Western Digital - WD TV Live Media Player (WDTV2) - Page 25 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #721 of 7092 Old 10-13-2009, 03:39 AM
Member
 
Goba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 94
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by stefanol View Post

How does the situation looks like with powering off the external 2,5" HDDs? On WD TV 1 they do spindown, but the led stays on - and according to uservoice, it was hardware limitation. Does WD TV 2 powers off the HDDs completely?

You have the answer for that just two pages back...
Goba is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #722 of 7092 Old 10-13-2009, 03:44 AM
EAS
Advanced Member
 
EAS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 598
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by csgamer View Post

So audio quality is bad on these media players?

That's disappointing to hear, I would think that if you have it bitstream to a receiver, then sound quality would be good.

No. Sound is fine. No issues.
EAS is offline  
post #723 of 7092 Old 10-13-2009, 03:49 AM
Advanced Member
 
csgamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 670
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by stefanol View Post

How does the situation looks like with powering off the external 2,5" HDDs? On WD TV 1 they do spindown, but the led stays on - and according to uservoice, it was hardware limitation. Does WD TV 2 powers off the HDDs completely?

What, didn't know this. Hmm, i would like the answer to this as well.
csgamer is offline  
post #724 of 7092 Old 10-13-2009, 04:20 AM
AVS Special Member
 
stumlad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,399
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goba View Post

Thx for you feedback! The menus in 1080p 24Hz are more sluggish because of the frame rate... that is normal. Thats because was important for WD TV Live to do Autodetect frame rate... 1080p 60Hz for menus and variable frame rate depending on movie fps, when watching videos!

So... once again the 1080p 24 is broken... thats unbelievable! So many months and a very important feature for smooth playback is again ignored! Thats a no go for me...

Why can't WD devs develop Autodetect frame rate with a working 1080p 24Hz/23,976Hz?! Syabas is doing this for years now!!!

Just a note -- I did not try "AUTO" for any of my tests. I was selecting 1080p23.976/ 1080p24, etc... Is the hope that AUTO sends out whatever resolution/framerate the current video is in?

One thing I did notice -- I have a DVD that is region free, PAL encoded, 720x576. it is anamorphic 1.78:1 widescreen. I split some of the files (episodes), and it's weird because when I play it back, it ends up having black bars on the top and bottom, and the picture is vertically shorter. I tried the same files on my ASUS O!Play and they play fine. I noticed the same issue when playing back these files on my PS3, but PC and O!Play play them back fine.... weird

Lex Luthor, Ruler of Australia, activate the machine!
stumlad is offline  
post #725 of 7092 Old 10-13-2009, 04:29 AM
Senior Member
 
AndrewS99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Lexington, KY, USA
Posts: 436
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neoculture View Post

If you name an image "folder.jpg" in a folder, this image will take precedence over all other images when it comes to being the folder's icon - no multiple images for the icon. Preferably, use a JPG that fits the 150x180 preferred size, but WDTV firmware will resize if necessary (but it slows things down).

Agreed. However - taboot and I have found the same issue. It works this way with an attached USB drive but not with a "Network Share". When I navigate via Network Share, I have folder.jpg in the same folder with, say, closeencounters.jpg and closeencounters.jpg is what is put on the folder thumbnail - NOT folder.jpg. Inside the folder, the movies have their correct thumbnails, but the actual thumbnail files still show. So if I have two movies, there are 4 files: 2 .mkv with the correct thumbnail and 2 .jpg thumbnail files.

Don't know if this is a bug or there is some difference to the way the thumbnails are handled when the files are not local USB.
AndrewS99 is offline  
post #726 of 7092 Old 10-13-2009, 04:34 AM
Member
 
Goba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 94
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by stumlad View Post

Just a note -- I did not try "AUTO" for any of my tests. I was selecting 1080p23.976/ 1080p24, etc... Is the hope that AUTO sends out whatever resolution/framerate the current video is in?

