Ripping Blu-Rays II - Page 271 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 1021Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #8101 of 10844 Old 09-04-2015, 10:38 AM
Wireless member
 
pepar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: On the beach in Quintana Roo
Posts: 26,212
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1029 Post(s)
Liked: 535
Sure, and mine bitcoins in the background!
pepar is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8102 of 10844 Old 09-04-2015, 12:57 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Jon S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Sunny Hawaii
Posts: 3,977
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 860 Post(s)
Liked: 277
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhughy2010 View Post
What do you plan to use this PC for? Be specific... is it for HTPC, re-encoding, ripping media, server purposes, gaming, etc... ?

If you are specific maybe we can help you build the perfect solution.
I use the PC to convert BR discs to MKV files... I then copy the files to a network drive so I can stream. I also use it for some work purposes as needed. I do not use it for HTPC or for gaming.

I already purchased a new PC... Intel i7-6700 4.0 GHz LGA-1151 Skylake processor, 16 GB RAM, one TB WD Caviar Black HDD, AMD R7 370 Radeon 2 GB video card, LG B-R recorder, full size tower case,800 PS and Windows 10 Professional for $1300. My old PC took about 45-60 minutes to transcode a BR file to a 2GB MKV file... My guess is that the new PC should be about 50-60% faster. The motherboard supports RAID so I will use the HDD from the old computer to use in a raid array for data and add a 250-500GB SSD for the boot files...

If it's not a BIG screen, it's not a theater...
Jon S is offline  
post #8103 of 10844 Old 09-04-2015, 01:06 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
jhughy2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: California
Posts: 1,804
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 852 Post(s)
Liked: 278
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jon S View Post
I use the PC to convert BR discs to MKV files...
A NUC with an external BD drive could do this...

Quote:
I also use it for some work purposes as needed. I do not use it for HTPC or for gaming.
Having that in mind... the PC you just bought is incredibly overkill...

Quote:
I already purchased a new PC... Intel i7-6700 4.0 GHz LGA-1151 Skylake processor, 16 GB RAM, one TB WD Caviar Black HDD, AMD R7 370 Radeon 2 GB video card, LG B-R recorder, full size tower case,800 PS and Windows 10 Professional for $1300.
Quote:
My old PC took about 45-60 minutes to transcode a BR file to a 2GB MKV file...
What do you mean by transcoding? I think you meant to say re-encoding? Is this done via Handbrake?
jhughy2010 is offline  
 
post #8104 of 10844 Old 09-04-2015, 02:56 PM
Member
 
cnelson87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 75
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Balthazar2k4 View Post
I used MakeMKV in conjunction with AnyDVD HD. Worked without a hitch.
Cool, thanks, I'll try that. I usually prefer ripping the main movie to a blu-ray folder structure, but only because that's what I've always done and I'm used to it. I'll give .mkv format a try.
cnelson87 is offline  
post #8105 of 10844 Old 09-04-2015, 03:13 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Jon S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Sunny Hawaii
Posts: 3,977
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 860 Post(s)
Liked: 277
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhughy2010 View Post
A NUC with an external BD drive could do this...

Having that in mind... the PC you just bought is incredibly overkill...

What do you mean by transcoding? I think you meant to say re-encoding? Is this done via Handbrake?
Yes, Handbrake... Remember, I plan to keep this computer for several years unless something great comes along... My wife uses laptops and have replaced them about every 18 months... Her latest laptop, a HP Scepter with an Intel i7 finally was as fast as my older PC.

If it's not a BIG screen, it's not a theater...
Jon S is offline  
post #8106 of 10844 Old 09-04-2015, 03:56 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
jhughy2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: California
Posts: 1,804
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 852 Post(s)
Liked: 278
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jon S View Post
Yes, Handbrake... Remember, I plan to keep this computer for several years unless something great comes along... My wife uses laptops and have replaced them about every 18 months... Her latest laptop, a HP Scepter with an Intel i7 finally was as fast as my older PC.
Gotcha. It's worth it for Handbrake.
jhughy2010 is offline  
post #8107 of 10844 Old 09-04-2015, 10:24 PM
Wireless member
 
pepar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: On the beach in Quintana Roo
Posts: 26,212
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1029 Post(s)
Liked: 535
Jon, the SSD will make as much of a speed improvement as the newer CPU and associated architecture, i.e. bus speeds. I have an Intel 400GB PCIe NVMe as my boot and it is stupid fast. Also have several SATA SSD that i use for bouncing BD rips around during ClownBD processing.

