New DVDO iScan Duo [2.30 firmware released] - Page 3 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #61 of 83 Old 04-11-2011, 03:40 PM
AVS Special Member
 
buzzard767's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Naples, FL & Wausau, WI
Posts: 3,979
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 366 Post(s)
Liked: 890
It takes my unit a little bit of time to make the transition as well. Can't say as I've been shocked though. Actually, doesn't bother me in the least.

Buzz
THX Certified Video Calibrator

 

buzzard767 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #62 of 83 Old 04-12-2011, 01:58 AM
Member
 
BeNooL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It is the same with the Edge. I guess it gets nastier the bigger your screen.

A fix sure would be welcome though.
BeNooL is offline  
post #63 of 83 Old 04-12-2011, 02:38 AM
AVS Special Member
 
RapalloAV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 1,835
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 117 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by BeNooL View Post

It is the same with the Edge. I guess it gets nastier the bigger your screen.

A fix sure would be welcome though.

It would be nice if AnchorBay could comment on the green flashes, it doesn't look nice when you are trying to present a movie to guests in your HT.
RapalloAV is online now  
post #64 of 83 Old 04-24-2011, 05:36 AM
CIH USER
 
Franin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 17,432
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 216 Post(s)
Liked: 255
Quote:
Originally Posted by SJHT View Post

Can this thread be merged with the other duo thread? Or are we going to have a separate thread for each firmware? SJ

I agree I only just noticed this thread. I'm subscribed to the other and it was by chance by visiting the video processor thread.

_________________________

Frank
Franin is offline  
post #65 of 83 Old 04-24-2011, 06:50 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Ronomy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 3,038
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by BeNooL View Post

It is the same with the Edge. I guess it gets nastier the bigger your screen.

A fix sure would be welcome though.

Flashing green? I don't see it with my RS1. I supose my projector must blank out during any flashing. All good with my Duo but I am still on 2.0 firmware so maybe that has something to do with it.
Ronomy is offline  
post #66 of 83 Old 06-03-2011, 10:39 AM
 
cf181user's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
When I connect the the DVDO control panel up to the DUOand get the reading from the DUO the CMS values aren't there. Say for instance I calibrate using the DUO and go back to look at the values in on the CMS page there are no values present. Is this an indication that the DUO is not saving the settings?
cf181user is offline  
post #67 of 83 Old 06-04-2011, 06:46 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Ronomy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 3,038
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ronomy View Post

Flashing green? I don't see it with my RS1. I supose my projector must blank out during any flashing. All good with my Duo but I am still on 2.0 firmware so maybe that has something to do with it.

Installed 2.3. Still no green flash with my RS1.
Ronomy is offline  
post #68 of 83 Old 07-19-2011, 12:00 AM
Member
 
johnny.death's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Boise, ID
Posts: 97
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by HogPilot View Post

So does the new firmware only allow 3D passthru - i.e. no manipulation (scaling, CMS, etc) of the 3D signal? Or can you process 3D too?

I am considering a DVDO DUO for my Mitsubishi DLP and would like to use it with 3D video as well (to increase the brightness, at the very least)... I haven't been able to find an answer anywhere, but I'd also like to know the answer to this question. Are there any calibration settings accessible while viewing 3D video, or is it just pass-through. I suppose it wouldn't be the end of the world if no calibration was available, since I could always set the brightness higher on the TV itself, but I'd like to utilize the same calibration (+ extra brightness) on 3D source material as well. Thanks!

This is my signature. There are many like it, but this one is mine.
johnny.death is offline  
post #69 of 83 Old 07-24-2011, 11:50 PM
Newbie
 
londoner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quick question for Duo owners. If you set audio output to "Optical" is audio routed out over both optical and coax. I imagine this has to be the case, but the online user manual doesn't say so.
londoner is offline  
post #70 of 83 Old 07-25-2011, 01:08 AM
AVS Special Member
 
gtgray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,422
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnny.death View Post

I am considering a DVDO DUO for my Mitsubishi DLP and would like to use it with 3D video as well (to increase the brightness, at the very least)... I haven't been able to find an answer anywhere, but I'd also like to know the answer to this question. Are there any calibration settings accessible while viewing 3D video, or is it just pass-through. I suppose it wouldn't be the end of the world if no calibration was available, since I could always set the brightness higher on the TV itself, but I'd like to utilize the same calibration (+ extra brightness) on 3D source material as well. Thanks!

