Official RadianceXD support thread - Page 47 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1381 of 1391 Old 06-30-2014, 02:51 PM
AVS Special Member
 
p5browne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sudbury, Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 3,756
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 41 Post(s)
Liked: 167
Other possible issue - sometimes an other Remote (My LG TV Remote) interferes with the Radiance, messing up settings. (Plus wife periodically when in one of those moods, starts pushing all kinds of buttons!) Have to periodically check Info to see where the Radiance is at. Oft times commented on the PQ Quality, to only find I've been watching 720P or something worse!

New Calman Version 5.3.5 Final Version, Build #1597 , is out that's suppose to have some corrections re the Radiance line of VQs

http://color.spectracal.com/downloads

Spectracal Forum Member mentioned using dE94 instead of dE2000 - Tried last night with faster AutoCal results, and a Superior data results for both the Gamma and 3D LUT 125 Point.

Last edited by p5browne; 07-05-2014 at 07:17 AM.
p5browne is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1382 of 1391 Old 07-05-2014, 01:49 PM
Newbie
 
Rcap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Arlington, MA
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rcap View Post
Good points. I'll check next time I see the symptoms.
Just to follow up on Doug Blackburn's earlier thoughts , the Radiance menus and info screens display fine.
Rcap is offline  
post #1383 of 1391 Old 07-13-2014, 09:07 PM
AVS Special Member
 
p5browne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sudbury, Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 3,756
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 41 Post(s)
Liked: 167
Xe-3d

New FW 07012014 Build #1598 - installed, had issues, reinstalled 06092014. Calibrated, reinstalled 07012014, had issues again, so returned to 06092014 and sent info to Support.
p5browne is offline  
post #1384 of 1391 Old 07-13-2014, 10:08 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ScottJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA
Posts: 1,388
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by p5browne View Post
New FW 07012014 Build #1598 - installed, had issues, reinstalled 06092014. Calibrated, reinstalled 07012014, had issues again, so returned to 06092014 and sent info to Support.
What kind of issues? I'm planning to update my XE soon...
ScottJ is online now  
post #1385 of 1391 Old 07-14-2014, 09:19 PM
AVS Special Member
 
p5browne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sudbury, Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 3,756
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 41 Post(s)
Liked: 167
Quote:
Originally Posted by ScottJ View Post
What kind of issues? I'm planning to update my XE soon...
The patterns and underlying program from satellite were competing for screen space.
p5browne is offline  
post #1386 of 1391 Old 07-14-2014, 09:30 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ScottJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA
Posts: 1,388
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by p5browne View Post
The patterns and underlying program from satellite were competing for screen space.
The latest changelog (070314) suggests that might be fixed now.
ScottJ is online now  
post #1387 of 1391 Old 07-14-2014, 11:23 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 2,169
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 421
Quote:
Originally Posted by ScottJ View Post
The latest changelog (070314) suggests that might be fixed now.
Hi, latest update still has a problem with user specified window size + user specified APL pattern, it will be fixed my Lumagen team soon.

Ted's LightSpace CMS Calibration Disk Free Version for Free Calibration Software: LightSpace DPS + CalMAN ColorChecker
S/W: LightSpace CMS, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, CalMAN RGB, ChromaPure, CalPC, ControlCAL
Meters: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A, i1PRO2, i1PRO, SpectraCAL C6, i1D3, C5
ConnecTEDDD is online now  
post #1388 of 1391 Old 07-15-2014, 04:24 PM
AVS Special Member
 
p5browne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sudbury, Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 3,756
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 41 Post(s)
Liked: 167
Quote:
Originally Posted by ConnecTEDDD View Post
Hi, latest update still has a problem with user specified window size + user specified APL pattern, it will be fixed my Lumagen team soon.
Do you mean `by' Lumagen team soon, or as quoted, you are part of the team and helping out?

Production 070414- Another rs232 test pattern problem fixed. An issue with screen being blank fixed. Problem with using left arrow on remote for aspect changes fixed.
Will this be the last?

All Models:

http://www.lumagen.com/testindex.php?module=updates

Last edited by p5browne; 07-15-2014 at 04:36 PM.
p5browne is offline  
post #1389 of 1391 Old 07-15-2014, 04:38 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 2,169
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 421
Quote:
Originally Posted by p5browne View Post
Do you mean `by' Lumagen team soon, or as quoted, you are part of the team and helping out?
No, I'm not part of Lumagen Team.

Ted's LightSpace CMS Calibration Disk Free Version for Free Calibration Software: LightSpace DPS + CalMAN ColorChecker
S/W: LightSpace CMS, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, CalMAN RGB, ChromaPure, CalPC, ControlCAL
Meters: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A, i1PRO2, i1PRO, SpectraCAL C6, i1D3, C5
ConnecTEDDD is online now  
post #1390 of 1391 Old 07-18-2014, 09:49 PM
AVS Special Member
 
p5browne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sudbury, Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 3,756
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 41 Post(s)
Liked: 167
Another one!

070714 Latest FW Update:

http://www.lumagen.com/testindex.php?module=updates

Production 070814- A fix for exiting test patterns when using vertical shift (bottom of screen left uncleared).

Last edited by p5browne; 07-21-2014 at 09:50 PM.
p5browne is offline  
post #1391 of 1391 Old Today, 01:06 AM
Senior Member
 
Ayla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 438
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a RadianceXD that I'm currently not using, and have put up for sale (currently using my Anthem MRX 300 receiver for HDMI switching).

I have just bought a 75" Samsung F8000 TV, and I'm wondering if I will experience 'better' picture quality, and faster HDMI input switching, by adding the RadianceXD to the HDMI chain again, bypassing the Anthem?

I only use 1080p, and my HTPC can't output HD audio, so it doesn't matter that the RadianceXD's HDMI ports doesn't support those formats.

Thanks for any input

/Martin
Ayla is offline  
Reply Video Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off