Dune Software Question - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-16-2011, 09:09 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
rodspr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
i have a Base 3.0, but this question can be answered by any Dune owners.

How can I get the Dune to stop after playing a file? Currently when playing an avi file for instance, it will continue to the next file. I would like to just go back to the folder and wait for me in this case.

I've looked thru the menu and know I'm just missing the setting to turn this off.

thanks
rodspr is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-16-2011, 11:37 AM
Member
 
alexwill22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
If you are pressing play when you start your .avi file, then you are creating a playlist for everything in that folder. If you press enter from your remote on the selected file, then you are just playing that single .avi. After the video ends, it will go back to the list.

This is in the manual for dune.
alexwill22 is offline  
Old 06-17-2011, 02:15 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
rodspr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thats what I thought I'd been doing. Tried that last night and it didn't work. I did pause the show a few times, but don't remember that causing issues in the past.

I am on the most recent beta firmware release, so maybe this is tied to that.
rodspr is offline  
Old 06-19-2011, 06:09 AM
Senior Member
 
gibbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 212
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've noticed the same thing on the latest Beta firmware. It auto playlists the entire folder reagrdless of whether you hit Play or Enter.
gibbo is offline  
Old 06-21-2011, 09:24 AM
Member
 
alexwill22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I took a look at the new firmware last night. You have to change the settings for the play button and the enter button. In the new firmware, they are defaulted to play everything in the folder.
alexwill22 is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off