Checkerboard did or does not pass properly through my Duo to my 82837. Therre is a bad jitter. If you go straight to the set from your 3 d source you don't get it. It could just be my uint I don't know.

Just another blank signature.
gtgray is offline  
post #71 of 83 Old 07-25-2011, 11:06 PM
Newbie
 
londoner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by londoner View Post

Quick question for Duo owners. If you set audio output to "Optical" is audio routed out over both optical and coax. I imagine this has to be the case, but the online user manual doesn't say so.

SimplayLabs/DVDO have answered for me. Audio is routed over both at the full bitrate from source, but not over HDMI at same time as well.
londoner is offline  
post #72 of 83 Old 07-26-2011, 02:12 AM
Member
 
BeNooL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
FYI: Got a new Duo and it came installed with firmware 2.32
BeNooL is offline  
post #73 of 83 Old 07-26-2011, 04:21 AM
AVS Special Member
 
buzzard767's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Naples, FL & Wausau, WI
Posts: 3,979
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 366 Post(s)
Liked: 890
The web site still has 2.30 - DUO_230_079a.abt

Buzz
THX Certified Video Calibrator

 

buzzard767 is offline  
post #74 of 83 Old 09-09-2011, 01:05 AM
AVS Special Member
 
HiHoStevo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Las Vegas & Cedar Hills
Posts: 3,920
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hmmm.... I seem to be having an issue. Duo was running great and I had not updated the firmware for about 9 months or so. Figured to much time had probably gone by so updated the firmware last week to 2.32.

Now my HTPC will no longer Sync with the duo. The initial start up screen shows up fine, but when Windows loads and tries to switch to 720p the screen just flashes... you see the image for perhaps a second and then gone... then back... then gone... occasionally the image would stabilize for about 10 seconds (and I mean occasionally) and the Info screen would show the correct input... but then it would switch to "unsupported signal" and the flashing starts all over again.

Perhaps I should download 2.30 and see if that fixes it.

There are just two theories for successfully quarreling with a woman -- neither one works!
The Barn - Use Password = AVSForum
HiHoStevo is offline  
post #75 of 83 Old 12-28-2011, 02:45 PM
Advanced Member
 
gobrigavitch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Prince Albert, Sk, Canada
Posts: 684
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdehoog View Post

Thanks for helping me beta test this thing! You're right, but the bug lies in Anchor Bay's serial automation protocol documentation. The docs say that:
- Mosquito NR = C8
- Detail Enhancement = C9
- Edge Enhancement = CA
But thanks to your attention to detail I've found that it's actually:
- Detail Enhancement = C8
- Edge Enhancement = C9
- Mosquito NR = CA
...which means that all of the above controls were broken (were actually changing the wrong parameters).

Here's a fixed release:
http://www.cellophanesoftware.com/is...panel_v0.5.zip

I haven't done a firmware update on my Duo because of all settings being reset. Today I began looking through the forum to see if there was anything extraordinary in the firmware to coax me into doing it. In that process I stumbled across this thread with your software to backup the settings and would like to use it, but feel a little nervous about it as there doesn't seem to be much information in here abou how to do it. Is this quite easy? Do I only need a USB to serial cable and this program and the .net program. Is there anything else I need? Has this been superseded by anything since this thread was current?
gobrigavitch is offline  
post #76 of 83 Old 12-29-2011, 08:32 AM
AVS Special Member
 
catmother's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: La Jolla, CA
Posts: 1,703
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by gobrigavitch View Post

I haven't done a firmware update on my Duo because of all settings being reset. Today I began looking through the forum to see if there was anything extraordinary in the firmware to coax me into doing it. In that process I stumbled across this thread with your software to backup the settings and would like to use it, but feel a little nervous about it as there doesn't seem to be much information in here abou how to do it. Is this quite easy? Do I only need a USB to serial cable and this program and the .net program. Is there anything else I need? Has this been superseded by anything since this thread was current?


Current verson is 0.5, works perfectly.
Does not use windows installer, just unzip and run
Make sure Duo is on and connected to a display via hdmi1 and or 2
You need a USB to serial RS232 adapter unless your PC has an RS232 output.
Search AVS for RS232 or serial here:
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...8#post21352928
There are bargains on Amazon and Ebay
Not all adapters work, mine uses a Mostek chip and works.

