Boxee Box Owner's Thread - Reviews, tips, tricks, bugs and feature requests - Page 40 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 2Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1171 of 9720 Old 11-16-2010, 12:05 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
jmpage2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 10,053
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 77
Quote:
Originally Posted by Extrafuzzy View Post

ATTENTION

ATTENTION

PLEASE READ THIS REPLY

(sorry for caps)


ok for fan noise can everyone please lightly place their hand on the side of the boxee with the sdcard slot and check to see if you get a reduction in fan noise

i tried this along with others and this seems be a problem
fan noise reduces or atleast this whirring noise when you lightly place your hand on the side of the box

That would indicate that there is resonance in the plastic casing in relation to the motion of the fan. Unfortunately it is likely that there is no fix for this other than some kind of DIY project.
jmpage2 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1172 of 9720 Old 11-16-2010, 12:06 PM
Member
 
Vivix729's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So, if I needed the subtitles (a family member has bad hearing), could I extract the idx/sub from the MKV and convert it to something that BB would read?
Vivix729 is offline  
post #1173 of 9720 Old 11-16-2010, 12:09 PM
AVS Special Member
 
sean_w_smith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Los Altos, CA and Huntsville, UT
Posts: 4,292
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by wagabond View Post

But let us not forget the joke about not giving credit to the arsonist for putting out the fire that he started in the first place

Exactly....

I would have been far more impressed had they actually tested this stuff and released software that works. Some of it would have been acceptable had Eli not come here and told us bitstreaming would work and then Dan tells us they ran some dolby test suite. I fail to comprehend how they ran the test suite and did not figure out TrueHD or DD+ bitstreaming doesn't work. Its not likes BD ISO playback and its flaky. No one, not one person had claimed bit streaming worked.

Sean
sean_w_smith is offline  
post #1174 of 9720 Old 11-16-2010, 12:09 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
jmpage2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 10,053
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 77
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vivix729 View Post

So, if I needed the subtitles (a family member has bad hearing), could I extract the idx/sub from the MKV and convert it to something that BB would read?

Yes, if you could find some tool that converts SRT back to PGS then it should be okay. Boxee also supports on the fly download of CC and Subs, so if you are playing something and go into the settings it gives you an option to simply try to find the subs file for that movie or TV show and download it instantly over the internet.
jmpage2 is offline  
post #1175 of 9720 Old 11-16-2010, 12:09 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ToddUGA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Eastman, Georgia
Posts: 1,566
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
I like the communication between the Boxee folks and its users. Makes me feel better about them getting this thing right.

ToddUGA is offline  
post #1176 of 9720 Old 11-16-2010, 12:14 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
madpoet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 14,003
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
While I am thrilled they are responding there are some fairly crushing issues out there which need fixing asap. Until we get those fixes this box isn't even a good local streamer. And then with those fixed we still are missing most of the online functions that actually matter like Netflix, Hulu, and Vudu. I just feel like we're miles away

Someday maybe I'll actually WATCH my projector...
madpoet is offline  
post #1177 of 9720 Old 11-16-2010, 12:16 PM
Senior Member
 
dyevin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 329
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Extrafuzzy View Post

ATTENTION

ATTENTION

PLEASE READ THIS REPLY

(sorry for caps)


ok for fan noise can everyone please lightly place their hand on the side of the boxee with the sdcard slot and check to see if you get a reduction in fan noise

i tried this along with others and this seems be a problem
fan noise reduces or atleast this whirring noise when you lightly place your hand on the side of the box

interesting. i can lightly press with one finger in the center area of the sd card side and alter the sound. the higher pitched fan spinning sound is still there but the annoying lower pitched whirring sound disappears. definitely some kind of resonance issue.

also if i press a bit harder i can feel and hear the plastic casing move just a bit.
dyevin is offline  
post #1178 of 9720 Old 11-16-2010, 12:18 PM
Senior Member
 
wagabond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 325
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dyevin View Post

interesting. i can lightly press with one finger in the center area of the sd card side and alter the sound. the higher pitched fan spinning sound is still there but the annoying lower pitched whirring sound disappears. definitely some kind of resonance issue.

also if i press a bit harder i can feel and hear the plastic casing move just a bit.

what if you just slot in an SD card ?
wagabond is offline  
post #1179 of 9720 Old 11-16-2010, 12:20 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
jmpage2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 10,053
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 77
I'm kind of confused by the Pandora app. When I initially launched it I had a full screen of controls up including thumbs up/down, the ability to select what station I wanted, etc.