Jeff

"The future is already here, it's just not evenly distributed." W. Gibson

"I like the future, I'm in it." F. Theater

Last edited by pepar; 09-04-2015 at 10:30 PM.
pepar is offline  
post #8108 of 10844 Old 09-08-2015, 12:32 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Jon S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Sunny Hawaii
Posts: 3,977
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 860 Post(s)
Liked: 277
I noticed that Amazon has Sandisk Ultra II SSDs on sale today.... I picked up a 480GB SSD for $127... They also have the 960GB model for $257...
aaronwt, ellisr63 and jhughy2010 like this.

If it's not a BIG screen, it's not a theater...
Jon S is offline  
post #8109 of 10844 Old 09-08-2015, 01:11 PM
Wireless member
 
pepar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: On the beach in Quintana Roo
Posts: 26,212
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1029 Post(s)
Liked: 535
I use the leaderboard at storagereview.com and always factor reliability and speed into my decisions.

Jeff
ellisr63 likes this.
pepar is offline  
post #8110 of 10844 Old 09-08-2015, 01:59 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ellisr63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Northern California, In the HT
Posts: 3,459
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 991 Post(s)
Liked: 413
Quote:
Originally Posted by pepar View Post
I use the leaderboard at storagereview.com and always factor reliability and speed into my decisions.

Jeff
I just had a Crucial m4 64GB drive fail in less than 2 years. They took care of it without any problems though. I am still leary of SSD drives being able to last as long as HDDs do.

Yamaha CX-A5100, (3) JBL 2360As/EV DHA-1s, (3) 1/4 Pie bass bins, 4 JBL 8340As, 4 JBL 8320s, PS3, XBoxOne, 2 Intel NUCs, Monoprice speaker wire, and XLR cables, Redmere HDMI cables, Monster HTPS7000, 2 Furman filters, 2 DTS-10 subs, Panasonic AE8000, SeymourAV 195" diagonal scope screen, Panamorph UH-480, Darbee Darcet, Yamaha P7000s, (2) Crest Audio CM2208s, Yamaha XM-4080, (2) MiniDSP DDRC-88.
The Ellis Family Go Big or go Home HT
ellisr63 is offline  
post #8111 of 10844 Old 09-08-2015, 02:05 PM
Wireless member
 
pepar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: On the beach in Quintana Roo
Posts: 26,212
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1029 Post(s)
Liked: 535
Quote:
Originally Posted by ellisr63 View Post
I just had a Crucial m4 64GB drive fail in less than 2 years. They took care of it without any problems though. I am still leary of SSD drives being able to last as long as HDDs do.
I share that concern, but the performance boost is too much to ignore. Backup/imaging strategy is still important, probably more so.
ellisr63 likes this.

"The future is already here, it's just not evenly distributed." W. Gibson

"I like the future, I'm in it." F. Theater
pepar is offline  
post #8112 of 10844 Old 09-08-2015, 02:10 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ellisr63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Northern California, In the HT
Posts: 3,459
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 991 Post(s)
Liked: 413
Quote:
Originally Posted by pepar View Post
I share that concern, but the performance boost is too much to ignore. Backup/imaging strategy is still important, probably more so.
I had thought about going with SSDs for my NAS, but it would be too expensive, and I don't want to be worrying about drive failures every year.

