Darbee vision darblet - Page 304 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 171Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #9091 of 9095 Old Yesterday, 01:03 PM
Senior Member
 
bsuave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Northwest Houston, TX
Posts: 297
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 132 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Is it safe to say maybe I need to contact darbee for a replacement?
bsuave is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9092 of 9095 Old Yesterday, 04:55 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Jon S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Sunny Hawaii
Posts: 3,496
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 557 Post(s)
Liked: 176
Quote:
Originally Posted by bsuave View Post
Is it safe to say maybe I need to contact darbee for a replacement?
It would probably be cheaper and quicker to buy one from Amazon, $12. Your Darbee is probably out of warranty by now. Is your power supply a one or 1.5 amp unit?

If it's not a BIG screen, it's not a theater...
Jon S is online now  
post #9093 of 9095 Old Yesterday, 11:32 PM
Senior Member
 
bsuave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Northwest Houston, TX
Posts: 297
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 132 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Just bought the darbee 4 months ago. And I already bought the 2A plug quoted. As soon as you guys mentioned it, I purchased it. Cheap trial fix. When it arrived it doesn't look like one in the picture and had a white label/sticker that had the specs.

Let me try swapping the shorter length cable from AVR to darbee and see what I get.
bsuave is online now  
post #9094 of 9095 Old Today, 11:09 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Jon S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Sunny Hawaii
Posts: 3,496
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 557 Post(s)
Liked: 176
What is the power supply rated at on the original? The first Darbees had a one amp power supply. Newer ones should have a 1.5 amp unit.

If it's not a BIG screen, it's not a theater...
Jon S is online now  
post #9095 of 9095 Old Today, 11:42 AM
Senior Member
 
fredxr2d2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Ithaca, NY
Posts: 299
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 136 Post(s)
Liked: 71
My Darblet has noted on it that it should be 1.5 amp, but they included a 1.2 amp charger.

Tim S.
Former 35mm and Digital Projectionist @ Regal Cinemas

Currently watching on: BenQ W1070, 106" 0.8 Gain Monoprice Multi-format Screen, Darbee HD 43%, PS4, w/ Yamaha Aventage RX-A1030, NAD C370 (for Front L/R), SVS PB-2000, a Def Tech CS-8040HD, 2 SM65 for L/R, 2 SM55 for sides, and 2 PM1000 for rear surrounds.
fredxr2d2 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Video Processors

Tags
Darbeevision Darblet Hdmi Video Processor



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off