Now when I pull it back up after exiting it seems as though I can't get those controls back, simply play/pause skip, etc.

Anyone know what I'm doing wrong?
jmpage2 is offline  
post #1180 of 9720 Old 11-16-2010, 12:21 PM
Member
 
danconti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 114
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by sean_w_smith View Post

Exactly....

I would have been far more impressed had they actually tested this stuff and released software that works. Some of it would have been acceptable had Eli not come here and told us bitstreaming would work and then Dan tells us they ran some dolby test suite. I fail to comprehend how they ran the test suite and did not figure out TrueHD or DD+ bitstreaming doesn't work. Its not likes BD ISO playback and its flaky. No one, not one person had claimed bit streaming worked.

Sean

Hi Sean -

I definitely appreciate your help identifying problem clips. The DD+ issues you are seeing are pretty content specific. It's DD+ in a m2ts container with timing data that goes backwards. DD+ certification tests (the ones dolby produces for third parties to validate their implementation) don't present issues like that because they are focused on the format not the container.

That being said, i will definitely work on fixing the specific issues you are seeing for those clips.

On TrueHD bitstreaming, hopefully the fact that you can decode on the box and use LPCM 7.1 to your receiver at least covers the use case (getting the full audio from truehd content) until we can make bitstreaming support available.

Thanks,
-Dan

former engineer @ boxee
danconti is offline  
post #1181 of 9720 Old 11-16-2010, 12:22 PM
Senior Member
 
dyevin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 329
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by wagabond View Post

what if you just slot in an SD card ?

it maybe cut down on the lower pitch 10%. i can still hear that sound as i walk by the box.
dyevin is offline  
post #1182 of 9720 Old 11-16-2010, 12:25 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
jmpage2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 10,053
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 77
Quote:
Originally Posted by danconti View Post

Hi Sean -

I definitely appreciate your help identifying problem clips. The DD+ issues you are seeing are pretty content specific. It's DD+ in a m2ts container with timing data that goes backwards. DD+ certification tests (the ones dolby produces for third parties to validate their implementation) don't present issues like that because they are focused on the format not the container.

That being said, i will definitely work on fixing the specific issues you are seeing for those clips.

On TrueHD bitstreaming, hopefully the fact that you can decode on the box and use LPCM 7.1 to your receiver at least covers the use case (getting the full audio from truehd content) until we can make bitstreaming support available.

Thanks,
-Dan

Hi Dan,

Thanks for taking the time to monitor this thread and respond to the criticism.

I sent you guys some test clips, one of which was identified by Eli as being a "video decoder" bug. I have a pile of movies that seem to be exhibiting this same problem including Casino Royale, Disturbia, Sum of all Fears and others.

Is there an idea of when this one will be fixed or is this an Intel bug that will have to be fixed in the box firmware?

Thanks,

Jason
jmpage2 is offline  
post #1183 of 9720 Old 11-16-2010, 12:28 PM
Member
 
Vivix729's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm still not sure if I want to get a BB or not...my main reason for wanting it was DTS-MA and TrueHD, but those 2 features are having issues. And they freaking took out Milkdrop and Last.fm app. It just makes no sense
Vivix729 is offline  
post #1184 of 9720 Old 11-16-2010, 12:38 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
dbone1026's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 11,324
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 71
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brajesh View Post

Is there no IDX/SRT support now, or that certain subs don't work? I assume 720p/1080p IDX wouldn't work (no other media players support it).

