Darbee vision darblet - Page 316 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 262Likes
Reply
Thread Tools
post #9451 of 9500 Old 02-23-2017, 07:04 AM
Senior Member
 
wreckingball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Third stone from the Sun, MI
Posts: 298
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 165 Post(s)
Liked: 71
Believe it or not, today is the first day I've ever seen a demo of this process, and wow...
It enhances (to my eyes) the thing that I most look for in an image, mainly, the depth of field.
Even the amatuer youtube uploads have me wanting one of these like, now.

Sure hope you guys are right about them developing a unit that will work with the 4k spec and all of it's concurrent tech, but I'm a bit skeptical.
Personally, I still watch a ton of 1080, and would settle for one of those units, if I could find one that is...
Off to the waiting lists...

Actually, I love tube amps..
I play guitars through them.
wreckingball is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9452 of 9500 Old 02-25-2017, 01:55 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
humbland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,528
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 376 Post(s)
Liked: 86
Quote:
Originally Posted by KK in CT View Post
Only to move it to try on another TV, but it didn't work there either. Everything does light up as it should, just does not pass a video signal to the TV. Nothing but a black screen.
Same thing just happened to me...Long time DVP-5000 user. Everything looked normal (LEDs on) from the outside. Just completely dead. As soon as I took it out of the chain, the picture worked fine.
Sad.
humbland is offline  
post #9453 of 9500 Old 02-25-2017, 02:00 PM
Senior Member
 
KK in CT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 429
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 91 Post(s)
Liked: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by humbland View Post
Same thing just happened to me...Long time DVP-5000 user. Everything looked normal (LEDs on) from the outside. Just completely dead. As soon as I took it out of the chain, the picture worked fine.
Sad.
I actually did get mine working again. My issue happened to coincide with my new LG OLED TV. Apparently the Darbee does not like the Deep Color setting on the TV. For some reason I decided to add it back into the chain and give turning that setting off a try and sure enough the picture came right on. Not sure why, since the TV is at the end of the chain, but that did it. And I can't explain why it did't work on another TV either. The only other thing I did to the unit was tighten all of the screws - perhaps that is what really did the trick?

LG OLED65E6P | Oppo UDP-203 | Denon X5200W 7.2.4 | Darbee DVP-5000 | Emotiva XPA-3 | Sony PS4 | Xfinity X1
KK in CT is offline  
 
post #9454 of 9500 Old 02-25-2017, 02:47 PM
Advanced Member
 
calentz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Corona, CA 92879-1055
Posts: 781
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by humbland View Post
Same thing just happened to me...Long time DVP-5000 user. Everything looked normal (LEDs on) from the outside. Just completely dead. As soon as I took it out of the chain, the picture worked fine.
Sad.
Aprox. the same thing happened to me. I measured the PS output voltage & it was low. (Finding a 5 volt power supply with the required wattage is a trick) I got the replacement from Darbee & all is good now.

--Carl
calentz is online now  
post #9455 of 9500 Old 02-26-2017, 07:25 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by KK in CT View Post
I actually did get mine working again. My issue happened to coincide with my new LG OLED TV. Apparently the Darbee does not like the Deep Color setting on the TV. For some reason I decided to add it back into the chain and give turning that setting off a try and sure enough the picture came right on. Not sure why, since the TV is at the end of the chain, but that did it. And I can't explain why it did't work on another TV either. The only other thing I did to the unit was tighten all of the screws - perhaps that is what really did the trick?
Where do you have the darblet in the chain? I have an OLED with deep color on and have not had any issues. I only use the darblet on my cable box, though, so it is between my cable box and Marantz SR6010 receiver. Since I have a couple of other 4k sources, I didn't want an HDCP problem right before the TV. I'm hoping Darbee gets a 4K/HDR with HDCP 2.2 soon.
smadwookiee is offline  
post #9456 of 9500 Old 02-26-2017, 07:50 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
humbland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,528
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 376 Post(s)
Liked: 86
Quote:
Originally Posted by KK in CT View Post
I actually did get mine working again. My issue happened to coincide with my new LG OLED TV. Apparently the Darbee does not like the Deep Color setting on the TV. For some reason I decided to add it back into the chain and give turning that setting off a try and sure enough the picture came right on. Not sure why, since the TV is at the end of the chain, but that did it. And I can't explain why it did't work on another TV either. The only other thing I did to the unit was tighten all of the screws - perhaps that is what really did the trick?
I emailed Darbee CS and of course they got right back to me.
They suggested that I try moving it to the other end of the signal chain. In my case, this involves some logistics. When I get some time, I'll give it a try. I'm not sure why this would make a difference, as it's worked fine the other way for years...
I can check the PS voltage. What should it be, exactly?
Thanks.
humbland is offline  
post #9457 of 9500 Old 02-26-2017, 03:16 PM
Senior Member
 