Yamaha CX-A5100, (3) JBL 2360As/EV DHA-1s, (3) 1/4 Pie bass bins, 4 JBL 8340As, 4 JBL 8320s, PS3, XBoxOne, 2 Intel NUCs, Monoprice speaker wire, and XLR cables, Redmere HDMI cables, Monster HTPS7000, 2 Furman filters, 2 DTS-10 subs, Panasonic AE8000, SeymourAV 195" diagonal scope screen, Panamorph UH-480, Darbee Darcet, Yamaha P7000s, (2) Crest Audio CM2208s, Yamaha XM-4080, (2) MiniDSP DDRC-88.
The Ellis Family Go Big or go Home HT
ellisr63 is offline  
post #8113 of 10844 Old 09-08-2015, 02:12 PM
Wireless member
 
pepar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: On the beach in Quintana Roo
Posts: 26,212
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1029 Post(s)
Liked: 535
Quote:
Originally Posted by ellisr63 View Post
I had thought about going with SSDs for my NAS, but it would be too expensive, and I don't want to be worrying about drive failures every year.
That I would definitely not do! Plus, 5400rpm is sufficient for streaming media.
ellisr63 likes this.

"The future is already here, it's just not evenly distributed." W. Gibson

"I like the future, I'm in it." F. Theater
pepar is offline  
post #8114 of 10844 Old 09-08-2015, 03:56 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Jon S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Sunny Hawaii
Posts: 3,977
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 860 Post(s)
Liked: 277
I would use the 480GB SSD for the boot and work drive for handbrake and transfer the finished file to my regular HDD... I also will keep an image of the boot drive on the regular HDD as a backup...

If it's not a BIG screen, it's not a theater...
Jon S is offline  
post #8115 of 10844 Old 09-08-2015, 05:13 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
LowellG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Helotes, TX
Posts: 2,128
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 523 Post(s)
Liked: 203
I currently use MakeMKV or Pavtube Bytecopy to rip my Blurays. Sometimes with the new movies there seems to be a bunch of mpls to choose from, but they never seem to be the right number. It's like more program skips some versions. Is there any better products for bit for bit MKVs?

Thanks,

Lowell


The MarvelAtmos Home Theater: http://www.avsforum.com/forum/19-ded...e-theater.html
LowellG is offline  
post #8116 of 10844 Old 09-08-2015, 05:55 PM
UHD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 29,987
Mentioned: 27 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5631 Post(s)
Liked: 3412
I typically use MakeMKV with AnyDVD HD running in the background and it hasn't caused me any issues. I always just ignore the warnings that initially pop up.

53TB unRAID2--41TB unRAID3--35TB unRAID1a
Sony 65x850C--Sony UBP-X800--Sony HT-NT3
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is offline  
post #8117 of 10844 Old 09-08-2015, 11:02 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
DotJun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,651
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 579 Post(s)
Liked: 155
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jon S View Post
I would use the 480GB SSD for the boot and work drive for handbrake and transfer the finished file to my regular HDD... I also will keep an image of the boot drive on the regular HDD as a backup...

You don't need ssd speed for handbrake encoding unless you are doing extremely fast encoding by using lower bit rate and/or lower resolution.

The only time I've ever seen the hdd becoming a bottleneck when it comes to encoding is when you are encoding raw uncompressed video.
DotJun is offline  
post #8118 of 10844 Old 09-09-2015, 05:48 AM
Advanced Member
 
mecmec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 833
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 416 Post(s)
Liked: 166
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronwt View Post
I typically use MakeMKV with AnyDVD HD running in the background and it hasn't caused me any issues. I always just ignore the warnings that initially pop up.
I'm still old school ISO. IMGburn and anydvd running into the background, one click 15-20 minutes later, done. I know I'm in the minority with ISO but I have yet to a have a single problem with my work flow, so stick with what works for me.
ellisr63 likes this.
mecmec is offline  
post #8119 of 10844 Old 09-09-2015, 05:56 AM
UHD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 29,987
Mentioned: 27 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5631 Post(s)
Liked: 3412
Quote:
Originally Posted by mecmec View Post
I'm still old school ISO. IMGburn and anydvd running into the background, one click 15-20 minutes later, done. I know I'm in the minority with ISO but I have yet to a have a single problem with my work flow, so stick with what works for me.
I use ISOs 99% of the time. And also use IMGBurn and any DVD HD. But the other 1% is when I use MakeMKV. For those titles that have hundreds of choices and only one correct one.