One thing I did notice -- I have a DVD that is region free, PAL encoded, 720x576. it is anamorphic 1.78:1 widescreen. I split some of the files (episodes), and it's weird because when I play it back, it ends up having black bars on the top and bottom, and the picture is vertically shorter. I tried the same files on my ASUS O!Play and they play fine. I noticed the same issue when playing back these files on my PS3, but PC and O!Play play them back fine.... weird

I think the AUTO does nothing... just selects the higher resolution your TV supports... Thats clearly insufficient nowadays...

About the black bars... did you change the screen option? Is it on widscreen?
Goba is offline  
post #727 of 7092 Old 10-13-2009, 04:48 AM
Advanced Member
 
vtms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 997
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by TallTxn View Post

ISO DVD menu support feature looks dead. Goto the wdtv.uservoice page, there is no mention of it on the list anymore. It was highly voted on a couple of months ago.

Don't be suckered into thinking they are going to add this in future firmware. A year has gone by, they have no effort or intentions of adding it.

Rest in peace.

I agree and will not buy it until DVD menus are supported.
vtms is offline  
post #728 of 7092 Old 10-13-2009, 04:52 AM
Member
 
blackend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
does the WDTV LIVE support arabic sub?
blackend is offline  
post #729 of 7092 Old 10-13-2009, 05:01 AM
Member
 
Goba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 94
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So... until now I assume this:

Good:

Faster interface
More power (killa sample played ok!)
DTS Downmix
File managment

Bad:

No DVD menus
No BR Menus
No Autodetect framerate
No working 1080p 24Hz/23,976Hz
Some Lan problems
No RMBV
No options for subs (sync on the fly, colours, positions, etc)
No fanart/jukebox support
Same old menus

well...
Goba is offline  
post #730 of 7092 Old 10-13-2009, 05:03 AM
Member
 
rick19011's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 56
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sold my WDTV1 for the Xtreamer,
Best player out for the price imo
rick19011 is offline  
post #731 of 7092 Old 10-13-2009, 05:30 AM
Newbie
 
Kiskakas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goba View Post

So... until now I assume this:

Bad:
...
No Autodetect framerate
No working 1080p 24Hz/23,976Hz
....

well...

Sorry Goba,

Where have you read these in this topic? As I see nobody said that the playback of 1080p 24Hz/23,976Hz content is not perfect.

...and also as I see you only assume that "No Autodetect framerate" exist.

But correct me if I am wrong.

Kiskakas
Kiskakas is offline  
post #732 of 7092 Old 10-13-2009, 05:32 AM
AVS Special Member
 
christoofar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,236
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by csgamer View Post

So audio quality is bad on these media players?

That's disappointing to hear, I would think that if you have it bitstream to a receiver, then sound quality would be good.


Connected thru HDMI into my Panasonic SABX-500, it sounds pretty darn fantastic. Not sure what other's problems are. I have a decent A/V setup & it sounds great together.
christoofar is offline  
post #733 of 7092 Old 10-13-2009, 05:41 AM
Advanced Member
 
csgamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 670
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by christoofar View Post

Connected thru HDMI into my Panasonic SABX-500, it sounds pretty darn fantastic. Not sure what other's problems are. I have a decent A/V setup & it sounds great together.

Good to hear. Must be using some cheapo home theater in a box speakers or maybe white van speakers.
csgamer is offline  
post #734 of 7092 Old 10-13-2009, 05:44 AM
Member
 
polakis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 195
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
If i have a full blu ray disc and separate the bigger m2ts file, will it play directly to the new wd live 2? Or i have to use a program to transform it first?
polakis is offline  
post #735 of 7092 Old 10-13-2009, 05:47 AM
Newbie
 
vaust's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
is there gonna be a pal version? or it supports both?
vaust is offline  
post #736 of 7092 Old 10-13-2009, 05:50 AM
Member
 
hijack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by GuyWD View Post

Yes, if you turn off your WDTV Live, it will turn off the USB bus.