KK in CT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 429
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 91 Post(s)
Liked: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by smadwookiee View Post
Where do you have the darblet in the chain? I have an OLED with deep color on and have not had any issues. I only use the darblet on my cable box, though, so it is between my cable box and Marantz SR6010 receiver. Since I have a couple of other 4k sources, I didn't want an HDCP problem right before the TV. I'm hoping Darbee gets a 4K/HDR with HDCP 2.2 soon.
It's between my Denon X5200 and the LG OLED. I'm using it on the input that is used only for the Xfinity cable TV.

LG OLED65E6P | Oppo UDP-203 | Denon X5200W 7.2.4 | Darbee DVP-5000 | Emotiva XPA-3 | Sony PS4 | Xfinity X1
KK in CT is offline  
post #9458 of 9500 Old 02-26-2017, 04:29 PM
** Man of Leisure **
 
AustinJerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 15,557
Mentioned: 174 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7066 Post(s)
Liked: 3932
Quote:
Originally Posted by KK in CT View Post
It's between my Denon X5200 and the LG OLED. I'm using it on the input that is used only for the Xfinity cable TV.
I don't see how where the Darblet is placed in the signal chain could affect its performance, as long s you don't fed it a 4K signal. I have mine between the Marantz and the 4K display. I use two HDMI connections to the display, one for 4K devices, and one for 1080p devices. The Darblet is on the HDMI connection with the 1080p devices.
AustinJerry is offline  
post #9459 of 9500 Old 02-26-2017, 05:11 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
humbland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,528
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 376 Post(s)
Liked: 86
Quote:
Originally Posted by humbland View Post
I emailed Darbee CS and of course they got right back to me.
They suggested that I try moving it to the other end of the signal chain. In my case, this involves some logistics. When I get some time, I'll give it a try. I'm not sure why this would make a difference, as it's worked fine the other way for years...
I can check the PS voltage. What should it be, exactly?
Thanks.
Good news. You would not think that the signal chain would matter, but it does...at least in our case.
I moved it to the other end of the chain, next to the Panasonic plasma. It worked fine. As far as I can tell, nothing else has changed. Same Darbee, same cables, same display, same AVR...Go figure
mattg3 likes this.
humbland is offline  
post #9460 of 9500 Old 04-02-2017, 01:12 AM
Member
 
riddle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 79
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi, does some on know where i can buy "Darbee Darblet DVP5000s"? Because in all shop i see out of stock.

thanks
riddle is offline  
post #9461 of 9500 Old 04-02-2017, 04:39 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
LastButNotLeast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: 08077
Posts: 8,035
Mentioned: 33 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1652 Post(s)
Liked: 1262
You might be interested in this one:

https://www.audiogon.com/listings/bl...Fc9MDQodUgkOFw

Michael

Did you really need to quote that entire post in your reply?
Downloadable FREE demo discs: Demonstration Blu-Ray Discs (Independently Authored)
Welcome to AVS - Get out while you still can!
LastButNotLeast is offline  
post #9462 of 9500 Old 04-02-2017, 10:58 AM
Member
 
riddle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 79
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks... just send him PM if he can send me it to Europe...
riddle is offline  
post #9463 of 9500 Old 04-03-2017, 11:39 AM
Member
 
riddle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 79
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 10
ok... no info.. from thats seller...

