Darbee vision darblet - Page 310 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 269Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #9271 of 9529 Old 09-16-2016, 11:50 AM
Member
 
rfpublic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 195
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by AustinJerry View Post
A Lumagen with DVP is quite different from a stand-alone Darblet capable of enhancement of a 4K signal.

Also, the reference in Widescreen Review was not an advertisement, as mentioned earlier. It was an article in the review of CEDIA Expo, and specifically states that the "first real-time 4K/UHD DARBEE Visual Presence video processing" will be presented for the first time at CEDIA. If an actual product/prototype is now available, we can hope a commercially-available product will be coming soon.
Yes it's for 2k sources, but can do a good job of applying Darbee processing and outputting a 4k signal to drive a 4k display. Sorry that I didn't clarify this better.

A well mastered UHD video should already have more dynamic range.

Randy
rfpublic is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9272 of 9529 Old 09-16-2016, 06:57 PM
Newbie
 
annisman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by rfpublic View Post
There is a 4k Darbee and it has been available for some time. It is called the Lumagen Radiance video processor. Lumagen has a very good implementation of Darbee in their Radiance series. It you are concerned with video quality, there are many advantages to installing a video processor in your system.

Randy
It's also 6 grand
cdnscg likes this.
annisman is offline  
post #9273 of 9529 Old 09-17-2016, 02:06 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
RonF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Sunny SoCal
Posts: 2,029
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 261 Post(s)
Liked: 258
Anyone at CEDIA mosied on over to the 4K Darbee demos yet ...... ????????
RonF is offline  
 
post #9274 of 9529 Old 09-18-2016, 11:54 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
RonF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Sunny SoCal
Posts: 2,029
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 261 Post(s)
Liked: 258
Seriously now ..... has any Darbee fan on AVS that has been reading any of the CEDIA reports in the projectors or bluray players or any other threads, from members there this past several days, seen anyone report they had been to see the 4K DVP processing in the Darbee booth?? Or did it not happen for some reason? I've found nothing myself so far ..... makes no sense.
RonF is offline  
post #9275 of 9529 Old 09-18-2016, 03:56 PM
Advanced Member
 
calentz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Corona, CA 92879-1055
Posts: 793
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 69 Post(s)
Liked: 44
The Darbee Tech referred to was at the Pixelgen Design booth #4155 , not a Darbee booth.

--Carl
calentz is offline  
post #9276 of 9529 Old 09-18-2016, 06:45 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
RonF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Sunny SoCal
Posts: 2,029
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 261 Post(s)
Liked: 258
O ...... kay. No idea who they are. And?? Has anyone read anything from anyone? Was 4K Darbee processing demo'd on a unit or mock up unit, like they apparently did at CES? Just not understanding why the seemingly complete non reporting or mentioning of what was there. If it was there.
RonF is offline  
post #9277 of 9529 Old 09-19-2016, 04:18 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mattg3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 4,061
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 321 Post(s)
Liked: 188
I specifically asked about 4K darby in email to company weeks ago and got no reply

Matt
mattg3 is online now  
post #9278 of 9529 Old 09-27-2016, 03:09 PM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
biliam1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Daytona Beach, FL
Posts: 1,511
Mentioned: 23 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 448 Post(s)
Liked: 230
Spoke to Adam @ DarbeeVision today. He said the new UHD version won't be out until 2017 at the earliest.
mattg3 likes this.
biliam1982 is online now  
post #9279 of 9529 Old 09-27-2016, 06:01 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
wxman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 7,434
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3954 Post(s)
Liked: 2787
Quote:
Originally Posted by biliam1982 View Post
Spoke to Adam @ DarbeeVision today. He said the new UHD version won't be out until 2017 at the earliest.
That makes sense. Considering no DV HDR player will be out until sometime in 2017, I'm sure Darbee wants to make sure it's 4k processor will work properly with both HDR10 and DV HDR metadata without causing issues.

