Official Lumagen RadianceMini 3D thread. - Page 25 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 14Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #721 of 1317 Old 12-31-2012, 08:17 AM
Toe
AVS Addicted Member
 
Toe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 13,240
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 218 Post(s)
Liked: 535
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaotikr1 View Post

I am having that same problem. What receiver do you use?

Onkyo 885, but I am not routing my video through it. 360>Mini>darbee>Benq w7000. Even if I bypass the Darbee I still have issues.

JVC 3D: Been there, done that, bought a DLP
Toe is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #722 of 1317 Old 12-31-2012, 11:09 AM
Advanced Member
 
kaotikr1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Scottsbluff, NE
Posts: 874
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toe View Post

Onkyo 885, but I am not routing my video through it. 360>Mini>darbee>Benq w7000. Even if I bypass the Darbee I still have issues.

Interesting. My conclusion was it wasn't the Lumagen as I had them before it was in the chain, but like I said, the Lumagen is just unable to re-establish connection so I also have to shut it down.
kaotikr1 is offline  
post #723 of 1317 Old 12-31-2012, 11:21 AM
Toe
AVS Addicted Member
 
Toe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 13,240
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 218 Post(s)
Liked: 535
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaotikr1 View Post

Interesting. My conclusion was it wasn't the Lumagen as I had them before it was in the chain, but like I said, the Lumagen is just unable to re-establish connection so I also have to shut it down.

I am going to try a direct connect next which I forgot to do just to rule out the projector.

JVC 3D: Been there, done that, bought a DLP
Toe is offline  
post #724 of 1317 Old 12-31-2012, 03:41 PM
Advanced Member
 
kaotikr1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Scottsbluff, NE
Posts: 874
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Ok, I stand corrected, the Lumagen is causing the lockups. I have tried 3 different HDMI cables, two different xboxs and a bunch of settings inside the Lumagen. I was directly connected to the Lumagen also. Source to Lumagen to Display. Only seems to happen on the 360.

The screen at times goes black, sometimes magenta, sometimes a green, etc...

Kind of bummed I can't use the Lumagen in line as it will force me to run another long HDMI directly to my projector through the wall and in the attic, no looking forward to that....
kaotikr1 is offline  
post #725 of 1317 Old 01-01-2013, 10:23 AM
Senior Member
 
65Cobra427SC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Washington PA
Posts: 418
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Let them know... maybe a firmware update can fix the problem.
65Cobra427SC is offline  
post #726 of 1317 Old 01-01-2013, 10:35 AM
Senior Member
 
patrick harkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 409
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
You mention you've tried different hdmi cables. Are any/all of these cables less than 6ft? This sounds like issues that can occur when using hdmi cables shorter than 6ft. Sometimes the short cables work but they often cause problems like this.

Patrick Harkin, Lumagen Inc. engineer
patrick harkin is offline  
post #727 of 1317 Old 01-01-2013, 11:26 AM
Toe
AVS Addicted Member
 
Toe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 13,240
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 218 Post(s)
Liked: 535
Quote:
Originally Posted by patrick harkin View Post

You mention you've tried different hdmi cables. Are any/all of these cables less than 6ft? This sounds like issues that can occur when using hdmi cables shorter than 6ft. Sometimes the short cables work but they often cause problems like this.

Thanks for the help. All my cables were 6' or longer.

JVC 3D: Been there, done that, bought a DLP
Toe is offline  
post #728 of 1317 Old 01-01-2013, 08:07 PM
Toe
AVS Addicted Member
 
Toe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 13,240
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 218 Post(s)
Liked: 535
So me and Kaotikr1 have been trouble shooting back and forth since we are both experiencing the same thing and he figured out that if you switch the xbox to 720p, the dropouts quit happening. I had the same results after I switched to 720p.

I decided to experiment a bit further and basically the Lumagen Mini will handle anything BUT 1080p60 from my tests. 1080i was fine, 720p was fine, 1080p24 is of course fine as far as blu ray, but on both my 360 and PS3 when you enable 1080p60 it is only a matter of minutes for me until the Mini drops the signal. frown.gif

So my question is why is the Mini not able to handle a 1080p60 signal and is this something they can fix in a FW update?