I just reconfirmed that IDX subtitles in mkvs do not work and it has nothing to do with overscan (my overscan is zero)

Cheers,
Damian

MSS.net blog (contributing editor) -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Windows Entertainment and Connected Home MVP 2010-2012

dbone1026 is offline  
post #1185 of 9720 Old 11-16-2010, 12:44 PM
Member
 
danconti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 114
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmpage2 View Post

Hi Dan,

Thanks for taking the time to monitor this thread and respond to the criticism.

I sent you guys some test clips, one of which was identified by Eli as being a "video decoder" bug. I have a pile of movies that seem to be exhibiting this same problem including Casino Royale, Disturbia, Sum of all Fears and others.

Is there an idea of when this one will be fixed or is this an Intel bug that will have to be fixed in the box firmware?

Thanks,

Jason

Hi Jason -

We are following up on that one but I don't have an ETA right now.

In terms of how the updates work, when we have a fix available it'll come down a new version of boxee, there's no segmentation at all.

Cheers,
-Dan

ps. re: the thread and criticism. We are really, really lucky to have users who care enough to let us know when something isn't how they expect, and give us an opportunity to address it, as frustrating as the experience may be in the short term.

former engineer @ boxee
danconti is offline  
post #1186 of 9720 Old 11-16-2010, 12:47 PM
Member
 
Extrafuzzy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmpage2 View Post

That would indicate that there is resonance in the plastic casing in relation to the motion of the fan. Unfortunately it is likely that there is no fix for this other than some kind of DIY project.

do u have this issue on any of ur boxee units?
and should i rma and hope for the best?
Extrafuzzy is offline  
post #1187 of 9720 Old 11-16-2010, 12:54 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
jmpage2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 10,053
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 77
Quote:
Originally Posted by Extrafuzzy View Post

do u have this issue on any of ur boxee units?
and should i rma and hope for the best?

The boxes I have are loaners from friends who trust my advice on these kinds of things and wanted me to test boxee before they put it into service in their AV setups. I cancelled my pre-orders when no premium content announcements were made prior to ship date.

I made a video of the two units in question and posted it in the first post of this thread, you can decide for yourself if I have this problem with either unit.

I have one box still in my possession as that friend is willing to let me goof around with it over the next few weeks to see what Boxee are able to do in the way of updates.

On the whole, with DTS-MA and True-HD bitstreaming disabled in the Boxee setup I have had reasonably good results with my DVD and BD MKV content with a few exceptions (as mentioned above to Dan).

When the Boxee can play all of my content and addresses some other concerns (forced subtitles come on automatically, etc) then I will likely order several of them as I could use one in my workout room, family room, master bedroom, guest room and sitting room... however before that happens they need to address a variety of issues including playback problems, de-prioritization of local content, etc.
jmpage2 is offline  
post #1188 of 9720 Old 11-16-2010, 12:55 PM
Senior Member
 
scJohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Rock Hill, SC
Posts: 471
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
VUDU uses DD+ for their HD streams and NetFlix will also use DD+ in their streams. Not sure if NF will just use DD+ in HD streams. The PS3 is already using DD+ in some 1080 streams.

Here is a link for some test files for DD, DTS and THX: http://www.demo-world.eu/trailers/hi...n-trailers.php. You will need to scroll down to get to the proper section.
scJohn is offline  
post #1189 of 9720 Old 11-16-2010, 01:06 PM
Advanced Member
 
arswhat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 631
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slates View Post

Why? Oh, I see, you are fishing.. I bet you know why.

I don't play those games. I don't understand. To me that question is trolling and flame bait - its 100% irrelevant and would be a waste of time - the question now is are they aware of the problems people have and can they tell us how long its going to take.


Quote:
Originally Posted by dyevin View Post

interesting. i can lightly press with one finger in the center area of the sd card side and alter the sound. the higher pitched fan spinning sound is still there but the annoying lower pitched whirring sound disappears. definitely some kind of resonance issue.

also if i press a bit harder i can feel and hear the plastic casing move just a bit.