Does this only work with WD elements hard drives?
hijack is offline  
post #737 of 7092 Old 10-13-2009, 05:58 AM
Member
 
Goba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 94
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kiskakas View Post

Sorry Goba,

Where have you read these in this topic? As I see nobody said that the playback of 1080p 24Hz/23,976Hz content is not perfect.

...and also as I see you only assume that "No Autodetect framerate" exist.

But correct me if I am wrong.

Kiskakas

Hi! You can check that here:

Quote:
Originally Posted by stumlad View Post

Earlier today I mentioned I'd test 1080p 23.976. It does indeed send the proper signal to my projector. I played a blu-ray for a couple of minutes and it looked fine, though there was little movement so it was hard to tell if it was "right". I then tried a DVD, but this had noticeable frame skips. Also noteworthy is that the wdtv menu system seems slower at this rate .. i have no idea why. I tried 1080p24 as well, but did not watch anything with it... just verified that my projector showed the signal.
So there ya have it -- if you put it in 23.976, everything will try to play at that rate...or so it seemed to me...

Saw here someone that posted that Auto reverts only to the max resolution that TV can support... but I cant find it! But I think truly that WD didn't had autodetect frame rate has they dind't fixed yet the 1080p 24Hz/23,976Hz!

But ScottWD an GuyWD could respond to that... and to the other questions that users posted here regarding WD TV live and the support for WD TV 1... until now, none were answered!
Goba is offline  
post #738 of 7092 Old 10-13-2009, 06:03 AM
Newbie
 
earth_quake69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Has anyone tried D-link DWA-160 Dual band USB adapter? Please let me know if it works.

Thanks.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ScottWD View Post

Here are the USB Adapters that we've tested: Ralink based

Manufacturer Model # Device Name
Belkin F5D8055 N1 Wireless USB adapter
Belkin F5D8051 N1 Wireless USB adapter
Buffalo WLI-UC-G300HP Wireless N compact USB 2.0 Adapter
Buffalo WLI-UC-G300N Wireless N compact USB 2.0 Adapter
Buffalo WLI-UC-GN Mini
D-Link DWA-140 Rangebooster N USB Adapter
EnGenius EUB-9701 Wireless N adapter
Linksys WUSB100 Rangeplus wireless network usb adapter
Linksys WUSB600N Wireless-N USB network adapter with dual-band
Trendnet TEW-644UB Wireless N USB adapter
Trendnet TEW-645UB Wireless N USB adapter
Trendnet TEW-664UB 300Mbps Dual Band WirelessN USB Adapter
Sitecom WL-329 Wireless Dualband USB Adapter

earth_quake69 is offline  
post #739 of 7092 Old 10-13-2009, 06:07 AM
Newbie
 
Kiskakas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goba View Post

So... until now I assume this:

Good:

Faster interface
More power (killa sample played ok!)
DTS Downmix
File managment

Bad:

No DVD menus
No BR Menus
No Autodetect framerate
No working 1080p 24Hz/23,976Hz
Some Lan problems
No RMBV
No options for subs (sync on the fly, colours, positions, etc)
No fanart/jukebox support
Same old menus

well...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Goba View Post

Hi! You can check that here:



Saw here someone that posted that Auto reverts only to the max resolution that TV can support... but I cant find it! But I think truly that WD didn't had autodetect frame rate has they dind't fixed yet the 1080p 24Hz/23,976Hz!

But ScottWD an GuyWD could respond to that... and to the other questions that users posted here regarding WD TV live and the support for WD TV 1... until now, none were answered!

OK, this is about "auto detect" but he didn't talk about "No working 1080p 24Hz/23,976Hz" as out of the comment it seems to me that it works. Auto-detect would be nice to have (for you it might a must) but a proper 24Hz/23,976Hz is a must but I haven't seen anybody saying that it isn't working.
Kiskakas is offline  
post #740 of 7092 Old 10-13-2009, 06:11 AM
Member
 
Goba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 94
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kiskakas View Post

OK, this is about "auto detect" but he didn't talk about "No working 1080p 24Hz/23,976Hz" as out of the comment it seems to me that it works. Auto-detect would be nice to have (for you it might a must) but a proper 24Hz/23,976Hz is a must but I haven't seen anybody saying that.