JVC 3D: Been there, done that, bought a DLP
Toe is offline  
post #729 of 1317 Old 01-01-2013, 11:48 PM
AVS Special Member
 
gtgray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,432
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Liked: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toe View Post

So me and Kaotikr1 have been trouble shooting back and forth since we are both experiencing the same thing and he figured out that if you switch the xbox to 720p, the dropouts quit happening. I had the same results after I switched to 720p.
I decided to experiment a bit further and basically the Lumagen Mini will handle anything BUT 1080p60 from my tests. 1080i was fine, 720p was fine, 1080p24 is of course fine as far as blu ray, but on both my 360 and PS3 when you enable 1080p60 it is only a matter of minutes for me until the Mini drops the signal. frown.gif
So my question is why is the Mini not able to handle a 1080p60 signal and is this something they can fix in a FW update?

1080P 60 works fine on the XS coming out of an HTPC....... so it is not a physical limitation. Got a Ceton in the and HD Homeruns. Runs alll day and much of the night without hiccups other than some pixelation on CNNHD that is a Comcast thing. No special cable consideratons.. just what HDMI cable is nearby. The Tivo HD does fine but is is native mode. My Panny BD player is happy whether it is in 24p or 60P mode.

Just another blank signature.
gtgray is offline  
post #730 of 1317 Old 01-02-2013, 06:39 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Kelvin1965S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Berkshire, UK
Posts: 3,255
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 48
I ran my Oppo 93 at 1080p output for a while (to see if this reduced handshaking between trailers, menus and the film). This meant that I was sending 1080/50p or 1080/60p from DVD or certain BluRays through my Mini3D. I didn't suffer any issues with drop outs when doing this, so I don't agree that the Mini3D can't accept 1080/60p as an input, so IMHO the issue is something else (maybe a setting/cable issue, but not just the Mini3D input).

EDIT: Just to add that until recently I also had my PC connected to my Mini3D and the PC's output resolution was set to 1080/60p.

Zooming: Been there, done that, bought the lens...
Kelvin1965S is offline  
post #731 of 1317 Old 01-02-2013, 08:08 AM
Toe
AVS Addicted Member
 
Toe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 13,240
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 218 Post(s)
Liked: 535
Interesting. Thanks for the info. What could be the issue then? I have tried swapping out cables, bypassing the Darbee. What other settings should I check? The fact that I am not the only one having issues means there must be something we both need to change to get this going, but I dont know what that is. confused.gif

JVC 3D: Been there, done that, bought a DLP
Toe is offline  
post #732 of 1317 Old 01-02-2013, 08:19 AM
Advanced Member
 
kaotikr1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Scottsbluff, NE
Posts: 874
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 42
I don't know what setting it could be, I feel like I have tried every setting in the Mini. I will say this, in my experience I can sit on say the Xbox dashboard and it seems to never lose signal, it's only when you enter a game. So maybe the signal is different when the game is running that is causing the issue.

Edit - I also opened a support ticket with Lumagen, so I will work with them to see if there is something causing the issue between the gaming devices and the Lumagen.

Will provide any update.
kaotikr1 is offline  
post #733 of 1317 Old 01-02-2013, 09:01 AM
Toe
AVS Addicted Member
 
Toe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 13,240
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 218 Post(s)
Liked: 535
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaotikr1 View Post

I don't know what setting it could be, I feel like I have tried every setting in the Mini. I will say this, in my experience I can sit on say the Xbox dashboard and it seems to never lose signal, it's only when you enter a game. So maybe the signal is different when the game is running that is causing the issue.
Edit - I also opened a support ticket with Lumagen, so I will work with them to see if there is something causing the issue between the gaming devices and the Lumagen.
Will provide any update.

Thanks for your efforts. smile.gif



I was curious after reading Kelvins post and decided to set the xbox to 1080p60 and try a DVD which I am doing right now and have not had a single drop so far. So it appears to be something unique to the way games are running and sending 1080p60 since movies are NOT showing the same issue putting out the same resolution. If anyone has any suggestions in light of this I/we would love to hear it.