What if you drill a hole?

No, seriously if this is "just" a resonance problem, why would it only be some units? Has it shaken loose or something.

Can the box generally be opened and put together again? (ie not the ifixit tear stuff apart treatment)

If a carpenter makes a door he should get money every time someone uses it - he's also an "artist".
arswhat is offline  
post #1190 of 9720 Old 11-16-2010, 01:09 PM
AVS Special Member
 
sean_w_smith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Los Altos, CA and Huntsville, UT
Posts: 4,292
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
On the fan noise. I just checked mine again and its very quiet. I can't hear it all 4 feet away. squezzing the box does change the wurring but mine is not resonating like some people are saying. Its honestly extremely quiet. My Direct TV HR20 and External 1TB Sata drive make more noise. Sounds like there is some variation in these early samples. Hopefully the OEM can get that sorted out. glad I got lucky

Sean
sean_w_smith is offline  
post #1191 of 9720 Old 11-16-2010, 01:18 PM
Member
 
Slates's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 145
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by arswhat View Post

I don't play those games. I don't understand. To me that question is trolling and flame bait - its 100% irrelevant and would be a waste of time - the question now is are they aware of the problems people have and can they tell us how long its going to take.

Huh? You just played that game.

Since it was obviously so difficult to understand, I wanted to ask that question because I think it was a large mistake on their part, and they should consider opening up their beta program to more users. I think it is relevant to ask if they did in fact beta test 1.0, because I don't know for sure if they did or not. I don't like to make assumptions, but am just going by information that beta testers have provided here.

I have high hopes for Boxee and its future, but I don't appreciate the state the code is in at release. There have been plenty of failed launches in this category to learn from, why they didn't is a bit odd.

What I think is funny is how you claim to not like playing those games yet specifically trolled my comment. Irony. Regardless, I wasn't the only one who felt that was a valid question, and I do still think opening up a beta program to test the current UI (as they make fixes) is a smart move.
Slates is offline  
post #1192 of 9720 Old 11-16-2010, 01:27 PM
Advanced Member
 
csrini1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 801
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmpage2 View Post

That would indicate that there is resonance in the plastic casing in relation to the motion of the fan. Unfortunately it is likely that there is no fix for this other than some kind of DIY project.

like the iphone reception issues??
csrini1 is offline  
post #1193 of 9720 Old 11-16-2010, 01:31 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
jmpage2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 10,053
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 77
Quote:
Originally Posted by csrini1 View Post

like the iphone reception issues??

I guess I don't understand whatever inference you were trying at there.

The iPhone suffers from a design flaw in which the antenna is more exposed than it is on traditional cell phone designs. It can be 'fixed' with the purchase of a $5 silicone case to cover up the antenna portion of the phone. In any case, the overwhelming majority of owners of smart phones keep them in some kind of case anyways so it was a bit of an overblown issue to tell the truth.

As far as the Boxee Box, I have not disassembled one (since I don't have one of my own to sacrifice to such a project) to find out if this could be fixed with a trick such as putting a strong adhesive tape on the interior shell to strengthen it, etc.

There could simply be a variation in assembly or parts used in the first batches. My recommendation to anyone who is annoyed by fan noise would be to swap it out for another one. If D-Link gets enough returns with the complaint being fan noise they will potentially try to source a quieter fan. There are very few 30mm fans in the DIY market so it will be too much trouble to try to replace the part with a more silent one, even if you take it apart.
jmpage2 is offline  
post #1194 of 9720 Old 11-16-2010, 01:33 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 9,181
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 734 Post(s)
Liked: 462
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slates View Post

Huh? You just played that game.

Since it was obviously so difficult to understand, I wanted to ask that question because I think it was a large mistake on their part, and they should consider opening up their beta program to more users. I think it is relevant to ask if they did in fact beta test 1.0, because I don't know for sure if they did or not. I don't like to make assumptions, but am just going by information that beta testers have provided here.

