DHD4 and Calman v4 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 01-02-2012, 10:56 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
AndreiMankovski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Republica Moldova
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Who know
what specials features has Runco DHD4 for Calman v4
i see The Gamma special
What else ?
AndreiMankovski is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 01-03-2012, 09:32 AM
AVS Special Member
 
derekjsmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Mukilteo, WA
Posts: 1,890
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndreiMankovski View Post

Who know
what specials features has Runco DHD4 for Calman v4
i see The Gamma special
What else ?

CalMAN has control over the 10 bit LUT on the DHD. Which gives us gamma/white balance at a very fine detail.

Derek

CTO / Founder - SpectraCal Inc.
derekjsmith is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 01-03-2012, 09:56 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
AndreiMankovski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Republica Moldova
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thank you Derek
i want listen webinar
and understand what extra features give me calman for runco business
AndreiMankovski is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 01-03-2012, 01:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
rovingtravler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Clovis, NM
Posts: 1,262
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Andrei,

I have a Runco q-750 and I can say the integration with Runco is perfect. Calman can control my projector and make all the changes without ever touching the remote for the projector. It does goes, white balance, RGB , primary and secondary colors, color temp etc. The DHD 4 is just as interactive.

David

"You buy a Ferrari when you want to be somebody. You buy a Lamborghini when you are somebody." - Frank Sinatra
rovingtravler is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 01-03-2012, 11:44 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
AndreiMankovski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Republica Moldova
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rovingtravler View Post

Andrei,

I have a Runco q-750 and I can say the integration with Runco is perfect. Calman can control my projector and make all the changes without ever touching the remote for the projector. It does goes, white balance, RGB , primary and secondary colors, color temp etc. The DHD 4 is just as interactive.

Like Panasonic VT30 ?
AndreiMankovski is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 01-04-2012, 12:56 PM
AVS Special Member
 
rovingtravler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Clovis, NM
Posts: 1,262
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Sorry I do not have a panasonic VT30

But almost everything in the DHD 4 can be controlled by Calman

David

"You buy a Ferrari when you want to be somebody. You buy a Lamborghini when you are somebody." - Frank Sinatra
rovingtravler is offline  
Reply Video Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off