LG 65EF9500
LG 65E6P
wxman is offline  
post #9280 of 9529 Old 09-28-2016, 04:11 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mattg3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 4,061
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 321 Post(s)
Liked: 188
If people have been waiting 2017 should be a great year for upgrades-new Oppo player,4K darbee and a new generation of Oleds soon to be revealed at CES in January.

Matt
mattg3 is online now  
post #9281 of 9529 Old 10-23-2016, 05:18 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mastermaybe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 7,604
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 389 Post(s)
Liked: 323
Just installed my new 5000s and while I can't really build on what others have said (because it's all been said, lol) I can confirm the assertions: this is the real deal.

I used to consider myself an AV "purist", but at the end of the day nothing matters but the, well, PERCEIVED audio and video quality, regardless of how it's getting done.

And there's no question the image is markedly improved with the darbee. No question. I don't care if it's goat ear hair that's making it happen.

On my 150" screen it's a game-changer and although I've read nothing but good to great reviews on it, I am annoyed by a few calling it "over-priced".

Give me a freaking break. In a world of $500-$1000 boutique blu ray players that don't render a damn thing better than a $79 unit, this would be worth double or even triple its $179/$249 price.

It's been a while since I've found something so easy to not recommend, but PUSH onto people, lol.


Buy one of these.

James
RonF, MCaugusto and JRWalker like this.
mastermaybe is offline  
post #9282 of 9529 Old 10-23-2016, 06:17 AM
** Man of Leisure **
 
AustinJerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 15,771
Mentioned: 189 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7222 Post(s)
Liked: 4020
Quote:
Originally Posted by mastermaybe View Post

Buy one of these.

James
Couldn't agree more--I have had one for years. But this late in the game, it may be prudent to wait until the 4K version is released, which we hope is going to happen soon.
AustinJerry is offline  
post #9283 of 9529 Old 10-23-2016, 06:21 AM
UHD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 30,108
Mentioned: 29 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5693 Post(s)
Liked: 3461
ANy word on release of a 4K Darbee yet?

53TB unRAID2--41TB unRAID3--35TB unRAID1a
Sony 65x850C--Sony UBP-X800--Sony HT-NT3
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is offline  
post #9284 of 9529 Old 10-23-2016, 06:54 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mastermaybe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 7,604
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 389 Post(s)
Liked: 323
True enough re a 4K version...problem for me (and many more, I know) is it's hard to say when a sub $3,000 native 4k projector will be around- just don't feel like buying a pseudo job yet as a real 4k with all the other trimmings should come down to "normal folk" pricing in 2 years...I hope!

James
mastermaybe is offline  
post #9285 of 9529 Old 10-23-2016, 09:54 AM
** Man of Leisure **
 
AustinJerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 15,771
Mentioned: 189 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7222 Post(s)
Liked: 4020
Quote:
Originally Posted by mastermaybe View Post
True enough re a 4K version...problem for me (and many more, I know) is it's hard to say when a sub $3,000 native 4k projector will be around- just don't feel like buying a pseudo job yet as a real 4k with all the other trimmings should come down to "normal folk" pricing in 2 years...I hope!

James
True, if you don't plan on having 4K in the near future, getting the current model makes sense. On the other hand, I have had a 4K display for two years, and working around the limitations of a non-4K Darblet has been somewhat frustrating.
AustinJerry is offline  
post #9286 of 9529 Old 10-26-2016, 06:24 AM
Advanced Member
 
smeg36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Miami
Posts: 536
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 109 Post(s)
Liked: 49
I've had a darblet for a while, and have always had handshake problems. My TiVo outputs stuttering video randomly when streaming YouTube or Netflix, requiring a power cycle of the receiver to resolve. My Wii, with a HDMI adapter, outputs pink tinted video unless I turn it on first before any other device.

