Darbee vision darblet - Page 307 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!



Forum Jump: 
 215Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #9181 of 9280 Old 06-17-2016, 05:01 PM
Senior Member
 
geodon005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Mt. Prospect, IL
Posts: 280
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 63
I am setting up a new 4K Vizio P-series TV in a couple of days and have a question about using my Darblet: I will be using my Onkyo 818 to upscale everything to 4K, and since it will not be native 4K (with 60 fps), will the Darblet work on the signal and allow it to pass through?
geodon005 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9182 of 9280 Old 06-17-2016, 05:59 PM
AVS Special Member
 
primetimeguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: St. Paul, MN
Posts: 4,392
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 481 Post(s)
Liked: 302
Quote:
Originally Posted by geodon005 View Post
I am setting up a new 4K Vizio P-series TV in a couple of days and have a question about using my Darblet: I will be using my Onkyo 818 to upscale everything to 4K, and since it will not be native 4K (with 60 fps), will the Darblet work on the signal and allow it to pass through?
No, it won't work. Just set the 818 to 1080p and let the TV upscale to 4k.
primetimeguy is online now  
post #9183 of 9280 Old 06-17-2016, 07:51 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jlanzy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 1,060
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 143 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by Radvlad View Post
When is a 4K version supposed to be available for purchase?

In another thread it was reported that Oppo BR was expecting to release the 4K 103D by end of 2016, and 105D early 2017. I would hope that the darbee processing would work on the 4K image and not just 1080p, and if so then a stand alone unit should also be available around same time hopefully. Although I'm kinda pumped about the Oppo with darbee as I have the 103 with the darblet and with my projector and 10 foot wide screen the picture is clear, sharp with excellent highlights, I can't even imagine how good 4K bluray, with hdr/wcg with the darbee processing to put the cherry on the sundae, will look.
mattg3 and Ted99 like this.
jlanzy is offline  
post #9184 of 9280 Old 06-20-2016, 10:54 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: NW New Mexico
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 3
I just recently got the Darbee DVP-5000S. I decided to try it because upgrading everything (TV, AVR, Blu-Ray, Cable box) to 4K is a daunting, expensive task. My Vizio TV looks fantastic in 1080p already and I'm limited to about a 50" screen size. I finally settled on Full Pop 65% for most things and occasionally switch to High Def 65% which requires one button press. There is a definite improvement in the picture with more depth dimension. Since I have done a lot of Photoshop work, I find the effect to be very close to using the Clarity slider in that program or using Topaz Clarity plugin for photos.

I found that mounting the IR sensor was best done using a spot of hot melt glue instead of the double stick tape that comes with the device. Overall I love the Darbee and it helps to hold off any upgrade to 4K. It can be found for about $199.00 now.
Babble is offline  
post #9185 of 9280 Old 06-20-2016, 05:12 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Lagos, Nigeria
Posts: 269
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 163 Post(s)
Liked: 25
I have a question regarding Darbee DVP-5000S and the Samsung Uhd player (K8500).

My Setup is Samsung K8500 -> Marantz AV7702 ->Darbee DVP-5000S -> 1080p Projector.

When i play a 4K movie will the Darbee be doing anything?

I know it cant work on 4k images but when i play 4k movies i still get images on my projector through the darbee. I'm assuming that the Samsung player downrez's the image to 1080p (since my player and projector arent 4k compliant) and then sends that through the darbee to the projector which is why im asking if it does anything ?

PS: Couldnt differentiate with or without the darbee in the chain.

Living Room: Pre-Pro- Marantz AV7702, Amps- Crown X1500 & XLS1000(4). Mains- RTi12, Center- CSi5, SR- RTi8, Atmos- 620-RT(4), Sub- BIC F12, TV-LG55LB7200, PJ-Benq HT1075, Screen 106", UBD-K8500, Bluray-LGBP540 & BP440, Misc- Fire TV, DSTV HD PVR, Wii U, DVP-5000s.
Bedroom:AVR- Marantz SR5009, Mains-Polk 75T, TV-VIZIO E500i-B1, Bluray-iVid BD780, Misc- WDTV, Sennheiser RS170, DSTV HD, QNAP TS-269-Pro.
shyyour is offline  
post #9186 of 9280 Old 06-20-2016, 07:02 PM
AVS Special Member
 
primetimeguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: St. Paul, MN
Posts: 4,392
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 481 Post(s)
Liked: 302
Quote:
Originally Posted by shyyour View Post
I have a question regarding Darbee DVP-5000S and the Samsung Uhd player (K8500).

