New Dune HD Max and HD Smart anticipation thread Q3 2010 - Page 379 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11341 of 11343 Old 07-01-2015, 09:31 AM
AVS Special Member
 
NGiovas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,363
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChldsPlay View Post
Does anyone use iRule to control their Dune device via IP? I'm trying to find the proper device to use for my D1. The gateway shows that it's good, and I can control the D1 with other apps just fine. I'd like to keep things limited to iRule though, and I'd like to avoid IR if I can.
I use iRule to control my HD Max via IP and have no issues. It has been very reliable. I assume the D1 should work exactly the same.

Nick
NGiovas is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #11342 of 11343 Old 07-01-2015, 10:04 AM
Advanced Member
 
ChldsPlay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Olathe, KS
Posts: 727
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 250 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by NGiovas View Post
I use iRule to control my HD Max via IP and have no issues. It has been very reliable. I assume the D1 should work exactly the same.

Nick
I guess I worded that poorly. By "proper device" I didn't mean controller app such as iRule, I meant the proper device with the correct commands within iRule. The ones I've tried don't seem to be working with it despite my gateway being setup properly.

The Hodor Theater - In Progress
Projector - Panasonic PT-AE8000U
LCR speakers - JTR Noesis 228 HT
Surround/Back Speakers - Klipsch Pro Cinema KPT-8000M
Subwoofers - Dual Passive JTR Captivator Pros
Receiver - Onkyo TX-SR608
ChldsPlay is offline  
post #11343 of 11343 Old Yesterday, 11:20 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Skylinestar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,902
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 482 Post(s)
Liked: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by mjt5282 View Post
i own several SMART and 2 3D boxes. The only way as far as I know to playback 3D blu ray is through ISO format on this machine. since you have MKV rips for 2D (pretty much same as me) you shouldn't have any trouble. i find the gig-ethernet port helpful on my LAN.
You mean the Dune 3D models support 3D MVC in ISO?
Skylinestar is offline  
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Tags
Dune Hd Smart B1 1080p Media Player
Gear in this thread - 1080p by PriceGrabber.com



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off