I'm on the verge of giving up, and in fact have my darblet listed in the classified section. But I saw some people were able to resolve handshake problems by using a redmere cable. Right now I have a 30' Monoprice Luxe active cable going from the darblet to the projector, and a normal high speed 6' HDMI cable from the receiver to the darblet. My question is if I already have an active HDMI cable, just not a redmere cable, and still have issues should I bother ordering a redmere cable to see if that fixes it? Would it be any different than the Luxe active cable I already have?
smeg36 is offline  
post #9287 of 9529 Old 10-26-2016, 06:44 AM
Senior Member
 
fredxr2d2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Ithaca, NY
Posts: 429
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 203 Post(s)
Liked: 117
Quote:
Originally Posted by smeg36 View Post
I've had a darblet for a while, and have always had handshake problems. My TiVo outputs stuttering video randomly when streaming YouTube or Netflix, requiring a power cycle of the receiver to resolve. My Wii, with a HDMI adapter, outputs pink tinted video unless I turn it on first before any other device.

I'm on the verge of giving up, and in fact have my darblet listed in the classified section. But I saw some people were able to resolve handshake problems by using a redmere cable. Right now I have a 30' Monoprice Luxe active cable going from the darblet to the projector, and a normal high speed 6' HDMI cable from the receiver to the darblet. My question is if I already have an active HDMI cable, just not a redmere cable, and still have issues should I bother ordering a redmere cable to see if that fixes it? Would it be any different than the Luxe active cable I already have?
This may sound dumb, but some of my handshake issues are caused by a loose HDMI connection on the darblet. I have to wiggle the HDMI just right and then reboot the darbee to get it to sync. And then it is fine for a few days or a week and then I have to mess with it again. Have you tried wiggling the cable(s)?

Tim S.
Former 35mm and Digital Projectionist @ Regal Cinemas

Currently watching on: BenQ W1070, 106" 0.8 Gain Screen, Darbee, PS4, w/ Marantz SR6011, NAD C370 (for Front L/R), Outlaw Model 5000, SVS PB-2000, SVS PC-2000, a Def Tech CS-8080HD, 2 SM65 for L/R, 2 SM55 for sides, 2 PM1000 for rears, and 4 AW5500 for Atmos.
fredxr2d2 is offline  
post #9288 of 9529 Old 10-26-2016, 06:53 AM
** Man of Leisure **
 
AustinJerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 15,771
Mentioned: 189 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7222 Post(s)
Liked: 4020
I have never had any handshake issues with my Darblet, which I have had since they originally came out. I do have an occasional problem with the Darblet spontaneously resetting to factory defaults, which is immediately noticeable. If anyone has an idea how to fix this issue, that would be appreciated.
AustinJerry is offline  
post #9289 of 9529 Old 10-26-2016, 07:24 AM
Advanced Member
 
smeg36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Miami
Posts: 536
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 109 Post(s)
Liked: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by fredxr2d2 View Post
This may sound dumb, but some of my handshake issues are caused by a loose HDMI connection on the darblet. I have to wiggle the HDMI just right and then reboot the darbee to get it to sync. And then it is fine for a few days or a week and then I have to mess with it again. Have you tried wiggling the cable(s)?
Yes, I have. I thought maybe my receiver was the problem at first actually. It's a few years old, and the hdmi output seems to be failing/loose. When wiggling the cable to make sure it's secure coming out of the receiver, the receiver starts clicking, like an amp turning off and on. And I kind of have to force the cable to get it in the last little bit.

Even so, I only have handshake problems with the Wii, and the TiVo when streaming with it's apps. My PS3, Apple TV, live tv with the TiVo, and blu-ray player all work perfectly every time. So it could be the Denon receiver, Epson projector, darblet, or some combination of all three.
smeg36 is offline  
post #9290 of 9529 Old 10-26-2016, 08:33 AM
Senior Member
 
fredxr2d2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Ithaca, NY
Posts: 429
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 203 Post(s)
Liked: 117
Quote:
Originally Posted by smeg36 View Post
Yes, I have. I thought maybe my receiver was the problem at first actually. It's a few years old, and the hdmi output seems to be failing/loose. When wiggling the cable to make sure it's secure coming out of the receiver, the receiver starts clicking, like an amp turning off and on. And I kind of have to force the cable to get it in the last little bit.