I try usk darbee for some info and no answer... :-(
riddle is offline  
post #9464 of 9500 Old 04-05-2017, 03:25 AM
Senior Member
 
a5ian300zx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 406
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 191 Post(s)
Liked: 62
email Alan from

https://www.idealav.co.uk/product-ca...eo-processors/

I bought mine of him and he sometimes has used ones to.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

TV: Panasonic 55" VT65 Plasma Surround: Yamaha RXA3050 + Orbs Audio Mod2 7.1.2 + SVS SB12-NSD Stereo: Yamaha AS500 + Kef Q300 Processor: DVDO Duo + Darbee 5000S + Iscan Mini Players: HDI Dune Solo4K / VU+ Duo2 NAS: Qnap TVS-871 Pro i7 16GB
a5ian300zx is offline  
post #9465 of 9500 Old 04-05-2017, 07:49 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
cdnscg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,327
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 351 Post(s)
Liked: 68
Haven't seen any update in some time. Any news on a Darbee HDR version?
cdnscg is offline  
post #9466 of 9500 Old 04-08-2017, 08:32 AM
Member
 
riddle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 79
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by a5ian300zx View Post
email Alan from

https://www.idealav.co.uk/product-ca...eo-processors/

I bought mine of him and he sometimes has used ones to.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk
He offer me
DVP-5100CIE

but i realy dont know... its cost lot of many
riddle is offline  
post #9467 of 9500 Old 04-08-2017, 10:07 AM
Senior Member
 
a5ian300zx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 406
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 191 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by riddle View Post
He offer me
DVP-5100CIE

but i realy dont know... its cost lot of many
you can try Ricky from. kalibrate.

http://www.chromapure.co.uk

other than that maybe AVSforum classified or Avforums classified.

eBay another option.

Thanks

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

TV: Panasonic 55" VT65 Plasma Surround: Yamaha RXA3050 + Orbs Audio Mod2 7.1.2 + SVS SB12-NSD Stereo: Yamaha AS500 + Kef Q300 Processor: DVDO Duo + Darbee 5000S + Iscan Mini Players: HDI Dune Solo4K / VU+ Duo2 NAS: Qnap TVS-871 Pro i7 16GB
a5ian300zx is offline  
post #9468 of 9500 Old 04-12-2017, 12:51 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mtbdudex's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: SE Michigan
Posts: 5,716
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 79 Post(s)
Liked: 750
What happened to the talk about a 4K Darbee? Still possible or DOA?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
mtbdudex is online now  
post #9469 of 9500 Old 04-12-2017, 01:10 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
wxman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 7,285
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3833 Post(s)
Liked: 2729
Quote:
Originally Posted by mtbdudex View Post
What happened to the talk about a 4K Darbee? Still possible or DOA?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Considering nothing has been posted on their website blog in almost a year, I would bet we will not see a 4K Darbee. Probably why OPPO washed their hands of them.

LG 65EF9500
LG 65E6P
wxman is online now  
post #9470 of 9500 Old 04-12-2017, 01:17 PM
One-Man Content Creator
 
wmcclain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 21,665
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2969 Post(s)
Liked: 2217
Quote:
Originally Posted by wxman View Post
Considering nothing has been posted on their website blog in almost a year, I would bet we will not see a 4K Darbee. Probably why OPPO washed their hands of them.
Wait: that didn't happen. OPPO can't use 4K Darbee when it doesn't exist yet. They might have included it for 1080p output only in their UHD player but people would have complained bitterly about not having 4k Darbee.

-Bill
Mike__P likes this.

Review older films here: 1979 and earlier | 1980s | 1990s | Combined reviews: Strange Picture Scroll
Unofficial OPPO FAQS: UDP-203 | BDP-103 | BDP-93 | BDP-83 | BDP-80    
wmcclain is offline  
post #9471 of 9500 Old 04-12-2017, 01:29 PM
** Man of Leisure **
 
AustinJerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 15,557
Mentioned: 174 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7066 Post(s)
Liked: 3932
Given the lack of news from Darbee Vision, and the fact that their current technology seems to have disappeared from the marketplace, I am concerned about the company's long-term prospects. It's possible that their research has shown that Darbee technology doesn't enhance UHD signals enough to be a viable product to bring to the market. Purely speculation on my part, but their behavior is inconsistent with a company that is optimistic about its future.
AustinJerry is offline  
post #9472 of 9500 Old 04-12-2017, 02:46 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
wxman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 7,285
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3833 Post(s)
Liked: 2729
Quote:
Originally Posted by wmcclain View Post
Wait: that didn't happen. OPPO can't use 4K Darbee when it doesn't exist yet. They might have included it for 1080p output only in their UHD player but people would have complained bitterly about not having 4k Darbee.

