CI to LT100 Connection - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 08-07-2000, 11:50 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
Jeff Lemke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Grand Blanc, MI USA
Posts: 695
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
How do you connect a Crystal Image Scaler to a NEC LT100? I think the only inputs for the projector are: S-video, VGA, and an optional component adapter, I think. Does the CI do it by component? What is the best way? I am on the verge of buying both products and would like to know how to properly order the Crystal Image.

Thanks,

Jeff
Jeff Lemke is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 08-07-2000, 05:07 PM
Advanced Member
 
midi-guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: NJ
Posts: 764
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
if your CI is configured for RGBS, You will need a simple VGA(HD15) to BNC(5) cable. This cable can be had for $15> try bettercables.com or cableusa.com.
Now if it is configured for component(YCbCr) you will need a more problematic cable i.e. 3 BNC to VGA(HD15 with certain pins shorted).
NEC sells such a cable, but you will need BNC to RCA adapters to connect it to the CI.
I think the VGA to 5 BNC cable is a better/cheaper option.
Andrew

[This message has been edited by midi-guy (edited August 07, 2000).]

Life is short. Enjoy!
Andrew.
midi-guy is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 08-08-2000, 03:01 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
Jeff Lemke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Grand Blanc, MI USA
Posts: 695
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally posted by midi-guy:
if your CI is configured for RGBS, You will need a simple VGA(HD15) to BNC(5) cable. This cable can be had for $15> try bettercables.com or cableusa.com.
Now if it is configured for component(YCbCr) you will need a more problematic cable i.e. 3 BNC to VGA(HD15 with certain pins shorted).
NEC sells such a cable, but you will need BNC to RCA adapters to connect it to the CI.
I think the VGA to 5 BNC cable is a better/cheaper option.
Andrew

[This message has been edited by midi-guy (edited August 07, 2000).]

Thanks, Andrew.

Jeff Lemke is offline  
Closed Thread Video Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off