Newbix X-10 Question - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 05-21-2003, 01:47 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
rwate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a simple problem today (complex problems for future discussion). I want to control my sconce lighting in my HT through my Pronto TSU3000. I can go IR or RF. I know nothing about this subject. I've hard about x10, but know nothing about what is needed or how to hook it up. Any help or referrals to links would be great.
Thanks
Russ

I don't know what I don't know...
rwate is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 05-22-2003, 09:38 AM
Advanced Member
 
john stephens's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: San Jose, CA, USA
Posts: 860
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
rwate

You need three things. First install and X10 wall dimmer/switch in place of the sconce manual switch(Several brands X10, Leviton, PCS, Lightolier etc.). Learn X10/IR codes onto the Pronto. The OneforAll Universal remotes know how to emit these codes(OFA advance code 0167). Buy an X10 IR543 IR to X10 converter and set it up on the same house code as your dimmer switch. Now point and click.

john stephens
john stephens is offline  
Closed Thread Home A/V Distribution

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off