No... sorry... you read it wrong! He was testing the 1080p 24Hz/23,976Hz option... see below:

"Earlier today I mentioned I'd test 1080p 23.976. It does indeed send the proper signal to my projector. I played a blu-ray for a couple of minutes and it looked fine, though there was little movement so it was hard to tell if it was "right". I then tried a DVD, but this had noticeable frame skips."

I asked him to test 23,976fps movies with 24Hz... and that was his answer...

And then he wrote that:

"Just a note -- I did not try "AUTO" for any of my tests. I was selecting 1080p23.976/ 1080p24, etc...

So... can someone test more 23,976fps MKV with 1080p 24/23,976Hz option? Can someone test if WD TV live does autodetect framerate?

Yes... autodetect framerate is a important feature for me has I see a lot of NTSC and Pal content... and every time I change files, I need to surf on the menus back and forth to change refresh rate!
Goba is offline  
post #741 of 7092 Old 10-13-2009, 06:18 AM
Senior Member
 
sinker442's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 322
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sorry if it's a repost...

http://www.wdc.com/en/products/Products.asp?DriveID=735

@Goba that DVD he tried could be any framerate... If it's anything other than 24fps or 23,976fps, it WILL skip if you try to play it at 1080/24p (that why the NMT's that have framerate detect, play everything else except those 2 framerates at 1080/60p or 1080/50p)...
sinker442 is offline  
post #742 of 7092 Old 10-13-2009, 06:20 AM
Member
 
vk99x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
so I bought the WD TV Live last night @ Bestbuy for $119.99

setup was very simple and it connected directly to my computer very fast. I setup a file share of my movies and I pulled that folder up on the wd tv. The folder initially came up after I set up a username and password. However, it would randomly say "network link disconnected", so I was able to view that folder about half the time.

I like the Pandora and Youtube streaming links through the device, clips and music come up quick and work great.

If I can get this network share issue resolved, it'll be 10 for 10
vk99x is offline  
post #743 of 7092 Old 10-13-2009, 06:31 AM
Member
 
Goba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 94
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by sinker442 View Post

Sorry if it's a repost...

http://www.wdc.com/en/products/Products.asp?DriveID=735

@Goba that DVD he tried could be any framerate... If it's anything other than 24fps or 23,976fps, it WILL skip if you try to play it at 1080/24p (that why the NMT's that have framerate detect, play everything else except those 2 framerates at 1080/60p or 1080/50p)...

Yes... I understand... but I asked him to test only 23,976 fps movies... I assume that he did that!

Thats why I am asking for more people to check this... or ScottWD and GuyWD to say anything about this!

Goba is offline  
post #744 of 7092 Old 10-13-2009, 06:52 AM
Member
 
pork-epik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: France
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
There is no autodetection of framerate, you need to set it manually for whatever refresh rate you need.
pork-epik is offline  
post #745 of 7092 Old 10-13-2009, 06:56 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Ron Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Florida and West Virginia, USA
Posts: 5,743
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 71 Post(s)
Liked: 123
Quote:
Originally Posted by stumlad View Post

Earlier today I mentioned I'd test 1080p 23.976. It does indeed send the proper signal to my projector. I played a blu-ray for a couple of minutes and it looked fine, though there was little movement so it was hard to tell if it was "right". I then tried a DVD, but this had noticeable frame skips. Also noteworthy is that the wdtv menu system seems slower at this rate .. i have no idea why. I tried 1080p24 as well, but did not watch anything with it... just verified that my projector showed the signal.

.......