53TB unRAID2--41TB unRAID3--35TB unRAID1a
Sony 65x850C--Sony UBP-X800--Sony HT-NT3
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is offline  
post #8120 of 10844 Old 09-09-2015, 06:03 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Kelson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Delaware - The First State (USA)
Posts: 12,611
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1969 Post(s)
Liked: 1161
Quote:
Originally Posted by mecmec View Post
I'm still old school ISO. IMGburn and anydvd running into the background, one click 15-20 minutes later, done. I know I'm in the minority with ISO but I have yet to a have a single problem with my work flow, so stick with what works for me.
That's all well and good if you are still using legacy players that can handle a BD.iso rip and provide full menu support. Those haven't been made in years. BD.iso menu support is a thing of the past -- most regretfully. All of todays players play a single-title file so most of us are forced to rip their BD's as single titles -- which means digging into the structure and establishing a workflow for dealing with the distribution nasties like playlist obfuscation and the perennial problem -- forced subtitles.

- kelson h

The bitterness of poor quality lasts long after the sweetness of the low price is forgotten . . . life is too short to drink bad wine

Kelson is offline  
post #8121 of 10844 Old 09-09-2015, 06:17 AM
Advanced Member
 
mecmec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 833
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 416 Post(s)
Liked: 166
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kelson View Post
That's all well and good if you are still using legacy players that can handle a BD.iso rip and provide full menu support. Those haven't been made in years. BD.iso menu support is a thing of the past -- most regretfully. All of todays players play a single-title file so most of us are forced to rip their BD's as single titles -- which means digging into the structure and establishing a workflow for dealing with the distribution nasties like playlist obfuscation and the perennial problem -- forced subtitles.
I would not call my Oppo 103D a player that has not been made "in years". :-) Never an issue with playlist obfuscation or forced subtitles.

But yes, most of my back up players are long in the tooth. Right now I have sitting idly, a dune duo, modified pioneer bdp-62, netgear neotv 550, pch-200, and a dune smart b1, and probably a few others I should get around to digging out and ebaying!
mecmec is offline  
post #8122 of 10844 Old 09-09-2015, 06:24 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Kelson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Delaware - The First State (USA)
Posts: 12,611
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1969 Post(s)
Liked: 1161
Quote:
Originally Posted by mecmec View Post
I would not call my Oppo 103D a player that has not been made "in years". :-) Never an issue with playlist obfuscation or forced subtitles.
Oppo removed .iso playback so I presume you are using hacked firmware?

If so you are a brave soul to take a chance bricking a $600 player.
billmich likes this.

- kelson h

The bitterness of poor quality lasts long after the sweetness of the low price is forgotten . . . life is too short to drink bad wine

Kelson is offline  
post #8123 of 10844 Old 09-09-2015, 06:44 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
johnBlanker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 1,163
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 418 Post(s)
Liked: 68
I normally use the pdvd and process monitor to find the playlist for discs with playlist obfuscation. I just tried this on Insurgent and this did not work. It didnt clearly show the mpls when the movie was playing. Does anyone know about this? Anything i can do?
johnBlanker is offline  
post #8124 of 10844 Old 09-09-2015, 07:50 AM
Wireless member
 
pepar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: On the beach in Quintana Roo
Posts: 26,212
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1029 Post(s)
Liked: 535
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kelson View Post
Oppo removed .iso playback so I presume you are using hacked firmware?
My guess is that he simply did not advance the firmware past the one with ISO compatibility. It was known in advance that ISO was removed.

Last edited by pepar; 09-09-2015 at 07:53 AM.
pepar is offline  
post #8125 of 10844 Old 09-09-2015, 08:01 AM
One-Man Content Creator
 
wmcclain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 21,696
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2984 Post(s)
Liked: 2238
Quote:
Originally Posted by pepar View Post
My guess is that he simply did not advance the firmware past the one with ISO compatibility. It was known in advance that ISO was removed.
ISO firmware from OPPO lasted only about 5 months on the BDP-93. It was actually Medaitek that enabled and then removed it in the software support kit for the chip. The studios came down like a ton of bricks on both companies.

Anyone with ISO support on the -103 series is using some sort of hacked firmware. I've heard of it but never investigated.

