Ripping Blu-Rays II - Page 3 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #61 of 6198 Old 05-20-2011, 11:10 AM
AVS Special Member
 
stepmback's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Alexandria, VA
Posts: 1,779
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronwt View Post

I have an LG BH08LS20 which is an earlier 8X version of your 10X drive. My peak read speeds are typically 7X to 8X. Only because I unlocked it. UNlocking the drive makes a big difference in read speeds.

How do you unlock these drives? I have an LG BD reader and would love to increase the speed.
stepmback is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #62 of 6198 Old 05-20-2011, 11:14 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
dbone1026's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 11,296
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 71
Quote:
Originally Posted by stepmback View Post

How do you unlock these drives? I have an LG BD reader and would love to increase the speed.

Do you still have the original key that came with your LG drive. If so just simply insert and turn to the left, that should unlock it.

j/k

Something like this should work:

http://www.softpedia.com/get/CD-DVD-...eed-Edit.shtml

Cheers,
Damian

MSS.net blog (contributing editor) - http://www.mediasmartserver.net

Windows Entertainment and Connected Home MVP 2010-2012

dbone1026 is offline  
post #63 of 6198 Old 05-20-2011, 12:06 PM
Member
 
FlipTheBits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So as mentioned before, a LG BD ROM is on sale today, and has a 10X BD-ROM read speed. Do you guys think this would be a good drive for ripping in a timely manner, and can it be "unlocked" to unleash its full potential?

"LG Black 12X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 12X DVD-RAM 10X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA Super Multi WH12LS30 LightScribe Support - OEM"
LG WH12LS30
Cache 4MB
SATA
BD-ROM 10X (read)
FlipTheBits is offline  
post #64 of 6198 Old 05-20-2011, 12:52 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 20,863
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 298 Post(s)
Liked: 604
I know I've been able to ulock my LG BD ROm and BD burners with the Media Code Speed Edit as long as there was a firmware available to use with it.

One of my drives is an LG external eSATA/USB BD burner. I never did find a firmware for it so I was not able to unlock it. But for my other LG BD burner and two other LG BD Rom drives I had no problem since I had the firmwares for those drives.

39TB unRAID1--53TB unRAID2--36TB unRAID3
LED DLP
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme

aaronwt is offline  
post #65 of 6198 Old 05-20-2011, 05:54 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
agogley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,636
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
I tried out MakeMKV and didn't like it quite as well as Handbrake. Handbrake seemed faster for DVDs, especially the initial scanning.
agogley is offline  
post #66 of 6198 Old 05-20-2011, 05:56 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
jmpage2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 10,053
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 77
Quote:
Originally Posted by agogley View Post

I tried out MakeMKV and didn't like it quite as well as Handbrake. Handbrake seemed faster for DVDs, especially the initial scanning.

Handbrake has no support for PGS subtitles, HD audio tracks and many other things. Not sure what the advantages would be.
jmpage2 is offline  
post #67 of 6198 Old 05-20-2011, 06:09 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
dbone1026's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 11,296
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 71
Quote:
Originally Posted by agogley View Post

I tried out MakeMKV and didn't like it quite as well as Handbrake. Handbrake seemed faster for DVDs, especially the initial scanning.

Don't forget you are losing quality with handbrake since you are encoding, you get lossless with makemkv.

Cheers,
Damian

MSS.net blog (contributing editor) - http://www.mediasmartserver.net

Windows Entertainment and Connected Home MVP 2010-2012

dbone1026 is offline  
post #68 of 6198 Old 05-20-2011, 06:11 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
dbone1026's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 11,296
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 71
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmpage2 View Post


Handbrake has no support for PGS subtitles, HD audio tracks and many other things. Not sure what the advantages would be.

I am pretty sure handbrake allows pass thru of hd audio. However the op mentioned DVDs so in that case Pgs or hd audio wouldn't matter

Cheers,
Damian

MSS.net blog (contributing editor) - http://www.mediasmartserver.net

Windows Entertainment and Connected Home MVP 2010-2012

dbone1026 is offline  
post #69 of 6198 Old 05-20-2011, 06:23 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
agogley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,636
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmpage2 View Post

Handbrake has no support for PGS subtitles, HD audio tracks and many other things. Not sure what the advantages would be.

I think it does decode the HD audio now (or the fix is close to being released). Forced subtitles for BR is planned but not yet available.

But I was talking strictly about DVDs. For BD I'm using clown_BD and ripping to ISO so I haven't had a chance to use MakeMKV. However, I know MakeMKV is dbone1026's preferred software for making MKVs from BR.
agogley is offline  
post #70 of 6198 Old 05-20-2011, 06:46 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
agogley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,636
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbone1026 View Post

Don't forget you are losing quality with handbrake since you are encoding, you get lossless with makemkv.