-Bill
Exactly, OPPO probably wasn't going to wait for Darbee to produce 4K hardware or software. They moved on from Darbee.

LG 65EF9500
LG 65E6P
wxman is online now  
post #9473 of 9500 Old 04-12-2017, 02:47 PM
One-Man Content Creator
 
wmcclain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 21,665
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2969 Post(s)
Liked: 2217
Quote:
Originally Posted by wxman View Post
Exactly, OPPO probably wasn't going to wait for Darbee to produce 4K hardware or software. They moved on from Darbee.
Well, unless 4k Darbee becomes available. They may use it again.

-Bill

Review older films here: 1979 and earlier | 1980s | 1990s | Combined reviews: Strange Picture Scroll
Unofficial OPPO FAQS: UDP-203 | BDP-103 | BDP-93 | BDP-83 | BDP-80    
wmcclain is offline  
post #9474 of 9500 Old 04-12-2017, 02:48 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
wxman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 7,285
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3833 Post(s)
Liked: 2729
Quote:
Originally Posted by AustinJerry View Post
Given the lack of news from Darbee Vision, and the fact that their current technology seems to have disappeared from the marketplace, I am concerned about the company's long-term prospects. It's possible that their research has shown that Darbee technology doesn't enhance UHD signals enough to be a viable product to bring to the market. Purely speculation on my part, but their behavior is inconsistent with a company that is optimistic about its future.
May be too much of a hurdle for them to produce a device that can handle HDR10, DV HDR, Dynamic HDR, and HLG without issues.

LG 65EF9500
LG 65E6P
wxman is online now  
post #9475 of 9500 Old 04-12-2017, 03:17 PM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
biliam1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Daytona Beach, FL
Posts: 1,464
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 417 Post(s)
Liked: 215
Quote:
Originally Posted by mtbdudex View Post
What happened to the talk about a 4K Darbee? Still possible or DOA?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Quote:
Originally Posted by wxman View Post
Considering nothing has been posted on their website blog in almost a year, I would bet we will not see a 4K Darbee. Probably why OPPO washed their hands of them.
Quote:
Originally Posted by wmcclain View Post
Wait: that didn't happen. OPPO can't use 4K Darbee when it doesn't exist yet. They might have included it for 1080p output only in their UHD player but people would have complained bitterly about not having 4k Darbee.

-Bill
Quote:
Originally Posted by AustinJerry View Post
Given the lack of news from Darbee Vision, and the fact that their current technology seems to have disappeared from the marketplace, I am concerned about the company's long-term prospects. It's possible that their research has shown that Darbee technology doesn't enhance UHD signals enough to be a viable product to bring to the market. Purely speculation on my part, but their behavior is inconsistent with a company that is optimistic about its future.
It's funny this conversation got a new spark of life in it today. I've actually curious myself lately. This morning I started to call them. Been trying all day since they opened (according to their website) to see if there was any news, but nobody answers the phone there. Even trying all their different extension and options.

There was some news articles about Darbee being put into new products from CES and ISE 2017. But that's about the only recent info I've seen about them. Their Facebook page is still active. I've sent them inquiries and am awaiting a response.

https://www.facebook.com/DarbeeVision/

To those that say they won't see a difference in 4K/HDR material, Darbee did post some 4K samples and I can clearly see a difference. Mostly in the higher APL areas. The darker APL areas didn't seem to do much, if anything at all enhancements.