I have high hopes for Boxee and its future, but I don't appreciate the state the code is in at release. There have been plenty of failed launches in this category to learn from, why they didn't is a bit odd.

What I think is funny is how you claim to not like playing those games yet specifically trolled my comment. Irony. Regardless, I wasn't the only one who felt that was a valid question, and I do still think opening up a beta program to test the current UI (as they make fixes) is a smart move.

I can say for certain 1.0 was beta tested, but of course we are seeing now that there were some missing things during the testing period. We can only guess what files were tested (maybe they were too small?) or something like that, but it was Beta tested by a select number of people before it got released. I dont know the numbers though and I doubt well get them. At this point I think its better to just move on and either help them improve the product (thats what Ive decided to do), or chose a different one.
Ph8te is online now  
post #1195 of 9720 Old 11-16-2010, 01:40 PM
Member
 
Slates's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 145
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ok, obviously my message isn't getting across. I am trying to help. Suggesting a beta program for their ongoing work is a suggestion to help the product. If I wasn't interested in the Boxee Box succeeding, I wouldn't be posting in this thread and would have returned it. I commend them for their dedication to fix the issues, but I think its fairly(?) clear that whatever testing that was done prior to release wasn't adequate, for whatever reason?

So maybe their QA process needs to be reviewed.. new test files, new test configurations, networks, etc so that when the next release drops, it fixes issues, and doesn't create even more work for them.

I want them working on improving the box, adding features, etc. Basic functionality is something I hope we can put to bed relatively soon.
Slates is offline  
post #1196 of 9720 Old 11-16-2010, 01:42 PM
Member
 
Slates's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 145
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Slates is offline  
post #1197 of 9720 Old 11-16-2010, 01:44 PM
Member
 
bryn987's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Nashville
Posts: 150
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slates View Post

Hot off the press:

http://www.engadget.com/2010/11/16/b...d-link-review/

just about to post this. Haven't' read it yet but I bet they'll say the same thing they did for Google TV and the Kinnect. So much promise but doesn't deliver out the door
bryn987 is offline  
post #1198 of 9720 Old 11-16-2010, 01:47 PM
Member
 
Slates's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 145
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by bryn987 View Post

just about to post this. Haven't' read it yet but I bet they'll say the same thing they did for Google TV and the Kinnect. So much promise but doesn't deliver out the door

You win...

"Unfortunately, in practice the Boxee Box just isn't polished enough to be worth the hassle right now. The ideas are all there, and our experience with the Boxee team has us confident in their vision and ability to execute, but the Box as shipped feels like less of a finished product than an excellent rough draft of the future. Yes, it's nice having a ton of web content easily accessible on your TV, but that stuff isn't a replacement for the high-quality linear TV content most people want, and Boxee doesn't do a great job of delivering that."
Slates is offline  
post #1199 of 9720 Old 11-16-2010, 01:52 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
jmpage2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 10,053
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 77
The Engadget review mentions that an alternative to Boxee Box would be getting a $299 Atom based net top that could run Boxee software and would not be constrained by all the content blocking that the Boxee Box will encounter.

My experience though is that there is no $299 net top box that does a good job with high bitrate (BD) content, has full HD audio support, etc.

So, one of two things will happen, either Boxee will expand to fill more than just a nerd niche or net tops will continue to offer more bang for the buck at lower and lower prices until a net top seems like a bargain compared to the limited functions of a streamer.
jmpage2 is offline  
post #1200 of 9720 Old 11-16-2010, 02:02 PM
Member
 
ben12345's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 153
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Boxee is great. This is the first time I have been able to watch an 8 GB MKV movie wirelessly without any stutter or pause. Before I have had to use an MKV tool to break the movie into smaller units to view it. With Boxee this isn't necessary.
ben12345 is offline  
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Tags
The Boxee Box By D Link Hd Streaming Media Player

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off