Even so, I only have handshake problems with the Wii, and the TiVo when streaming with it's apps. My PS3, Apple TV, live tv with the TiVo, and blu-ray player all work perfectly every time. So it could be the Denon receiver, Epson projector, darblet, or some combination of all three.
Isn't HDCP fun?

Tim S.
Former 35mm and Digital Projectionist @ Regal Cinemas

Currently watching on: BenQ W1070, 106" 0.8 Gain Screen, Darbee, PS4, w/ Marantz SR6011, NAD C370 (for Front L/R), Outlaw Model 5000, SVS PB-2000, SVS PC-2000, a Def Tech CS-8080HD, 2 SM65 for L/R, 2 SM55 for sides, 2 PM1000 for rears, and 4 AW5500 for Atmos.
fredxr2d2 is offline  
post #9291 of 9529 Old 10-26-2016, 09:10 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
cdnscg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,342
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 362 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by AustinJerry View Post
True, if you don't plan on having 4K in the near future, getting the current model makes sense. On the other hand, I have had a 4K display for two years, and working around the limitations of a non-4K Darblet has been somewhat frustrating.
I have a Sony 300ES 4K (non-HDR) pj, and the Darbee works fine. The Sony upscales the image after the Darbee. All 1080P signal, not 2160.
cdnscg is offline  
post #9292 of 9529 Old 10-26-2016, 12:12 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
LastButNotLeast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: 08077
Posts: 8,126
Mentioned: 33 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1697 Post(s)
Liked: 1305
Quote:
Originally Posted by smeg36 View Post
and a normal high speed 6' HDMI cable from the receiver to the darblet.
Counter-intuitive, but try a LONGER HDMI cable.

Did you really need to quote that entire post in your reply?
Downloadable FREE demo discs: Demonstration Blu-Ray Discs (Independently Authored)
Welcome to AVS - Get out while you still can!
Don't guess, measure: Getting Started With REW: A Step-by-Step Guide
LastButNotLeast is offline  
post #9293 of 9529 Old 10-26-2016, 12:13 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
LastButNotLeast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: 08077
Posts: 8,126
Mentioned: 33 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1697 Post(s)
Liked: 1305
Quote:
Originally Posted by AustinJerry View Post
I do have an occasional problem with the Darblet spontaneously resetting to factory defaults, which is immediately noticeable. If anyone has an idea how to fix this issue, that would be appreciated.
Some have reported that a "better" power supply helps. I have the problem so rarely (until today, when I'm mentioning it ) that it's not an issue.

Did you really need to quote that entire post in your reply?
Downloadable FREE demo discs: Demonstration Blu-Ray Discs (Independently Authored)
Welcome to AVS - Get out while you still can!
Don't guess, measure: Getting Started With REW: A Step-by-Step Guide
LastButNotLeast is offline  
post #9294 of 9529 Old 10-26-2016, 12:21 PM
Senior Member
 
fredxr2d2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Ithaca, NY
Posts: 429
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 203 Post(s)
Liked: 117
Anybody use an HDFury Integral with the Darbee to fix handshake issues? Just wondering if it is effective (though expensive) solution to handshake issues.

Tim S.
Former 35mm and Digital Projectionist @ Regal Cinemas

Currently watching on: BenQ W1070, 106" 0.8 Gain Screen, Darbee, PS4, w/ Marantz SR6011, NAD C370 (for Front L/R), Outlaw Model 5000, SVS PB-2000, SVS PC-2000, a Def Tech CS-8080HD, 2 SM65 for L/R, 2 SM55 for sides, 2 PM1000 for rears, and 4 AW5500 for Atmos.
fredxr2d2 is offline  
post #9295 of 9529 Old 10-26-2016, 01:22 PM
Advanced Member
 
smeg36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Miami
Posts: 536
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 109 Post(s)
Liked: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by LastButNotLeast View Post
Some have reported that a "better" power supply helps. I have the problem so rarely (until today, when I'm mentioning it ) that it's not an issue.
I did get a 2A power supply to try and help with the problems I have, including a rare reset to factory defaults. It hasn't helped that I can tell.