Am I losing quality on DVD? Can you explain the encoding?
agogley is offline  
post #71 of 6198 Old 05-20-2011, 07:08 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
dbone1026's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 11,296
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 71
Quote:
Originally Posted by agogley View Post


I think it does decode the HD audio now (or the fix is close to being released). Forced subtitles for BR is planned but not yet available.

But I was talking strictly about DVDs. For BD I'm using clown_BD and ripping to ISO so I haven't had a chance to use MakeMKV. However, I know MakeMKV is dbone1026's preferred software for making MKVs from BR.

Nope, my personal preferred mkv method is actually clownbd + mkvmerge

Cheers,
Damian

MSS.net blog (contributing editor) - http://www.mediasmartserver.net

Windows Entertainment and Connected Home MVP 2010-2012

dbone1026 is offline  
post #72 of 6198 Old 05-20-2011, 07:10 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
dbone1026's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 11,296
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 71
Quote:
Originally Posted by agogley View Post


Am I losing quality on DVD? Can you explain the encoding?

Encoding compresses the source content. This is what handbrake does, it compresses the original DVD, resulting in a smaller file size. There will always be quality loss, but will be dependent on the settings used, your equipment, your eyes, etc....

Cheers,
Damian

MSS.net blog (contributing editor) - http://www.mediasmartserver.net

Windows Entertainment and Connected Home MVP 2010-2012

dbone1026 is offline  
post #73 of 6198 Old 05-20-2011, 07:14 PM
Advanced Member
 
zrdb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 789
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I simply rip the disc with anydvd in the rip video to hdd and then remove the biggest ts stream which is the main movie-works like a charm with my A210.
zrdb is offline  
post #74 of 6198 Old 05-20-2011, 07:22 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
agogley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,636
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbone1026 View Post

Nope, my personal preferred mkv method is actually clownbd + mkvmerge

In your MakeMKV guide, every software seems to be your favorite.
agogley is offline  
post #75 of 6198 Old 05-20-2011, 07:23 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
agogley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,636
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by zrdb View Post

I simply rip the disc with anydvd in the rip video to hdd and then remove the biggest ts stream which is the main movie-works like a charm with my A210.

It doesn't get rid of the previews, etc. though. That's my issue. Personally, I like IMGBRN a lot better than anydvd's DVD ripper and it seems to be faster too.
agogley is offline  
post #76 of 6198 Old 05-20-2011, 07:58 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
dbone1026's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 11,296
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 71
Quote:
Originally Posted by zrdb View Post

I simply rip the disc with anydvd in the rip video to hdd and then remove the biggest ts stream which is the main movie-works like a charm with my A210.

You lose chapters this way. Also, what do you do if the movie is a seamless branch?

Cheers,
Damian

MSS.net blog (contributing editor) - http://www.mediasmartserver.net

Windows Entertainment and Connected Home MVP 2010-2012

dbone1026 is offline  
post #77 of 6198 Old 05-20-2011, 08:00 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
dbone1026's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 11,296
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 71
Quote:
Originally Posted by agogley View Post

In your MakeMKV guide, every software seems to be your favorite.

lol, my goals with the guides is really just to present the various methods available and let the user determine what works best for them. Clown_BD + BDSup2Sub + MKVMerge I feel like i have the most control over, but others prefer the one click approach of MakeMKV or Another EAC3To GUI (Actually Another EAC3To GUI would be my pick if PGS support was available)

Cheers,
Damian

MSS.net blog (contributing editor) - http://www.mediasmartserver.net

Windows Entertainment and Connected Home MVP 2010-2012

dbone1026 is offline  
post #78 of 6198 Old 05-20-2011, 08:46 PM
Member
 
erik71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 176
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by FlipTheBits View Post

So as mentioned before, a LG BD ROM is on sale today, and has a 10X BD-ROM read speed. Do you guys think this would be a good drive for ripping in a timely manner, and can it be "unlocked" to unleash its full potential?

"LG Black 12X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 12X DVD-RAM 10X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA Super Multi WH12LS30 LightScribe Support - OEM"
LG WH12LS30
Cache 4MB
SATA
BD-ROM 10X (read)

The WH12LS30 is NOT on the MCSE list:

http://ala42.cdfreaks.com/MCSE/

WH10LS30 is on the list (I have one and have unlocked it with MCSE). Also, I see that BH12NS30 is on the list, but I have no idea if you can cross-flash that onto the WH12LS30, unlocked or not.

