Wireless IR Distribution - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-05-2001, 07:59 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Scott51's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Weehawken, NJ
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've been trying to install my ReplayTV in the basement rack with the rest of my whole-house video lash-up - DirecTV, etc. Since I haven't yet got the IR wiring done, I've tried a Recotron DSC-IR100A. The signal is being transmitted no more than 15 feet from a room on the first floor to the room below in the basement. It seems to work for the first 3-4 commands, then stops working. When I move it downstairs and try it from just outside the equipment rack room, it works, and then bring it upstairs again, it works for a couple of commands then stops.

Anyone have any idea what's going on?
Scott51 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-06-2001, 06:03 AM
Member
 
JShort's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Posts: 157
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Could it be dead batteries? When remote batteries are low a few commands may work, then stop. And then after a few minutes rest, they may work again for a few more commands.
JShort is offline  
Old 06-06-2001, 06:59 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Scott51's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Weehawken, NJ
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Could be dead batteries, although it would be the second set - I thought of that as well. I will try another fresh set.

Thanks.

[This message has been edited by Scott51 (edited 06-06-2001).]
Scott51 is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off