DVDO VPxx IR Code generator - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 08-22-2008, 12:46 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
rlemesle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Angers, France
Posts: 103
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I was searching for a generator of VPxx IR Codes and the Barry Gordon tool (you can find it here) doesn't works on Vista so I decided to create a new tool.

I have made a simple HTML page (containing javascript code) with a simple form where you just have to put the DVDO command and DVDO value (as described in this document from DVDO Automation site).

Then, pressing "create Pronto code", you'll get the HEX code for this command and value.

You'll find a list of all possible commands starting page 42 of the previous document.

For example, if you want to create an automation code to set Vertical PAN to 50, the command is 42 and the value is 50 (cf here page 43). Then you press "create Pronto code" and you'll get the following code :

0000 006c 0023 0000 0064 0064 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0015 0016 0015 0016 0015 0016 0015 0016 0041 0016 0015 0016 0041 0016 0015 0016 0041 0016 0015 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0015 0016 0015 0016 0015 0016 0015 0016 0015 0016 0015 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0015 0016 0015 0016 0015 0016 0015 0016 0015 0016 0041 0016 0015 0016 0041 0016 0015 0016 0041 0044 0044 0016 0001

Just learn it in your remote and sending this code to your VPxx will automagically set it's vertical PAN to 50.

I don't have a DVDO product yet so I haven't tested it and there is no control on the content of the command and value fields.

Richard.

 

VPxx_Automation.zip 0.857421875k . file
rlemesle is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 08-23-2008, 02:34 AM
Senior Member
 
gulliBELL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Australia
Posts: 378
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Liked: 13
"automagically" got a chuckle out of me, it would be "automiraculous" if it worked. Heck, I can't even get mine to work reliably sending it commands from the remote, let alone sending it learned serial commands from a Pronto remote that I can't get to work properly either! But I can't wait to try it on my 50Pro.
p.s. can you write an XCF or prontoscript module for ProntoPro users with VPxx's?? That would be awsome.

"My interest in home theater is not only that it annoys the wife, but if it was, then that would be enough"
gulliBELL is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 08-25-2008, 04:21 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
rlemesle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Angers, France
Posts: 103
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by gulliBELL View Post

...
p.s. can you write an XCF or prontoscript module for ProntoPro users with VPxx's?? That would be awsome.

I took a look to Prontoscript but find no way to send IR hex code.

It's possible to set manually an ir hex code to a widget and then use pronto script to "execute" this widget, but is it possible to set this ir hex code to the widget programmatically ?

Richard.
rlemesle is offline  
Reply Video Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off