My Setup is Samsung K8500 -> Marantz AV7702 ->Darbee DVP-5000S -> 1080p Projector.

When i play a 4K movie will the Darbee be doing anything?

I know it cant work on 4k images but when i play 4k movies i still get images on my projector through the darbee. I'm assuming that the Samsung player downrez's the image to 1080p (since my player and projector arent 4k compliant) and then sends that through the darbee to the projector which is why im asking if it does anything ?

PS: Couldnt differentiate with or without the darbee in the chain.
The Darbee will not pass a 4k image. If you are seeing an image when trying to play a 4k disc my guess is it is because your Samsung has detected your 1080p projector and therefore Auto set the resolution to 1080p.
primetimeguy is online now  
post #9187 of 9280 Old 06-20-2016, 11:33 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Lagos, Nigeria
Posts: 269
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 163 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by primetimeguy View Post
The Darbee will not pass a 4k image. If you are seeing an image when trying to play a 4k disc my guess is it is because your Samsung has detected your 1080p projector and therefore Auto set the resolution to 1080p.
I think you misunderstood my question. I know the Darbee wont pass a 4k image but as you said the Samsung has set the resolution to 1080p and its passing that 1080p image to the projector through the Darbee.

Since the image passing through the darbee at that point is now 1080p would the darbee do anything to the image or just leave it?

Thanks

Living Room: Pre-Pro- Marantz AV7702, Amps- Crown X1500 & XLS1000(4). Mains- RTi12, Center- CSi5, SR- RTi8, Atmos- 620-RT(4), Sub- BIC F12, TV-LG55LB7200, PJ-Benq HT1075, Screen 106", UBD-K8500, Bluray-LGBP540 & BP440, Misc- Fire TV, DSTV HD PVR, Wii U, DVP-5000s.
Bedroom:AVR- Marantz SR5009, Mains-Polk 75T, TV-VIZIO E500i-B1, Bluray-iVid BD780, Misc- WDTV, Sennheiser RS170, DSTV HD, QNAP TS-269-Pro.
shyyour is offline  
post #9188 of 9280 Old 06-21-2016, 05:05 AM
AVS Special Member
 
primetimeguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: St. Paul, MN
Posts: 4,392
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 481 Post(s)
Liked: 302
Quote:
Originally Posted by shyyour View Post
I think you misunderstood my question. I know the Darbee wont pass a 4k image but as you said the Samsung has set the resolution to 1080p and its passing that 1080p image to the projector through the Darbee.

Since the image passing through the darbee at that point is now 1080p would the darbee do anything to the image or just leave it?

Thanks
Sorry. Since the Darbee is getting a 1080p image will should work as normal.
primetimeguy is online now  
post #9189 of 9280 Old 06-21-2016, 05:26 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Lagos, Nigeria
Posts: 269
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 163 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by primetimeguy View Post
Sorry. Since the Darbee is getting a 1080p image will should work as normal.
Thanks makes sense that the Darbee would process the image, just wasn't sure what was going on.

Living Room: Pre-Pro- Marantz AV7702, Amps- Crown X1500 & XLS1000(4). Mains- RTi12, Center- CSi5, SR- RTi8, Atmos- 620-RT(4), Sub- BIC F12, TV-LG55LB7200, PJ-Benq HT1075, Screen 106", UBD-K8500, Bluray-LGBP540 & BP440, Misc- Fire TV, DSTV HD PVR, Wii U, DVP-5000s.
Bedroom:AVR- Marantz SR5009, Mains-Polk 75T, TV-VIZIO E500i-B1, Bluray-iVid BD780, Misc- WDTV, Sennheiser RS170, DSTV HD, QNAP TS-269-Pro.
shyyour is offline  
post #9190 of 9280 Old 06-23-2016, 01:45 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
AustinJerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 13,644
Mentioned: 136 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5470 Post(s)
Liked: 3133
I have been using a Darblet since it was first released and could not imagine being without it. In a recent review of the new model that appeared in Secrets of Home Theater, the reviewer mentioned "It also includes version 2.0 of Darbee’s Visual Presence Technology".

What is different about version 2?
larrimore likes this.
AustinJerry is online now  
post #9191 of 9280 Old 06-23-2016, 01:52 PM
AVS Special Member
 
larrimore's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Over the river and through the woods
Posts: 1,869
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 77 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by AustinJerry View Post
I have been using a Darblet since it was first released and could not imagine being without it. In a recent review of the new model that appeared in Secrets of Home Theater, the reviewer mentioned "It also includes version 2.0 of Darbee’s Visual Presence Technology".