http://www.darbeevision.com/4k-samples/

It's been mentioned before, and I'm starting to believe it may be true, that Darbee is wanting to get away from actual product development and move into technology licensing. Look at all the issues others are having with HDMI 2.0. It's a very expensive and time consuming R&D process. I bet they want to let someone else who has the facilities, staff and deep pockets figure that out while adding a minuscule (in comparison) expense for their license.
biliam1982 is offline  
post #9476 of 9500 Old 04-12-2017, 04:15 PM
** Man of Leisure **
 
AustinJerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 15,557
Mentioned: 174 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7066 Post(s)
Liked: 3932
Quote:
Originally Posted by biliam1982 View Post

I bet they want to let someone else who has the facilities, staff and deep pockets figure that out while adding a minuscule (in comparison) expense for their license.
That assumes that they have a 4K-compatible technology to license...
AustinJerry is offline  
post #9477 of 9500 Old 04-12-2017, 05:32 PM
All That Jazz
 
Bob Fosse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Everwood
Posts: 944
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 155 Post(s)
Liked: 211
Quote:
Originally Posted by wxman View Post
May be too much of a hurdle for them to produce a device that can handle HDR10, DV HDR, Dynamic HDR, and HLG without issues.
That has been my guess too.
mtbdudex likes this.

A/V SYSTEM: Sony Z9D 75" LCD main, LG EF9500 OLED, Anthem 525 5.1 channel amp, Anthem AVM 60 processor, ProAc D80 L+R, ProAc Response CC, AT surround Speakers, SVS SB12+ Sub, Oppo 203 and OPPO 103 BluRay players, TiVo Bolt, PS Audio P10 power plant, Auralex room treatments, black out curtains.
2 CHANNEL: Aurender N10 music server, Ayre QX-5 & PSAudio DS DACs, PS Audio DMP tranport, ARC Ref6 preamp, ARC Ref75SE or Ayre VX-5 20 amps, Sonus Faber Amati Futura speakers.
Bob Fosse is online now  
post #9478 of 9500 Old 04-12-2017, 09:12 PM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
biliam1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Daytona Beach, FL
Posts: 1,464
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 417 Post(s)
Liked: 215
Quote:
Originally Posted by AustinJerry View Post
That assumes that they have a 4K-compatible technology to license...
I believe they are and have been for a few years now. I can find info dating back to CES 2016, and maybe already released in a production model TV from LG. This video talks about it in the first 1 minute and 13 seconds. It does not mention dealing with HDR or expanded color gamuts and bit depths, though. Just resolution, which should be just a simpler scaler and faster processor speed required.


This press release page shows links from various sites, as recent as last June of 2016, that specifically state they are working on the next generation for 4K and that Darbee has even joined the UHD Forum. However, a lot of the talking point say it's IP and new chipsets. So it may give credence to licensing.

http://www.darbeevision.com/press-releases/

http://www.marketwired.com/press-rel...16-2085328.htm

http://www.ingearpr.com/DarbeeVision/160614.html

http://www.ingearpr.com/DarbeeVision/160616.html

Time will tell if it ever comes to fruition but those pages mentioned that Darbee expected it to come out by the end of last year. So it may be just over the horizon.
mtbdudex and a5ian300zx like this.
biliam1982 is offline  
post #9479 of 9500 Old 04-13-2017, 10:55 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 116
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 57 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Crossing my fingers that they're waiting for HDMI 2.1 as the reason to not having a product.
muffinmcfluffin and mtbdudex like this.
ziocomposite is offline  
post #9480 of 9500 Old 04-19-2017, 04:34 PM
Member
 
Seryl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 66
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 18
I have a pair of the original Darblets in my system, I've had them several years. About six months ago I started having trouble, neither one will respond to either of their remote controls. I did the usual, new batteries and checked with a digital camera to see if they were outputting a signal. Finally I emailed Darbee support and a contact there named Austin sent me a pair of new remotes. This was over the last month so someone is still there. Anyway, the remotes did not solve the problem, the units still don't respond but they do function otherwise by using the manual buttons. I recently upgraded much of my system but this problem started before the new equipment and still persists. Every so often, when using my Harmony remote one of the units will reset itself to full-pop mode and I have to reset it manually.
Seryl is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Video Processors

Tags
Darbeevision Darblet Hdmi Video Processor



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off