Anchor Bay ends Duo upgrade program for VP50, VP50 Pro customers - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 09-08-2010, 10:00 AM - Thread Starter
TWD
AVS Special Member
 
TWD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Posts: 1,380
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 32
I just tried to upgrade my VP50 to a Duo and the upgrade is no longer listed on the Anchor Bay site. I called Anchor Bay and sure enough they no longer offer the upgrades on the VP50 or the Pro. So if you are a VP50/Pro owner, considering this upgrade, you are out of luck. I guess if you snooze, you lose.

TWD
TWD is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 09-08-2010, 11:42 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Fudoh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 1,340
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 21
On the other hand it's mid-september next week. Once year since the Duo launched and one year of upgrade-opportunities for Vp50/Pro users.

And who knows what ABT will annouce over the next weeks in terms of a new processor.
Fudoh is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 09-08-2010, 11:57 AM - Thread Starter
TWD
AVS Special Member
 
TWD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Posts: 1,380
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Good points. Both.

I didn't realize it was running that long. I guess they couldn't run it forever. I didn't get the upgrade bug until recently. I waited one day too long.

TWD
TWD is offline  
Reply Video Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off