complete noob, please educate and help me buy a VP - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 6 Old 06-06-2012, 10:09 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I am complete noob to VP, I just know that VP's improve the PQ. But I understand there is lot more than what I know.

so, here are my thoughts:
I started with an intention of buying an audio system and signed up in the forum, after a little bit reading and understanding, I came to the conclusion that 2K to 4K is respectable budget for a audio system and I shouldn't invest in a system more than that, instead I should put into VP, by which I am balancing on both audio and video. so, now I set 4K for the HT and my total budget was 10K.

so, please help me how should I plan with my current budget.

The VP will be used for
80% cable TV(95% Standard 5%HD PAL color system)
20% DVD's, BD's game systems, etc.

I haven't bought a TV yet but most probably it will be panasonic VT50 and very less probability of it being SONY HX929. I am also planning for a projector but not yet decided.

I hope I am clear, please ask what other info is needed.

I would appreciate all suggestions whether it about VP or how I can span out my 10K budget for all the components(HT, TV, VP & any other components you deem necessary or good to have).

TIA.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 06-16-2012, 12:03 AM - Thread Starter

bump
post #3 of 6 Old 06-16-2012, 10:14 AM
Advanced Member

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 62
I'm not sure you even need a dedicated external VP unless you have some specific requirement not mentioned in the OP. The VT50 is an excellent television with internal processing that's pretty great to start with.