Do you use DVDO iscan duo with Bryston SP2? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-17-2012, 01:05 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
sharok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 623
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 141 Post(s)
Liked: 53
If you have a DVDO iscan duo with Bryston SP2, do you have a lipsync issue?

How would you compensate for that, since SP2 doesn't implement audio delay other than speaker distance?
sharok is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-17-2012, 01:31 PM
slb
AVS Forum Special Member
 
slb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: San Francisco North Bay
Posts: 1,503
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I believe that you can manually adjust the audio delay in the Duo. Wouldn't this allow you to compensate?
slb is offline  
Old 07-29-2012, 10:23 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
sharok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 623
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 141 Post(s)
Liked: 53
Can you adjust the audio delay in Duo while you have no audio cables connected to Duo?
sharok is offline  
Old 07-30-2012, 10:39 AM
slb
AVS Forum Special Member
 
slb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: San Francisco North Bay
Posts: 1,503
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 11
No, you would need to pass the audio through the Duo. The Duo automatically adjusts the audio delay based on the amount of video processing, but there is also a manual override that allows the delay to be fine tuned in 1mS increments.
slb is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off