iScan 50 power adaptor died? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 07-09-2011, 04:13 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
William's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 8,400
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 39
I have an iScan 50 and the Universal 6V@7A AC-to-DC Power Converter stopped working. I can't find one using about every possible google search. Tried a universal but it doesn't seem to have enough amperage to cut on.

Does anyone have an idea or lead or any other info?
William is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 07-09-2011, 07:48 PM
AVS Special Member
 
gmanhdtv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: windermere, florida
Posts: 1,216
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Best choice is to contact DVDO, same thing happened to me years ago and they will send you a new one, for a price.
gmanhdtv is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 07-10-2011, 05:23 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
William's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 8,400
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by gmanhdtv View Post

Best choice is to contact DVDO...for a price.

This is the scary part because I bet is is a PRICE. Did find the OEM and it's CUI, Inc. with a model number 3A-501DN06. I have an email into them both and now for a little crying.

I just bought a new preamp and did a full breakdown and re-hookup and can't fully test or enjoy. Also I'm buying a new projector next month and only need the iScan until then.

....and the power supply goes out now. Why could this have happened 6 months or a year ago?
William is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 07-12-2011, 10:27 PM
Member
 
Philip Tan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: USA
Posts: 167
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by William View Post

I have an iScan 50 and the Universal 6V@7A AC-to-DC Power Converter stopped working. I can't find one using about every possible google search. Tried a universal but it doesn't seem to have enough amperage to cut on.

Does anyone have an idea or lead or any other info?

Go to ebay and search for "UNIVPOWER SB-067A0F-11" $26.99 plus shipping.

It took 2 weeks for the unit to show up. My VP50 is still working after a month.

Same power supply from Simplay Labs cost $69 plus Fedex shipping, much more $. Good Luck.
Philip Tan is offline  
Reply Video Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off