The app is intuitive as are the menus, you will learn it in no time
Go for it.

Also be advised that Tom Hufman is planning to add some of these controls to his ChromaPure calibration software to enable Duo CMS adjustments during calibration.

Certified HDTV junkie and AVS addict
U.S. Army FA WWII
catmother is offline  
post #77 of 83 Old 12-29-2011, 08:37 AM
Advanced Member
 
Rew452's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 873
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 22
I also would suggest:
http://www.usbgear.com/USB-to-Serial.html

They work on almost anything, Best on the market.

Rew
Rew452 is offline  
post #78 of 83 Old 12-29-2011, 11:20 AM
Advanced Member
 
gobrigavitch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Prince Albert, Sk, Canada
Posts: 684
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks for the tips. I think I'll try it
gobrigavitch is offline  
post #79 of 83 Old 12-30-2011, 01:39 AM
Member
 
BeNooL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm trying to backup my CMS settings done via Calman to try out different targets.

I'm using Control Planel 0.5 and unfortunately all CMS tab entries remains at 0.

Console logs shows the following:
Code:
INFO: Query 'Input Select' result: Auto (0)
INFO: Query 'PReP 480p/576p' result: Off (1)
INFO: Query 'PReP 1080p' result: Off (1)
INFO: Query 'Deinterlacer Mode' result: Auto (6)
INFO: Query 'Input Color Space' result: Auto (0)
INFO: Query 'Input Colorimetry' result: Auto (0)
INFO: Query 'Input Video Level' result: Computer (2)
WARNING: Timeout querying 'Input Chromaticity', retrying
INFO: Query 'Input Chromaticity' result: Auto (0)
INFO: Query 'Hot Plug Source' result: Auto (0)
INFO: Query 'Audio Input' result: HDMI (1)
INFO: Query 'Input Aspect Ratio Presets' result: 16:9 Full Frame (1)
INFO: Query 'Mosquito Noise Reduction' result: Off (0)
INFO: Query 'CUE Correction' result: Off (0)
INFO: Query 'Output Select' result: HDMI 1 (1)
INFO: Query 'Output Video Format' result: 1080p60 (13)
INFO: Query 'Frame Lock Mode' result: Auto (0)
INFO: Query 'Display Aspect Ratio' result: 16:9 (1)
INFO: Query 'Output Color Space' result: YCbCr 4:4:4 (3)
INFO: Query 'Output Colorimetry' result: Auto (0)
INFO: Query 'Output Video Level' result: Video (1)
INFO: Query 'Output Chromaticity' result: RGBs/709 (1)
INFO: Query 'Output HDCP Mode' result: Auto (2)
INFO: Query 'Audio Output' result: HDMI Audio (2)
INFO: Query 'Auto Wakeup' result: Mode 1 (1)
INFO: Query 'Menu Timeout' result: 40 seconds (1)
INFO: Query 'Day/Night Profile' result: Day (0)
INFO: Query 'Info Screen' result: Off (0)
INFO: Query 'Test Pattern' result: Off (0)
INFO: Query 'Game Mode' result: False (0)
INFO: Query 'Input HDCP Mode' result: True (1)
INFO: Query '1:1 Frame Rate' result: False (0)
INFO: Query 'Second Output' result: False (0)
INFO: Query 'Auto Standby' result: True (1)
INFO: Query 'Audio Delay' result: 0 (0)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: 1.000
INFO: Query 'Horizontal Stretch' result: 0 (1.000)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: 1.000
INFO: Query 'Vertical Stretch' result: 0 (1.000)
INFO: Query 'Horizontal Shift' result: 0 (+0)
INFO: Query 'Vertical Shift' result: 0 (+0)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: 1.000
INFO: Query 'Zoom' result: 0 (1.000)
INFO: Query 'Brightness' result: 0 (+0)
INFO: Query 'Contrast' result: 0 (+0)
INFO: Query 'Saturation' result: 0 (+0)
INFO: Query 'Hue' result: 0 (+0)
INFO: Query 'Y/C Delay' result: 0 (+0)
INFO: Query 'Detail Enhancement' result: 25 (+25)
INFO: Query 'Edge Enhancement' result: 0 (+0)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: 5.0
INFO: Query 'Underscan' result: 0 (5.0)
INFO: Query 'Border Level' result: 0 (0)
INFO: Query 'Mask Level' result: 2 (2)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.0846
INFO: Query 'Color Gamut - Red-x' result: 0 (-0.0846)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: +0.0062
INFO: Query 'Color Gamut - Red-y' result: 0 (+0.0062)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: +0.0000
INFO: Query 'Color Gamut - Red-Y' result: 0 (+0.0000)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: +0.0154
INFO: Query 'Color Gamut - Green-x' result: 0 (+0.0154)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.1030
INFO: Query 'Color Gamut - Green-y' result: 0 (-0.1030)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: +0.0000
INFO: Query 'Color Gamut - Green-Y' result: 0 (+0.0000)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.0277
INFO: Query 'Color Gamut - Blue-x' result: 0 (-0.0277)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: +0.0086
INFO: Query 'Color Gamut - Blue-y' result: 0 (+0.0086)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: +0.0000
INFO: Query 'Color Gamut - Blue-Y' result: 0 (+0.0000)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: +0.0264
INFO: Query 'Color Gamut - Cyan-x' result: 0 (+0.0264)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.0037
INFO: Query 'Color Gamut - Cyan-y' result: 0 (-0.0037)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: +0.0000
INFO: Query 'Color Gamut - Cyan-Y' result: 0 (+0.0000)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.0092
INFO: Query 'Color Gamut - Magenta-x' result: 0 (-0.0092)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: +0.0245
INFO: Query 'Color Gamut - Magenta-y' result: 0 (+0.0245)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: +0.0000
INFO: Query 'Color Gamut - Magenta-Y' result: 0 (+0.0000)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.0335
INFO: Query 'Color Gamut - Yellow-x' result: 0 (-0.0335)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.0520
INFO: Query 'Color Gamut - Yellow-y' result: 0 (-0.0520)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.0297
INFO: Query 'Color Gamut - Yellow-Y' result: 0 (-0.0297)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: +0.0026
