A matrix is designed to do exactly what you are describing. For example, an 8x8 matrix has 8 inputs and 8 outputs, and can switch/duplicate between any one of them. Only 12 HDMI cables and once piece of equipment.