ChannelPlus question - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-06-2000, 07:30 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
jasonl99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Twin Cities
Posts: 2,304
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ok, I just did a prelim hookup of a channelMaster 3025. I've inserted a second DirecTV signal onto an very unused channel.

The picture is OK. DirecTV's guid is not particularly good, but passable. But volume is a problem. Volume for the "real" channels is much higher than it is for the ChannelPlus.

Any suggestions?
jasonl99 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-06-2000, 09:11 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
jasonl99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Twin Cities
Posts: 2,304
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ok, let me answer my own question.

I first looked for a more clear station. Put it on that. The picture improved markedly, but the audio didn't. Then I thought about how I have it hooked up...

The system is hooked up through a Yamaha 2095 receiver using the second zone. I'd never even looked at the zone 2 remote, but sure enough, there's a volume control. Pumped up the volume a bit, and I'm set.

Pretty cool. Picture is very good, in fact crystal clear. I'd highly recommend the ChannelPlus 3025!
jasonl99 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off