What is different about version 2?
I also want to know this. I will buy the new one if it is an upgrade from my original Darbee.

Living the HT Dream in 4D.
3D DLP Cinema 106"@9ft w/7.2.2 Atmos Sound and 6 Aura Bass Shakers
larrimore is offline  
post #9192 of 9280 Old 06-25-2016, 12:21 PM
Member
 
sl1ac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Monoprice has the DVP-5000s for $179.99 and an additional 10% off code brings it to $161.99, plus free shipping.
sl1ac is offline  
post #9193 of 9280 Old 06-26-2016, 05:43 PM
Member
 
Dandion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 60
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by sl1ac View Post
Monoprice has the DVP-5000s for $179.99 and an additional 10% off code brings it to $161.99, plus free shipping.
Thanks for the info. I was on the market for the Darblett for a while and i can't pass on this deal. 161$ shipped!

Whatever if they come with a 4k processor soon, i'll buy a new one when i'll get a UHD blue ray player.
Dandion is offline  
post #9194 of 9280 Old 06-27-2016, 10:40 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
anthonymoody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: ny, ny usa
Posts: 5,917
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 171 Post(s)
Liked: 136
Thanks too! Just ordered for $161.99 shipped. Can't wait. This will hopefully satisfy the upgrade jones for another year or two since the next one - to 4K in my primary viewing room - is a biggie...display, source, and receiver. Yikes!

Stuck up, half witted, scruffy looking, nerf herder.
Double True!
anthonymoody is offline  
post #9195 of 9280 Old 06-27-2016, 11:46 AM
Member
 
Dandion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 60
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 15
I plan to use the 1080p Darblet on my 4K Vizio M65-C1 on HDMI -1 port. The Darblet will enhance my blu ray/TV cable/Chromecast/Netflix 1080p signals and the Vizio will upscale to 4K.


If i am statisfy with the Darbee effect, i might buy the 4K Darblet in the future to connect on port 5 that accept 4K-60 Hz signal from UHD Blu ray.
Daniel
Dandion is offline  
post #9196 of 9280 Old 06-28-2016, 06:04 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Mr.G's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Sconi
Posts: 4,592
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 560 Post(s)
Liked: 289
Quote:
Originally Posted by AustinJerry View Post
I have been using a Darblet since it was first released and could not imagine being without it. In a recent review of the new model that appeared in Secrets of Home Theater, the reviewer mentioned "It also includes version 2.0 of Darbee’s Visual Presence Technology".

What is different about version 2?
Quote:
Originally Posted by larrimore View Post
I also want to know this. I will buy the new one if it is an upgrade from my original Darbee.
I was also curious and wrote to the company. Here is their reply.

Quote:
Thank you for supporting DarbeeVision and our technology. The DARBEE Visual Presence V 2.0 Processing is the name of the improved processing algorithm that is in our DVP-5000S units. This processing algorithm is slightly more intelligent that the one that is in the original Darblet and helps reduce the number of artifacts that appear while performing the image processing. As I mentioned this is only a slight improvement and in all honesty it would be difficult to see a difference if you placed an image from the DVP-5000S and the Darblet side by side. The more substantial differences between the DVP-5000S and the Darblet are the new case, 360 degree IR receiver, and the new Darbee remote. If you have any further questions or concerns please feel free to contact us. Thank you.
AustinJerry and mogrub like this.

All I Really Need to Know I Learned in Kindergarten Movies
Mr.G is offline  
post #9197 of 9280 Old 06-28-2016, 05:00 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
AustinJerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 13,644
Mentioned: 136 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5470 Post(s)
Liked: 3133
Received and installed my DVP-5000S today. Initial impressions:

- Much better looking case, but wasted on me, since it is installed out of sight.
- The LED's are much smaller. On the old unit, I configured the LED's for "dimmest". On the new unit, unless I use "brightest", I can't see the "processing" LED (blue). Even on this setting, it is barely visible.
- I don't see any differences on the Menu.
- The remote is improved. However, since I have the commands programmed into my Harmony remote, I will use the new remote rarely.
- If there is any difference with version 2.0, I can't tell. No way to have old and new images to view at the same time, of course.
- Still waiting to see if the new unit occasionally and spontaneously resets itself to factory defaults (this is the primary reason why I upgraded to the new model).
AustinJerry is online now  
post #9198 of 9280 Old 06-29-2016, 12:16 AM
Advanced Member
 
Bob Fosse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Marin
Posts: 768
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by AustinJerry View Post
Received and installed my DVP-5000S today. Initial impressions:

- Much better looking case, but wasted on me, since it is installed out of sight.
- The LED's are much smaller. On the old unit, I configured the LED's for "dimmest". On the new unit, unless I use "brightest", I can't see the "processing" LED (blue). Even on this setting, it is barely visible.
- I don't see any differences on the Menu.
- The remote is improved. However, since I have the commands programmed into my Harmony remote, I will use the new remote rarely.
- If there is any difference with version 2.0, I can't tell. No way to have old and new images to view at the same time, of course.
- Still waiting to see if the new unit occasionally and spontaneously resets itself to factory defaults (this is the primary reason why I upgraded to the new model).
Thanks for the update on the new 5000's. I have the old Darblet and while I have no complaints about either what it does or the case, this is the second remote that is going bad on my unit. The first one became gradually unresponsive. DARBEE replaced my remote for free, but now the the new one that was replaced is starting to be unresponsive too I almost ordered a new 5000 from DARBEE to get the newer (better?) remote, but I declined unless I can get a good deal on a new one as I wish to wait until a 4K version comes out for my Sony 940D.

I just missed out on a Monoprice 10% discount offer that expired a day ago. Since I have the older model I will wait as long as I can if and when my second remote quits functioning entirely, then I'll buy the newest version available unless a 4K version becomes available before then.

For those who have owned both the older Darbet as well as the the newer DARBEE 5000, are the remotes that come with the new model more robust and better built than the "cheesy" credit card type that came with the original or just a different shape as shown in the pictures on the Monoproce website?

Input from anyone who upgraded to the newer model is most appreciated. Thanks.
Bob Fosse is online now  
post #9199 of 9280 Old 06-29-2016, 02:55 AM
Member
 
esegan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 30
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Tell me, 5000s processor transmits 1080p/50 and 1080i/50 and it is not clear how strong problems with the transmission of 1080p/24? And tell me where it is cheaper to buy?
esegan is offline  
post #9200 of 9280 Old 06-29-2016, 04:17 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mattg3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 4,018
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 225 Post(s)
Liked: 162
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Fosse View Post
Thanks for the update on the new 5000's. I have the old Darblet and while I have no complaints about either what it does or the case, this is the second remote that is going bad on my unit. The first one became gradually unresponsive. DARBEE replaced my remote for free, but now the the new one that was replaced is starting to be unresponsive too I almost ordered a new 5000 from DARBEE to get the newer (better?) remote, but I declined unless I can get a good deal on a new one as I wish to wait until a 4K version comes out for my Sony 940D.

I just missed out on a Monoprice 10% discount offer that expired a day ago. Since I have the older model I will wait as long as I can if and when my second remote quits functioning entirely, then I'll buy the newest version available unless a 4K version becomes available before then.

For those who have owned both the older Darbet as well as the the newer DARBEE 5000, are the remotes that come with the new model more robust and better built than the "cheesy" credit card type that came with the original or just a different shape as shown in the pictures on the Monoproce website?

Input from anyone who upgraded to the newer model is most appreciated. Thanks.
When I bought the original Darbee many years ago I had an old RCA learning remote so I just taught the remote commands to the learning remote and never used my Darbee remote again.never had a problem.

Matt
mattg3 is online now  
post #9201 of 9280 Old 06-29-2016, 05:12 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
AustinJerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 13,644
Mentioned: 136 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5470 Post(s)
Liked: 3133
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Fosse View Post
Thanks for the update on the new 5000's. I have the old Darblet and while I have no complaints about either what it does or the case, this is the second remote that is going bad on my unit. The first one became gradually unresponsive. DARBEE replaced my remote for free, but now the the new one that was replaced is starting to be unresponsive too I almost ordered a new 5000 from DARBEE to get the newer (better?) remote, but I declined unless I can get a good deal on a new one as I wish to wait until a 4K version comes out for my Sony 940D.

I just missed out on a Monoprice 10% discount offer that expired a day ago. Since I have the older model I will wait as long as I can if and when my second remote quits functioning entirely, then I'll buy the newest version available unless a 4K version becomes available before then.

For those who have owned both the older Darbet as well as the the newer DARBEE 5000, are the remotes that come with the new model more robust and better built than the "cheesy" credit card type that came with the original or just a different shape as shown in the pictures on the Monoproce website?