JVC 3D: Been there, done that, bought a DLP
Toe is offline  
post #734 of 1317 Old 01-02-2013, 09:42 AM
Member
 
fredman2005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I do some gaming on my Xbox360, last time mostly PGR4 and had no problems with it and 1080p60. I have a Radiance XE where the Xbox is connected to and the Radiance directly to the display, using output 2. So it could be just the specific game you play?
fredman2005 is offline  
post #735 of 1317 Old 01-02-2013, 09:45 AM
Advanced Member
 
kaotikr1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Scottsbluff, NE
Posts: 874
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by fredman2005 View Post

I do some gaming on my Xbox360, last time mostly PGR4 and had no problems with it and 1080p60. I have a Radiance XE where the Xbox is connected to and the Radiance directly to the display, using output 2. So it could be just the specific game you play?

Toe tested SSX on Xbox

I tested Halo 4 and Black Ops 2 on Xbox, both with the same results.
kaotikr1 is offline  
post #736 of 1317 Old 01-02-2013, 09:49 AM
Toe
AVS Addicted Member
 
Toe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 13,240
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 218 Post(s)
Liked: 535
Quote:
Originally Posted by fredman2005 View Post

I do some gaming on my Xbox360, last time mostly PGR4 and had no problems with it and 1080p60. I have a Radiance XE where the Xbox is connected to and the Radiance directly to the display, using output 2. So it could be just the specific game you play?

I tested at least 4-5 games between the Xbox and PS3 and ALL would drop when set to 1080p60.

JVC 3D: Been there, done that, bought a DLP
Toe is offline  
post #737 of 1317 Old 01-02-2013, 09:56 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Kelvin1965S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Berkshire, UK
Posts: 3,255
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 48
My son has Halo 4 so I might get him to connect the Xbox to my Mini3D just to try it out at 1080/60p to see if I have the problem. (Normally his XBox is in another room connected directly to a TV at 1080/60p).

Zooming: Been there, done that, bought the lens...
Kelvin1965S is offline  
post #738 of 1317 Old 01-02-2013, 08:08 PM
Senior Member
 
patrick harkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 409
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
If you lose picture with 1080p60 and get a blank/colored screen and have to turn the unit off and back on to get picture than you have a bad Mini. Email Lumagen support to get it fixed.

Patrick Harkin, Lumagen Inc. engineer
patrick harkin is offline  
post #739 of 1317 Old 01-02-2013, 10:43 PM
Toe
AVS Addicted Member
 
Toe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 13,240
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 218 Post(s)
Liked: 535
Thanks Patrick. I will contact support in the morning.

JVC 3D: Been there, done that, bought a DLP
Toe is offline  
post #740 of 1317 Old 01-07-2013, 12:53 PM
Newbie
 
omineko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is there anyone in the dfw area with a lumagen and an rs2 or rs2 clone that would be willing to let me see how their unit looks compared to mine without so I can determine if the lumagen is something I want to invest in? If so, please pm me. Thanks!
omineko is offline  
post #741 of 1317 Old 01-10-2013, 06:40 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
AV Science Sales 5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: A beautiful view of a lake
Posts: 8,281
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 610 Post(s)
Liked: 517
Looks like Lumagen is going to start incorporating Darbee processing into their video processors.

DarbeeVision Licenses HDMI Video Processor Design to Lumagen
SANTA ANA, CA--(Marketwire - Jan 4, 2013) - As a next step in their market strategy for IP licensing to OEMs, DarbeeVision, Inc., a pioneer in the field of digital image enhancement, has licensed its video processing technology to Lumagen, Inc., a world class manufacturer of video processor system products. Lumagen is developing new Radiance processors that will integrate Darbee Visual Presence™ (Darbee) depth and clarity, that, when combined with Lumagen's Radiance video processing and calibration technology, will result in an unparalleled image quality experience.
"Lumagen's award winning products have consistently earned a reputation for enabling a superior video entertainment experience," noted DarbeeVision's president and COO, Larry Pace. "Their very popular Radiance video processor line delivers cutting edge technologies, making them a natural fit to partner with DarbeeVision. As the first Darbee-enabled product for the high end home theater market, the upcoming Lumagen products will be the first full-fledged video processors to integrate Darbee technology."
According to Lumagen's president, Jim Peterson, "Darbee Visual Presence is a great fit for our video processor product line, which includes the CEA™ 2010 Platinum award winner for Video Product of the Year, the RadianceXE. We are always working to improve the video quality available to our customers and see Darbee as a great way to add value to our products. We look forward to offering Darbee-enabled products beginning in the first half of 2013." Darbee and Lumagen will demonstrate their technologies working in tandem to the international consumer electronics market at the 2013 CES show in Las Vegas, at the DarbeeVision exhibitor suite at the Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, Jan 8-11.
DarbeeVision's proprietary technology takes video images to the next level of reality for the home theater. Darbee uses a unique and patented approach to deliver extremely lifelike images that make the original image seem dull and flat by comparison. The super realism benefit of Darbee Visual Presence is easily apparent on both standard and high-definition TVs, as well as projection systems.