This guy was able to unlock a BH12LS35, which is not on the MCSE list, so maybe the WH12LS30 could be unlocked with MCSE. Note the speed comparison at the end of the post -- the fastest BD rippers were a Sony and a Lite-On (without need to unlock).

http://blog.insanegenius.com/2011/04...ollection.html

If you are feeling adventurous, you could download this BH12LS30 firmware, unlock it with MCSE, and flash it. I'm not sure I'd risk it, though.

http://files.rpc1.org/index.php?act=view&id=5864

Alternatively, you could dump your firmware with a program called "flasher", unlock it, and flash it:

http://forum.rpc1.org/viewtopic.php?...st=0&sk=t&sd=a
erik71 is offline  
post #79 of 6198 Old 05-20-2011, 08:51 PM
Member
 
erik71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 176
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by agogley View Post

I had to upgrade my drive because I didn't have a BR drive (thankful I waited because I got one for only $99 which was much cheaper than in 2009). I got the LG Black 12X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 12X DVD-RAM 10X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA Super Multi WH12LS30 LightScribe Support. I'm only getting one BD ISO per 40 to 60 minutes.

I have the LG WH10LS30. I unlocked it with MCSE, and now the majority of Blurays I rip with MakeMKV complete in under 20 minutes.
erik71 is offline  
post #80 of 6198 Old 05-21-2011, 07:10 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Kelson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Delaware - The First State (USA)
Posts: 9,830
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 110 Post(s)
Liked: 309
Quote:
Originally Posted by erik71 View Post
I have the LG WH10LS30. I unlocked it with MCSE, and now the majority of Blurays I rip with MakeMKV complete in under 20 minutes.
Thanks. I also have the WH10LS30. Using the links from your previous post, I downloaded MCSE and found a copy of the most recent 1.00-A9 firmware (8/10) which was already in my drive. I did the patch to increase the read speed and reflashed the drive.

I have an 8+ yr old PC so I wasn't expecting miracles -- I was pretty sure my PC was the bottleneck not a riplock on the drive. Anyway, I did a before and after rip of the same disk using DVD Fab and found a 28% speed increase after reflashing with the patched firmware. It now rips a little over 4X and I think that's pretty good for this PC. When I get a new Dell I'll just put this drive in there.

So now my question to you. Since you patched the WH10LS30 firmware for riplock, have you had any problems ripping BluRays -- specifically are the rips error-free? Do they play back fine? I'd hate to gain this speed only to find the drive is trying to rip so fast it's making read errors.

- kelson h

The bitterness of poor quality lasts long after the sweetness of the low price is forgotten . . . life is too short to drink bad wine

Kelson is offline  
post #81 of 6198 Old 05-21-2011, 07:47 PM
Member
 
erik71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 176
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have not had any problems since disabling the riplock on my WH10LS30. I have ripped many BD-ROMs without any errors.

I would not anticipate any problems, since the WH10LS30 is rated for 10x/8x (SL/DL) read speed for BD-ROMs, and all disabling riplock does is remove the read speed cap (I think the cap is about 4X when riplock is present).

By the way, when ripping a dual layer disk, the speed starts out slow, then climbs as the head moves from the inside to the outside of the disk. When it switches to the second layer, it seems to me (but I'm not certain) that it starts at the outer edge of the disk and goes back in, so the speed starts dropping again.
erik71 is offline  
post #82 of 6198 Old 05-21-2011, 08:40 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
agogley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,636
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
do you have a link for MCSE?
agogley is offline  
post #83 of 6198 Old 05-21-2011, 10:26 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Matt L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Flushing, MI
Posts: 4,879
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 73
Funny , all this talk of new BR drives and ripping. You know what I'm using? I pulled the drive out of my old Panasonic BDp 10a. Dropped in in my computer years ago. I can rip a BD in a little over an hour, not much different than what you guys are reporting with the latest drives. Supposedly it's a writer too, but I have never been able to get it to work. No matter, it does what I want and it was just siting on a shelf gathering dust.
Matt L is offline  
post #84 of 6198 Old 05-21-2011, 10:34 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Kelson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Delaware - The First State (USA)
Posts: 9,830
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 110 Post(s)
Liked: 309
Quote:
Originally Posted by erik71 View Post

I have not had any problems since disabling the riplock on my WH10LS30. I have ripped many BD-ROMs without any errors.

Well, that's good to know. I'll be using it going forward.
Quote:


By the way, when ripping a dual layer disk, the speed starts out slow, then climbs as the head moves from the inside to the outside of the disk. When it switches to the second layer, it seems to me (but I'm not certain) that it starts at the outer edge of the disk and goes back in, so the speed starts dropping again.

Yes, I've always seen that behavior with both DVD and BD. The rip speed peaks at around the 50% mark then gradually decreases from there as the head moves back in to the hub.