INFO: Query 'Color Gamut - White-x' result: 0 (+0.0026)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: +0.0009
INFO: Query 'Color Gamut - White-y' result: 0 (+0.0009)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: +0.0000
INFO: Query 'Color Gamut - White-Y' result: 0 (+0.0000)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.0731
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - Red - 0 IRE' result: 0 (-0.0731)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.1731
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - Red - 10 IRE' result: 0 (-0.1731)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.2731
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - Red - 20 IRE' result: 0 (-0.2731)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.3731
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - Red - 30 IRE' result: 0 (-0.3731)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.4731
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - Red - 40 IRE' result: 0 (-0.4731)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.5731
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - Red - 50 IRE' result: 0 (-0.5731)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.6731
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - Red - 60 IRE' result: 0 (-0.6731)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.7731
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - Red - 70 IRE' result: 0 (-0.7731)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.8731
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - Red - 80 IRE' result: 0 (-0.8731)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.9731
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - Red - 90 IRE' result: 0 (-0.9731)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -1.0731
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - Red - 100 IRE' result: 0 (-1.0731)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.0731
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - Green - 0 IRE' result: 0 (-0.0731)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.1731
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - Green - 10 IRE' result: 0 (-0.1731)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.2731
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - Green - 20 IRE' result: 0 (-0.2731)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.3731
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - Green - 30 IRE' result: 0 (-0.3731)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.4731
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - Green - 40 IRE' result: 0 (-0.4731)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.5731
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - Green - 50 IRE' result: 0 (-0.5731)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.6731
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - Green - 60 IRE' result: 0 (-0.6731)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.7731
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - Green - 70 IRE' result: 0 (-0.7731)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.8731
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - Green - 80 IRE' result: 0 (-0.8731)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.9731
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - Green - 90 IRE' result: 0 (-0.9731)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -1.0731
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - Green - 100 IRE' result: 0 (-1.0731)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.0731
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - Blue - 0 IRE' result: 0 (-0.0731)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.1731
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - Blue - 10 IRE' result: 0 (-0.1731)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.2731
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - Blue - 20 IRE' result: 0 (-0.2731)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.3731
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - Blue - 30 IRE' result: 0 (-0.3731)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.4731
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - Blue - 40 IRE' result: 0 (-0.4731)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.5731
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - Blue - 50 IRE' result: 0 (-0.5731)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.6731
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - Blue - 60 IRE' result: 0 (-0.6731)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.7731
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - Blue - 70 IRE' result: 0 (-0.7731)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.8731
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - Blue - 80 IRE' result: 0 (-0.8731)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.9731
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - Blue - 90 IRE' result: 0 (-0.9731)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -1.0731
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - Blue - 100 IRE' result: 0 (-1.0731)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: +0.0000
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - White-x - 0 IRE' result: 0 (+0.0000)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.0000
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - White-x - 10 IRE' result: 0 (-0.0000)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.0000
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - White-x - 20 IRE' result: 0 (-0.0000)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.0000
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - White-x - 30 IRE' result: 0 (-0.0000)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: +0.0000
