LG ST600 Owner's Thread - Page 5 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #121 of 134 Old 08-15-2012, 05:25 AM
Newbie
 
marioval's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Or is it ST600 (Ver:ST.8.79.207.F/Date:2012.04.23)? Whats the difference?
marioval is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #122 of 134 Old 08-31-2012, 08:52 AM
Member
 
calstudios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Video TS folder support?  Fry's is blowing these out for $29, and if it plays DVD back ups/rips, it would be a great buy.

calstudios is offline  
post #123 of 134 Old 09-01-2012, 03:53 PM
Newbie
 
Zandman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I went down to Fry's this morning and was disappointed to find the SP520 offered at $29.99 not the ST600. I asked the sales guys to check their inventory sys since the picture in the newspaper ad was clearly a ST600. The SKU # in the ad came up as a ST600 with 1 in stock. I asked if I could buy that one and he said it was a display item that was taken off the shelf and then offered me the SP520 again. Bait and switch if you ask me.
Zandman is offline  
post #124 of 134 Old 09-15-2012, 10:08 AM
Member
 
Imwatchinu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just noticed that their lowing these things out again at 29 bucks. I was doing some research and found that the Canadian version decoded DTS H MA based from their pecs on the canadian website. Isthis true?

Smart TV Upgrader with Web BrowsingST600DOWNLOAD PDF
CONVENIENCE Time BarCinema ZoomFirmware UpdateDLNAWireless LANYesYesYesYesYes, Built-in
VIDEO FORMAT DivX®/DivX HDMPEG2MPEG4 AVC (H.264)SMPTE VC1 (VC-9)MKVTS TPM4VWMVYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
AUDIO CAPABILITIES DTS™DTS-HD Master Audio™Dolby® TrueHDLPCMDolby® DigitalDolby® Digital PlusMPEG 1/2 L2MP3WMAAACYesYesYesYesYesYesYes, PCM onlyYes, PCM onlyYes, PCM onlyYes
BROADBAND Web BrowsingContentYesNetflix 2.1, MLB, Facebook, Google Map and many more
VIDEO FEATURES NTSC (Pal Conversions)Deep ColourxvYCCYesYesYes
CONVENIENCE Smart TV UpgradersYes
INPUTS/OUTPUTS HDMI™ OutDigital Audio OutEthernet (RJ-45)USB 2.0 InYesOpticalYesYes
INCLUDED ACCESSORIES Power CableRemote ControlBatteriesYesYesYes
POWER Power RequirementsPower Consumption110~240V 50/60Hz only17W
DIMENSIONS & WEIGHT Set (WXHXD) (mm)Weight Net (Kg)110*110*290.8 kg
WARRANTY Limited Warranty1 Year Parts & Labour
Expand All SpecsCollapse All Specs Back to Top
Imwatchinu is offline  
post #125 of 134 Old 11-02-2012, 03:50 PM
Newbie
 
volpo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi I just bought an ST600 (refurb). Works well but when it hits an MP4 that it cannot play it just sits on the circle thingie. Any way besides unplug to get it back to the menu. I am not using any of the server programs just playing right off of my net.

Thanks,

V
volpo is offline  
post #126 of 134 Old 11-20-2012, 01:37 PM
Newbie
 
rodrigocb27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi guys,
I can't connect my device with ANY android app... It's driving me crazy! I upgraded the last edition and the same thing happen. Any clue? Btw, I tried all LG android app (LG TV remote , LG smart remote) and tried Smart TV wifi remote...
rodrigocb27 is offline  
post #127 of 134 Old 02-26-2014, 05:35 PM
Senior Member
 
DougReim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Bel Air, MD
Posts: 464
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Hi,

I have 2 ST 600's, one connects wirelessly and the other is hard wired. One is about a year old and the other is 6 months old and they've both worked fine until recently. At the roughly the same time they both stopped connecting to my computer. They both still get to Netflix and Vudu but as soon as i get into the Smart Share window, the unit goes dead, completely powers down. I can't think of anything in my system that changed and I've tried all the settings and did a factory reset on the 600. It gets a solid connection to my PC but it just dies when I try the Smart Share to access my MP3's. All my other devices can still connect to my PC without issue. I also have a LG DVD player with the same interface as the 600 and the DVD player still connects with no problems.
Any one have any idea what might be causing this?
Thankssssssssssss

Doug

TV Room Upgrade Completed

DougReim is offline  
post #128 of 134 Old 03-05-2014, 12:01 PM
Newbie
 
littlerichie2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

I have the exact same issue on the 2 that i own.  I tried to downgrade firmware with no success.  The only thing I can think of is LG somehow knows it is playing downloaded content and forces it to crash.  it crashes as soon as i select movies on the smart share as well

littlerichie2 is offline  
post #129 of 134 Old 03-05-2014, 12:46 PM
Senior Member
 
DougReim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Bel Air, MD
Posts: 464
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 23
That's really strange.
Like I said I have 2 of them and they both worked fine until a couple of weeks ago. It really sucks for me because LG seems the be the only media player that gives you a Windows like view. My MP3's are not tagged correctly so all the other players are worthless to me. I have thousands of music files so I have to find something that views files just like Windows does.
If you find the cause or a solution , please post up and I'll do the same.
I've emailed LG support but I'm not holding my breath. mad.gif

Doug

TV Room Upgrade Completed

DougReim is offline  
post #130 of 134 Old 03-12-2014, 12:03 PM
Newbie
 
kaoslife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11

OK, I'm having the same Issue, so I wonder what the hell is going on.  Will work sometime, not others.

kaoslife is offline  
post #131 of 134 Old 03-12-2014, 09:05 PM
Newbie
 
kaoslife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Did some more testing. If plex is running on my network, when I try to see movies under smartshare, the box will turn off. I can select media link and see the plex server, but when I select a show, get an error, can't play file. When I turn plex off,I can pick movies under smart share and see my nero mediahome server and play shows from there fine. Confused on what is wrong with plex. I just updated tip the latest version.no change in behavior.
DougReim likes this.
kaoslife is offline  
post #132 of 134 Old 03-13-2014, 04:18 AM
Senior Member
 
DougReim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Bel Air, MD
Posts: 464
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 23
I have Plex installed but don't use it. I'll uninstall it when I get home and see if that's the cause. Kaoslife.......Thanks for the tip, I hope this works.

Doug

TV Room Upgrade Completed

DougReim is offline  
post #133 of 134 Old 03-13-2014, 09:21 AM
Senior Member
 
DougReim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Bel Air, MD
Posts: 464
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Kaoslife,

You be da man!
I closed Plex and problem solved.
Thanks for figuring that out.

Doug

TV Room Upgrade Completed

DougReim is offline  
post #134 of 134 Old 05-05-2014, 05:08 PM
Newbie
 
kenzie818's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is there a app or something for the LG st600 smart tv updater? My dog ate my remote and I can't do anything with it now frown.gif
kenzie818 is offline  
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Tags
Lg St600 Smart Tv Upgrader With Digital Streaming And Internet Services
Gear in this thread - St600 by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off