That will be one sweet video processor. smile.gif

Mike Garrett, AV Science Sales Call Me: 585-671-2968
Email Me: Mike@AVScience.com
Brands we sell: http://avscience.com/brands/ 
Call for B-stock projectors
Stewart, Seymour, SE, SI, Falcon, DNP & more.
RBH, Martin Logan, Triad, Atlantic Tech., MK Sound, BG Radia, SVS & Def Tech, Denon, Marantz & Yamaha .
AV Science Sales 5 is online now  
post #742 of 1317 Old 01-10-2013, 09:25 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Kelvin1965S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Berkshire, UK
Posts: 3,255
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 48
But definitely it won't be added to the Mini3D as per my post on the Darbee thread:

As Jim posted over on the Lumagen Support forums, they won't be adding the Darbee processing to existing models, just the new 4K one, so for anyone on the fence consider just getting a Mini3D and a separate Darbee unless you have the budget for the current XE model (the new 4K was hinted elsewhere at being around the same RRP as the current XE) and are willing to wait. No doubt the support for the new 4K will be the usual great Lumagen process, but it isn't out for a little while yet.

Jim's quote (my bold):
Quote:
Darbee beat me to the punch, but yes we have signed a licensing agreement with Darbee to add Darbee Visual Presence™ technology to future, not yet announced, Radiance products.

We have had a number of our customers and dealers ask us to add Darbee Visual Presence™ to the Radiance. After we evaluated it, we felt it would be a good addition to the Radiance feature set. Note that the current Radiance products will not have Darbee technology. As previously mentioned the FPGA in the current products is not large enough to add it.

To address everyone's next question: Sorry, but we are not ready to announce any products with Darbee Visual Presence™ integrated at this time. Expect some news on this topic in March.

Including Darbee Visual Presence™ in a Radiance does add to our cost. So expect to pay a bit more for Darbee Visual Presence™ enabled Radiance products.

Zooming: Been there, done that, bought the lens...
Kelvin1965S is offline  
post #743 of 1317 Old 01-10-2013, 03:21 PM
Member
 
BakeApples's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 163
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Hi guys,

I need some help with setting up the Mini3D. I got mine today and have just tried to connect it but i can`t get any picture at all..

This is how i have connected it (HDMI)

1. AVR out --> Mini3D
2. Oppo 93 hdmi1 --> Mini3D (video)
2. Oppo 93 hdmi2 --> AVR (audio)
3. Mini3D --> Projector

I`ve tried to switch between all the 6 inputs on the Mini3D but all i get is a blank picture..any idea what i`m doing wrong?
BakeApples is offline  
post #744 of 1317 Old 01-10-2013, 03:34 PM
Senior Member
 
Wouter73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Alkmaar, Netherlands
Posts: 324
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Why all those extra connections? If your avr has hdmi in and out, why not bdp-avr-mini-projector?
Wouter73 is online now  
post #745 of 1317 Old 01-10-2013, 03:47 PM
Member
 
BakeApples's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 163
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wouter73 View Post

Why all those extra connections? If your avr has hdmi in and out, why not bdp-avr-mini-projector?

Because i wanted to separate the video & audio from Oppo..i also tried just connecting Oppo --> AVR --> Mini3D but without luck..
BakeApples is offline  
post #746 of 1317 Old 01-10-2013, 04:53 PM
AVS Special Member
 
fight4yu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 1,729
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by BakeApples View Post

Because i wanted to separate the video & audio from Oppo..i also tried just connecting Oppo --> AVR --> Mini3D but without luck..

First of all, can you even bring up the Lumagen menu screen?

Have you done a "reset" ? (I think it is MENU 099?)