BTW, the patched firmware speeds up the BD rip but doesn't seem to do much for a DVD rip. The WH10LS30 was always much slower to rip a DVD than a straight DVD burner. My second drive is an LG GH22NP20 (stock 2.0 FW, no riplock patch). I can rip a full DVD on that drive in 10 min; the same disk takes 18-20min on the WH10LS30. That time didn't change after the riplock patch.

- kelson h

The bitterness of poor quality lasts long after the sweetness of the low price is forgotten . . . life is too short to drink bad wine

Kelson is offline  
post #85 of 6198 Old 05-21-2011, 10:58 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Kelson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Delaware - The First State (USA)
Posts: 9,830
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 110 Post(s)
Liked: 309
Quote:
Originally Posted by agogley View Post

do you have a link for MCSE?

It's the first link erik71 supplied in post 78.

http://ala42.cdfreaks.com/MCSE/

At the bottom of the list you will find the download link for the latest version. I did not see the 12LS on the list. It is a new drive and you may have to wait until they release a FW upgrade for it. MCSE just patches an existing firmware file which you then use to flash the drive.

- kelson h

The bitterness of poor quality lasts long after the sweetness of the low price is forgotten . . . life is too short to drink bad wine

Kelson is offline  
post #86 of 6198 Old 05-21-2011, 11:02 PM
Member
 
erik71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 176
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kelson View Post

BTW, the patched firmware speeds up the BD rip but doesn't seem to do much for a DVD rip. The WH10LS30 was always much slower to rip a DVD than a straight DVD burner. My second drive is an LG GH22NP20 (stock 2.0 FW, no riplock patch). I can rip a full DVD on that drive in 10 min; the same disk takes 18-20min on the WH10LS30. That time didn't change after the riplock patch.

I've found that some DVDs are faster without the riplock -- I never saw above 8x on DVDs before removing the riplock, but I see it occasionally now. But I agree that most DVDs rip quite slowly on the WH10LS30.
erik71 is offline  
post #87 of 6198 Old 05-21-2011, 11:19 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Kelson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Delaware - The First State (USA)
Posts: 9,830
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 110 Post(s)
Liked: 309
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt L View Post

I pulled the drive out of my old Panasonic BDp 10a. Dropped in in my computer years ago. I can rip a BD in a little over an hour, not much different than what you guys are reporting with the latest drives.

After I re-flashed the WH10LS30 to remove the riplock, I could rip a test 21GB BD-ROM in 18 min using DVD Fab. So I am anticipating ripping a 40GB disk in about 35 min.

- kelson h

The bitterness of poor quality lasts long after the sweetness of the low price is forgotten . . . life is too short to drink bad wine

Kelson is offline  
post #88 of 6198 Old 05-22-2011, 09:41 AM
Member
 
zest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have had the best luck with Anydvd - HD and BD rebuilder .
I use BD rebuilder to create a BD iso that works fine on my Dune and boxee box .
It has some nice options , I can shrink a movie from 1080p to 720p or tell it to knock the movie down to 9 gig . Nice options if you want to save some space but not to concerned about the very best in video quality ( still looks much better than dvd ).
It will make mkv's and movie only files as well .
zest is offline  
post #89 of 6198 Old 05-22-2011, 10:48 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
agogley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,636
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt L View Post

Funny , all this talk of new BR drives and ripping. You know what I'm using? I pulled the drive out of my old Panasonic BDp 10a. Dropped in in my computer years ago. I can rip a BD in a little over an hour, not much different than what you guys are reporting with the latest drives. Supposedly it's a writer too, but I have never been able to get it to work. No matter, it does what I want and it was just siting on a shelf gathering dust.

I think there are two problems. First, the new drives are apparently "riplocked" which means for ripping BD's their speed is limited. Second, I've read that AnyDVD and some of the other software being used may also limit ripping speeds anyways.

I might add that riplocking is actually a good thing if you are using a drive as a HTPC because it keeps the noise of the drive down to an absolute minimum. But it's a bad thing when ripping a BD because it takes twice as long.
agogley is offline  
post #90 of 6198 Old 05-22-2011, 10:51 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
agogley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,636
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kelson View Post

It's the first link erik71 supplied in post 78.

http://ala42.cdfreaks.com/MCSE/

At the bottom of the list you will find the download link for the latest version. I did not see the 12LS on the list. It is a new drive and you may have to wait until they release a FW upgrade for it. MCSE just patches an existing firmware file which you then use to flash the drive.

Yeah, I missed that post when I responded to yours. I'm going to wait for the WH12LS30 to show up. It's not only a new drive, but it's a commercial OEM version of their consumer model which is the BH12LS35. But I don't think the consumer model shows up, at least from what I could see from that link.
agogley is offline  
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Tags
Dune Hd Smart B1 1080p Media Player
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off