Where is the VP50 / VP50 Pro users thread? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 01-20-2013, 05:16 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
barend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Brummen near Arnhem (NL)
Posts: 466
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Io one of them are instructions how to set 24p.
Can't find it anymore!

Once spent many sweating hours to get it done, but now I feel brave enough to give it another go...
Have a suspicion it all relates to me living in a 50Hz country.

Anyways, if somebody could point me to the old thread or, better even, to the entry with the long instructions, IU'd appreciate it!

If somebody could elaborato on pitfalls and options I'd have overseen, pleezz!

Cheers
Barend (NL)
barend is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 01-20-2013, 06:16 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Fudoh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 1,336
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 21
You have to set both the framerate and the format (timing). When you do the one, you'll lose the picture until you've set the other, so you have to use the front display.

For example: switch to a 1080p24 source. Use 1080p60 timing (format). Go to framerate, set the 24p input to 24p output (locked). Picture will be gone. Go the Format, set 1080p24 and you should be done.

If you set the refresh per input option (can't remember the name right now), your settings will only apply to 1080p24 sources on this particular input.

Actually easy, once you understand what has to be done.
Fudoh is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 01-23-2013, 05:35 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
barend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Brummen near Arnhem (NL)
Posts: 466
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks Fudoh, I'll try that.

But I think I already tried everything I could (it's a year ago I did...
At go it seemed to work OK and it switched correctly, but after a few scaler restarts the TV (a Samsung UE55D6200) came with the dreaded message "Resolution not supported" and a blank screen...
At the time I tried both 50 Hz and 60 Hz output settings (the TV does both) and played around a lot...

I tried both my VP50 and my VP50 Pro, same issue.
Funny thing is the Edge switches automatically and faultless!
But I'd rather havy my VP50 back in place because it's much better tweakability.
barend is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 01-23-2013, 05:37 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
barend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Brummen near Arnhem (NL)
Posts: 466
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Still wonder where the VP50 and VP50 Pro threads went.
Tried to search and went through several screens of threads, but couldn't find...
barend is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 01-23-2013, 06:48 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Fudoh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 1,336
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Fudoh is offline  
Reply Video Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off