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - White-x - 40 IRE' result: 0 (+0.0000)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.0000
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - White-x - 50 IRE' result: 0 (-0.0000)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: +0.0000
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - White-x - 60 IRE' result: 0 (+0.0000)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: +0.0000
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - White-x - 70 IRE' result: 0 (+0.0000)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: +0.0000
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - White-x - 80 IRE' result: 0 (+0.0000)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: +0.0000
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - White-x - 90 IRE' result: 0 (+0.0000)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: +0.0000
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - White-x - 100 IRE' result: 0 (+0.0000)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: +0.0000
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - White-y - 0 IRE' result: 0 (+0.0000)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: +0.0000
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - White-y - 10 IRE' result: 0 (+0.0000)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: +0.0000
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - White-y - 20 IRE' result: 0 (+0.0000)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.0000
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - White-y - 30 IRE' result: 0 (-0.0000)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: +0.0000
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - White-y - 40 IRE' result: 0 (+0.0000)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.0000
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - White-y - 50 IRE' result: 0 (-0.0000)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: +0.0000
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - White-y - 60 IRE' result: 0 (+0.0000)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: +0.0000
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - White-y - 70 IRE' result: 0 (+0.0000)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: +0.0000
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - White-y - 80 IRE' result: 0 (+0.0000)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: +0.0000
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - White-y - 90 IRE' result: 0 (+0.0000)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: +0.0000
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - White-y - 100 IRE' result: 0 (+0.0000)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.0162
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - White-Y - 0 IRE' result: 0 (-0.0162)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.0395
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - White-Y - 10 IRE' result: 0 (-0.0395)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.0733
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - White-Y - 20 IRE' result: 0 (-0.0733)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.1239
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - White-Y - 30 IRE' result: 0 (-0.1239)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.1923
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - White-Y - 40 IRE' result: 0 (-0.1923)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.2793
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - White-Y - 50 IRE' result: 0 (-0.2793)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.3858
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - White-Y - 60 IRE' result: 0 (-0.3858)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.5122
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - White-Y - 70 IRE' result: 0 (-0.5122)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.6590
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - White-Y - 80 IRE' result: 0 (-0.6590)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -0.8269
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - White-Y - 90 IRE' result: 0 (-0.8269)
WARNING: Could not parse decimal: -1.0162
INFO: Query 'Grayscale - White-Y - 100 IRE' result: 0 (-1.0162)
INFO: Query 'Product Name' result: iScan Duo (iScan Duo)
INFO: Query 'Version Number' result: 2.32B0.79k (2.32B0.79k)
It looks like the program may have regional issues figuring out decimal numbers. Using Windows7 and my regional setting is set to use comma (,) as decimal symbol.

Any idea?
BeNooL is offline  
post #80 of 83 Old 12-30-2011, 06:03 AM
Advanced Member
 
PE06MCG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: West Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 729
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 49
Assume you have 'CMS' selected under the 'Save' tab?

Also assume you are using 'Backup both CMS Profiles' under 'File' tab?
PE06MCG is offline  
post #81 of 83 Old 12-31-2011, 02:07 AM
Member
 
BeNooL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
- Yes

- Doing so results in a XML with all values at 0
BeNooL is offline  
post #82 of 83 Old 12-31-2011, 07:06 AM
Advanced Member
 
PE06MCG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: West Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 729
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by BeNooL View Post

- Yes

- Doing so results in a XML with all values at 0

Perhaps change your computer to the usual decimal point may prove or disprove your theory?
PE06MCG is offline  
post #83 of 83 Old 01-04-2012, 10:23 AM
Member
 
BeNooL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
yay, changing decimal separator to dot (.) solved the issue. The program can now read all CMS fields correctly. Thanks for the pointer.
BeNooL is offline  
Reply Video Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off