-Bill

Review older films here: 1979 and earlier | 1980s | 1990s | Combined reviews: Strange Picture Scroll
Unofficial OPPO FAQS: UDP-203 | BDP-103 | BDP-93 | BDP-83 | BDP-80    
wmcclain is offline  
post #8126 of 10844 Old 09-09-2015, 08:03 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Kelson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Delaware - The First State (USA)
Posts: 12,611
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1969 Post(s)
Liked: 1161
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnBlanker View Post
I normally use the pdvd and process monitor to find the playlist for discs with playlist obfuscation. I just tried this on Insurgent and this did not work. It didnt clearly show the mpls when the movie was playing. Does anyone know about this? Anything i can do?
An ingenious suggestion was made a little ways back that I have not tried yet -- Insurgent will be a good test. At the least it is another tool to put in the toolbox for dealing with Lions Gate.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jevans64 View Post
This a form of copy deterrent Lion's Gate is using to "fool" ripping software. It is called obsfucation. What I do is put the disc in my player and enter chapter mode. I write down the start times of each chapter and compare them with the times shown when listing the chapters in MakeMKV. It should work similar in your software, just visit their forums and search for a thread for the movie. Lion's Gate is using different sequences for each version of the movie, so they will be different depending on whether it is a rental, 2D, LE/DC ( Limited Edition/Director's Cut ), or 3D package.
ellisr63 likes this.

- kelson h

The bitterness of poor quality lasts long after the sweetness of the low price is forgotten . . . life is too short to drink bad wine

Kelson is offline  
post #8127 of 10844 Old 09-09-2015, 09:00 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
johnBlanker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 1,163
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 418 Post(s)
Liked: 68
thanks Kelson. this doesn't really fit in my "one-click" lifestyle.
Looking at this post: http://www.makemkv.com/forum2/viewto...&t=9469#p41339

This guy talks about a "file compare tool (#4)". This is what I need since Process Monitor gives me this:
C:\Users\AppData\Local\Cyberlink\PowerDVD14\Caches \PowerDVD14Cache\LocalStorage\2.0\BUDA\1b7ac4686ea 688d84929a19ea1778d5c29cdb12c\7fff4c47\80000000000 000040150000000000002\00286.mpls

no, 286 is not the correct mpls.

I wonder if blackcell or blackssr have encountered this.

Last edited by johnBlanker; 09-09-2015 at 09:03 AM.
johnBlanker is offline  
post #8128 of 10844 Old 09-09-2015, 09:09 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Ken.F's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: West Rockhill, PA
Posts: 4,267
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1560 Post(s)
Liked: 1351
DVDFab was giving away free lifetime licenses for Passkey last month so I tried it out. It takes a few minutes to load a disc but it works great. It even tells you the mpls playlist for the main movie. I tested it out with "You're Next". MakeMKV lists 34 different playlists for that movie. Passkey didn't have any trouble picking out the correct one.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	passkey.jpg
Views:	81
Size:	243.0 KB
ID:	931490  
Ken.F is offline  
post #8129 of 10844 Old 09-09-2015, 09:13 AM
Wireless member
 
pepar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: On the beach in Quintana Roo
Posts: 26,212
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1029 Post(s)
Liked: 535
Quote:
Originally Posted by wmcclain View Post

ISO firmware from OPPO lasted only about 5 months on the BDP-93. It was actually Medaitek that enabled and then removed it in the software support kit for the chip. The studios came down like a ton of bricks on both companies.
Again, simply not moving to the newer firmware was the "workaround."

Hopefully, mecmec will chime in here.

Last edited by pepar; 09-09-2015 at 09:16 AM.
pepar is offline  
post #8130 of 10844 Old 09-09-2015, 09:24 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ScottJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA
Posts: 1,785
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 317 Post(s)
Liked: 157
Quote:
Originally Posted by pepar View Post
Again, simply not moving to the newer firmware was the "workaround."

Hopefully, mecmec will chime in here.
No. The BDP-93 original firmware supported ISO playback. The BDP-103 never did.
ScottJ is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Tags
3d blu-ray , blu ray , copier , Dune Hd Smart B1 1080p Media Player , home cinema , ripper

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off