New DVDO iScan VP50PRO - Page 197 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-28-2014, 08:41 AM
Member
 
Tacchetto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Milan, Italy
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Here in Milan (Italy) there's a service center for these DVDOs, the point is understand if there's a solution for that "serious error 14"...
Ettore
Tacchetto is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-28-2014, 11:02 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Fudoh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 1,345
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Most errors on the DVDO VPxx machines are caused by failing power supplies. And if it's not the power supply (which is rare) they're usually beyond repair.

So do yourself a favor and replace the PSU first. It's not this easy to pick up a 6V7A PSU for the 50Pro, but you can usually find some on ebay from chinese resellers.
Fudoh is offline  
Old 03-28-2014, 03:24 PM
Member
 
Tacchetto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Milan, Italy
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
No, this is not my case...
I've changed two times - in the past - the original PSU of the VP50 and VP50PRO, but the last one is a very good PSU and works perfectly with my video processor.
Ettore
Tacchetto is offline  
Old 10-01-2014, 05:17 AM
Newbie
 
dziemian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am in process of buying a replacement. Can you advice which one works flawlessly. The last one I bought from China (New 100-240V 6V 7A 7000mA AC-DC Switching Power Supply Converter Adapter) didnt survive a night. Luckily I got my money back. I also got a reply from DVDO that they are selling their power supply on Amazon for $80. Is there a cheaper good alternative?
dziemian is offline  
Old 10-14-2014, 03:18 PM
Newbie
 
dziemian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
serious error 14

I had this error after upgrading firmware. I turned on and off the unit and it worked.
dziemian is offline  
Old 10-16-2014, 09:40 PM
Senior Member
 
kate*'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 260
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Dear Users,

Currently, among other HDMI and Component devices, I have the Sony DVD and 2 other devices connected to the RSP-1098 via component, then component out to the VP50 Pro... And all the HDMI devices connected to VP50 Pro..

Is it better to have all devices connected to the directly to the VP50 Pro or can I keep the devices connected to 1098 then the output to the VP50 Pro?


Thank you!

Listening is the best experience.
kate* is offline  
Old 10-19-2014, 02:42 AM
Senior Member
 
kate*'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 260
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Hello!!

This weekend I went to a home theater store and look what I found!

Brand new, sealed in box.. and its mine!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20141017_132653.jpg
Views:	34
Size:	167.2 KB
ID:	319386   Click image for larger version

Name:	20141017_132509.jpg
Views:	25
Size:	155.3 KB
ID:	319394   Click image for larger version

Name:	20141017_132438.jpg
Views:	27
Size:	91.2 KB
ID:	319402   Click image for larger version

Name:	20141017_132322.jpg
Views:	25
Size:	197.2 KB
ID:	319410  

Listening is the best experience.
kate* is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off