Quote:
Originally Posted by LastButNotLeast View Post
Counter-intuitive, but try a LONGER HDMI cable.
Just tried a 10' cable instead of the 6'. Same results. I also tried adjusting the output settings from the receiver. Still no fix. I have to cycle the inputs of the projector to fix the Wii problem, and power cycle the receiver to fix the TiVo problem. Trying to cycle the projector input doesn't fix the TiVo, and power cycling the receiver doesn't fix the Wii. It's getting very irritating, but the picture looks so soft when I remove the darblet now that I'm used to how it looks.
smeg36 is offline  
post #9296 of 9529 Old 10-27-2016, 05:11 PM
Advanced Member
 
kwok lau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: new jersey, usa
Posts: 959
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 257 Post(s)
Liked: 77
In my opinion, change all old HDMI passive cables from your AV linkage with Redmere Active HDMI cables........regardless if need 6 feet or 40 feet long. Using different brand of HDMI cable, say ordinary one from player to AV receiver or preamp, then Redmere Active HDMI Cable to Darbee.........then Redmere cable to projector.......this cable mix could lead to handshake problem you guys got. Try to use same brand of Aciive Cable might resolve the handshake issue...........I recommend to do the cable upgrade which is not too expensive from Monoprice. Pls check it out.
ellisr63 likes this.
kwok lau is offline  
post #9297 of 9529 Old 10-27-2016, 05:28 PM
Advanced Member
 
smeg36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Miami
Posts: 536
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 109 Post(s)
Liked: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by kwok lau View Post
In my opinion, change all old HDMI passive cables from your AV linkage with Redmere Active HDMI cables........regardless if need 6 feet or 40 feet long. Using different brand of HDMI cable, say ordinary one from player to AV receiver or preamp, then Redmere Active HDMI Cable to Darbee.........then Redmere cable to projector.......this cable mix could lead to handshake problem you guys got. Try to use same brand of Aciive Cable might resolve the handshake issue...........I recommend to do the cable upgrade which is not too expensive from Monoprice. Pls check it out.
My understanding is there should only be one active (redmere) cable in the chain. Am I wrong about that? I have an active cable (Monoprice Luxe, an updated version of redmere) from the darblet to the projector, and all 6' Monoprice cables between everything else.

I got a Roku stick today to replace the Netflix/Amazon/YouTube/Vudu I was using on my TiVo, and so far it hasn't had any problems. I have the TiVo set to output the native video resolution from the streaming apps, which means 24p from Netflix and Amazon. Something almost no other streaming device is capable of. I think the problems with the TiVo stem from that, with it constantly switching between 720p, 1080i, 1080p/24, and 1080p/30.
smeg36 is offline  
post #9298 of 9529 Old 10-27-2016, 05:49 PM
Advanced Member
 
rushisrighton's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: North Dakota
Posts: 608
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 17
My old darbee died on me, thought I could live without it for a while...wrong. After a month of watching movies without it I couldn't stand it any longer and put a new darbee in place. So much better with it! Easiest and cheapest upgrade ever.
aaronwt likes this.

K ........H
..L.... C..
...I...S....
.... P......
rushisrighton is offline  
post #9299 of 9529 Old 10-27-2016, 08:12 PM
Advanced Member
 
nohjy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 746
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 42
For those who want to take an additional step with processing, I highly recommend the DVDO iScan Mini. This little addition really adds something with the additional picture enhancements. It compliments the Darbee and it too makes a very noticeable difference without introducing artifacts. Also, putting it in my video chain, in between my Darbee and my JVC RS67 Projector, resolved most of the handshake issues I was having. I bought it my Mini on ebay in mint condition for $115. Money well spent...

Last edited by nohjy; 10-27-2016 at 08:20 PM.
nohjy is offline  
post #9300 of 9529 Old 10-28-2016, 05:08 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mattg3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 4,061
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 321 Post(s)
Liked: 188
Does the DVDO work with 4K?

Matt
mattg3 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Video Processors

Tags
Darbeevision Darblet Hdmi Video Processor



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off