Were you playing a 1080p (23.976 fps) m2ts file or a mkv? Unlike many reports on the WDTV AVS tread I found that the original WDTV, at least with some firmware versions, would play ripped BD's 1080p/24 (actually 23.976) correctly as long as they were in m2ts format. My Epson 6500UB projector reported that the input signal frame rate was correct and was the same as reported for playing the original BD itself via my BD player set to output in 1080p/24. However, with the original WDTV I don't believed the 23.976 frame rate ever worked for BDs ripped to mkv format nor for DVD rips. Perhaps the WDTV2 handles 23.976 fps correctly with m2ts files but not mkv files based on some reports here of problems with mkv files. As for DVDs at 24 fps, as I recall NTSC DVDs are actually recorded at 29.97 fps (PAL DVDs at 25 fps) and those players that offer a 24 fps output for DVDs must use processing to apply inverse pull down (for NTSC discs) to generate the 24 fps rate. Therefore, the situation with DVDs is different than for ripped BDs since what we need for BD rips is simply to be able provide an output at the same frame rate that is used for the recorded video. The WDTV2 (or original WDTV) appears to correctly apply processing for outputting ripped DVDs at 60 fps but doesn't have the processing to correctly convert record DVD rips to 24 fps. Of course this is also the case with 99%+ of all DVD players.


QUESTION: I do have another question for any WDTV2 (Live) owner that has tried using their new media player with a Seagate Freeagent 1.5 TB USB drive. Do 1080p BD rips play back smoothly, without any brief pauses to the audio or video? I found this was an issue when I tried to use my Seagate drive with my original WDTV while the same files copied onto another external USB drive would play OK via the WDTV.

Ron Jones
Blog + Reviews + Articles: projectorreviews.com
Ron Jones is offline  
post #746 of 7092 Old 10-13-2009, 07:11 AM
Member
 
Goba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 94
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So... in terms of firmware they added file managment (they were working on it for 2-3 months) and LAN capabilities (with some issues reported by several users here)... thats it!

I find it little... but who knows...
Goba is offline  
post #747 of 7092 Old 10-13-2009, 07:12 AM
Newbie
 
rocor98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by vaust View Post

is there gonna be a pal version? or it supports both?

Both supported ..... Check out page 131 of the user manual .. get a link in this form ...

Amazon uk has an old outdated shipping date .. so one may wish to contact them for an update .. WD ( online store US & CA )are advertising on their site today ( in Stock ) so it would apppear they have some ..

Amazon US an Amazon Ca .. pulled their ads a week ago .. but they are back up today ( I checked Canada) .. showing temporarily out of stock ... so it may have looked looked like WD had supply problems (they still may) but the next group of units can't be that far back in the supply chain ....

So eBay may have some inflated price units on it soon ... as it does not take long for people to take advantage of a possable shortage ...... :-)
rocor98 is offline  
post #748 of 7092 Old 10-13-2009, 07:18 AM
Newbie
 
Kiskakas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
@Goba

I think you misunderstand it he said:
Sentence1: "Earlier today I mentioned I'd test 1080p 23.976. It does indeed send the proper signal to my projector. I played a blu-ray for a couple of minutes and it looked fine, though there was little movement so it was hard to tell if it was "right"."
-which tells me that it is ok, however the movie he was watching did't have quick movements

Sentence2: "I then tried a DVD, but this had noticeable frame skips."
-which tells me that the DVD was either PAL or NTSC was having some noticeable frame skip as it was shown in 24Hz (instead of 50Hz for PAL or 60Hz for NTSC), therefore the inverse pull-down (or whatever it is called) was not perfect.

The question for me: What if it is set to auto? What will happen with PAL DVD, NTSC DVD or 24pmkv content?

It seems to me that you don't want to buy it and trying to find excuses why not to buy it but I try to find reasons to buy it.

But anyway let's wait if someone will do a full test on these, don't judge before it is proven.
Kiskakas is offline  
post #749 of 7092 Old 10-13-2009, 07:28 AM
Member
 
jphouck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone have pictures of the GUI? How does it handle subfolders and movie art? I'm wondering how it compares to the interface of the AppleTV.
jphouck is offline  
post #750 of 7092 Old 10-13-2009, 07:28 AM
Advanced Member
 
csgamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 670
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 26
My order just shipped from jr.com yesterday. It's out of stock there now.
csgamer is offline  
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off