Input from anyone who upgraded to the newer model is most appreciated. Thanks.
While the new remote looks better and has a better button layout, it still feels a bit flimsy. For the price of the unit, I guess we shouldn't e pet Harmony quality.
Bob Fosse likes this.
AustinJerry is online now  
post #9202 of 9280 Old 06-29-2016, 05:13 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
AustinJerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 13,644
Mentioned: 136 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5470 Post(s)
Liked: 3133
Quote:
Originally Posted by esegan View Post
Tell me, 5000s processor transmits 1080p/50 and 1080i/50 and it is not clear how strong problems with the transmission of 1080p/24? And tell me where it is cheaper to buy?
If you are asking whether there is a problem with 1080p/24, I have never experienced any problem, either with the older unit or the newer one.
AustinJerry is online now  
post #9203 of 9280 Old 06-30-2016, 09:10 AM
Member
 
esegan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 30
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 12
So all the same supports (processing) processor 5000S video resolution 1080p/50Hz and 1080i/50Hz or only 1080p/60/24? There is an Effect, improvement of processing digital television 576i/1080i or processor only handles 1080p? I watch a lot of digital TV via a diode projector I important effective video processing 576i/1080i/1080p/50. Plan to buy this processor and I need to know what he can do. Thanks in advance for help
esegan is offline  
post #9204 of 9280 Old 06-30-2016, 09:33 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
AustinJerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 13,644
Mentioned: 136 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5470 Post(s)
Liked: 3133
^ Don't know about 50Hz processing at all. I know it handles all the 60Hz modes, except for 4K. Perhaps you should sent a query to Darbee Vision support.
AustinJerry is online now  
post #9205 of 9280 Old 06-30-2016, 09:36 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
AustinJerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 13,644
Mentioned: 136 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5470 Post(s)
Liked: 3133
I have identified a minor issue with the 5000S. I get an occasional flash of a green screen on my DirecTV input. It happens the first time that I click on Play for a recorded show, and then doesn't happen again, even if I stop and re-start the recording.

Not sure what is causing it, and it is minor enough that I am not concerned, but I plan on reporting it to Darbee Vision support.
AustinJerry is online now  
post #9206 of 9280 Old 06-30-2016, 10:10 AM
Advanced Member
 
calentz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Corona, CA 92879-1055
Posts: 744
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by AustinJerry View Post
I have identified a minor issue with the 5000S. I get an occasional flash of a green screen on my DirecTV input. It happens the first time that I click on Play for a recorded show, and then doesn't happen again, even if I stop and re-start the recording.

Not sure what is causing it, and it is minor enough that I am not concerned, but I plan on reporting it to Darbee Vision support.
Perhaps it is a DirecTV problem and not a Darbee problem. The new unit may be faster than the old unit that used to mask the problem.

--Carl
calentz is online now  
post #9207 of 9280 Old 06-30-2016, 03:16 PM
AVS Special Member
 
MCaugusto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: BOSTON --- MA ---
Posts: 1,536
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 286 Post(s)
Liked: 190
Quote:
Originally Posted by AustinJerry View Post
I have been using a Darblet since it was first released and could not imagine being without it. In a recent review of the new model that appeared in Secrets of Home Theater, the reviewer mentioned "It also includes version 2.0 of Darbee’s Visual Presence Technology".

What is different about version 2?
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I posted all pertinent information on post #9161 of this thread with information directly from Darbee.
BTW, i just got an email from the company stating they will be offering this new Darbee on sale for the 4th of July weekend for $150, if anyone is interested.
MCaugusto is offline  
post #9208 of 9280 Old 06-30-2016, 04:24 PM
Advanced Member
 
Dreamliner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 844
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 339 Post(s)
Liked: 122
Those who have purchased the Samsung 8500K UHD Player: What are you doing with the Darbee now?
Dreamliner is offline  
post #9209 of 9280 Old 06-30-2016, 06:41 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
AustinJerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 13,644
Mentioned: 136 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5470 Post(s)
Liked: 3133
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dreamliner View Post
Those who have purchased the Samsung 8500K UHD Player: What are you doing with the Darbee now?
Two HDMI cables to the TV. One for 1080p sources using the Darblet. A second one for 4K sources. Requires an AVR with two monitor out connections. Selectable using a Harmony remote. Pretty easy.
AustinJerry is online now  
post #9210 of 9280 Old 06-30-2016, 10:28 PM
Member
 
esegan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 30
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by AustinJerry View Post
^ Don't know about 50Hz processing at all. I know it handles all the 60Hz modes, except for 4K. Perhaps you should sent a query to Darbee Vision support.
I know that you cannot know, since the U.S. is not used 50Hz video, the question was more for the Europeans.
esegan is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Video Processors

Tags
Darbeevision Darblet Hdmi Video Processor

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off