CI problem,HELP - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 08-27-2000, 12:02 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
josephsaccio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: RPV, CA
Posts: 236
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just got a new CI replacement and out of the box the component input from DVD has no color. I checked S-video input and it works fine. I know I have not switched the CR/CB cables. Does anyone know of a correction before I return it? thanks, joe
josephsaccio is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 08-27-2000, 12:40 PM
AVS Special Member
 
David F's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Harrisburg, PA USA
Posts: 2,500
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Joe, I had this problem after I got my CI back from AVSource for a hardware upgrade. The color from component input was intermittent (sometimes it was there, sometimes it wasn't; I had to turn the unit on and off several times for it to regain color). On Alan Gouger's advice, I opened the CI and tweaked the color pot inside. It is the white pot toward the back of the unit. YOU DO NOT NEED TO MOVE THIS VERY MUCH!! I barely touched it and color snapped back on and has been rock solid ever since (a couple of months at least).

Good luck!

Dave

David Forbes

Read excerpts, see cover art and more from my novels at
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
David F is offline  
Closed Thread Video Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off