It could be that some resolution is not set correctly. Once you can see the Lumagen menu correctly, you need to make sure your HDMI input is set correct (Physical IN 1 or 2), and then the output as well.
fight4yu is offline  
post #747 of 1317 Old 01-10-2013, 08:22 PM
Member
 
bigpimpin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Riverton, UT
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by omineko View Post

Is there anyone in the dfw area with a lumagen and an rs2 or rs2 clone that would be willing to let me see how their unit looks compared to mine without so I can determine if the lumagen is something I want to invest in? If so, please pm me. Thanks!

I'm not in the DFW area but thought I would post a quick reply. If you plan on keeping this projector for a little while and have the coin, do it; it's a no brainer. I had a Pioneer FPJ1 (RS2 clone) connected to a Mini using Chromapure and for me it was a night and day difference. It's amazing what a proper calibration will do to this projector. I recently upgraded to a Sony 50ES so I moved the Pioneer into another room (no mini), and it's not the same projector.
bigpimpin is offline  
post #748 of 1317 Old 01-11-2013, 04:23 AM
AVS Special Member
 
BrolicBeast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Charles County, MD
Posts: 3,025
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 246 Post(s)
Liked: 344
Quote:
Originally Posted by BakeApples View Post

Because i wanted to separate the video & audio from Oppo..i also tried just connecting Oppo --> AVR --> Mini3D but without luck..

Yes! I do the exact same thing.
BrolicBeast is offline  
post #749 of 1317 Old 01-11-2013, 04:27 AM
AVS Special Member
 
BrolicBeast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Charles County, MD
Posts: 3,025
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 246 Post(s)
Liked: 344
Quote:
Originally Posted by AV Science Sales 5 View Post

Looks like Lumagen is going to start incorporating Darbee processing into their video processors.

DarbeeVision Licenses HDMI Video Processor Design to Lumagen
SANTA ANA, CA--(Marketwire - Jan 4, 2013) - As a next step in their market strategy for IP licensing to OEMs, DarbeeVision, Inc., a pioneer in the field of digital image enhancement, has licensed its video processing technology to Lumagen, Inc., a world class manufacturer of video processor system products. Lumagen is developing new Radiance processors that will integrate Darbee Visual Presence™ (Darbee) depth and clarity, that, when combined with Lumagen's Radiance video processing and calibration technology, will result in an unparalleled image quality experience.
"Lumagen's award winning products have consistently earned a reputation for enabling a superior video entertainment experience," noted DarbeeVision's president and COO, Larry Pace. "Their very popular Radiance video processor line delivers cutting edge technologies, making them a natural fit to partner with DarbeeVision. As the first Darbee-enabled product for the high end home theater market, the upcoming Lumagen products will be the first full-fledged video processors to integrate Darbee technology."
According to Lumagen's president, Jim Peterson, "Darbee Visual Presence is a great fit for our video processor product line, which includes the CEA™ 2010 Platinum award winner for Video Product of the Year, the RadianceXE. We are always working to improve the video quality available to our customers and see Darbee as a great way to add value to our products. We look forward to offering Darbee-enabled products beginning in the first half of 2013." Darbee and Lumagen will demonstrate their technologies working in tandem to the international consumer electronics market at the 2013 CES show in Las Vegas, at the DarbeeVision exhibitor suite at the Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, Jan 8-11.
DarbeeVision's proprietary technology takes video images to the next level of reality for the home theater. Darbee uses a unique and patented approach to deliver extremely lifelike images that make the original image seem dull and flat by comparison. The super realism benefit of Darbee Visual Presence is easily apparent on both standard and high-definition TVs, as well as projection systems.


That will be one sweet video processor. smile.gif

It's funny...I own a Lumagen RadianceMini 3D and I own a Darbee DVP5000 (Darblet)....and I'm still interested in picking one up when released.
BrolicBeast is offline  
post #750 of 1317 Old 01-11-2013, 05:21 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 15,490
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 178 Post(s)
Liked: 199
I'm hoping that they'll intergrate it into future prepros/receivers.

Samsung 64F8500, Panasonic 65VT50, Oppo 95, Tivo Roamio for OTA, Dish VIP722, Marantz AV8801 preamp, Rotel Amps, Atlantic Tech 8200 speakers, Seaton Submersive HP, Calman 5, Chromapure, Accupel DVG-5000, i1Display3pro, i1pro2, eecolor colorbox.
JimP is offline  
Reply Video Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off