Mediatomb config and WDTV - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 09-23-2011, 12:40 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Mugenstylus1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 248
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I was wondering if there was a way to set up the mediatomb structure so when it displays on my Wdtv that it goes strait to Directories and not have to select video>Directories. Thank you
Mugenstylus1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 10-09-2011, 02:19 PM
Newbie
 
ltworf13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just installed Ubunto and mediatomb. I have 2 external 2TB with my movies which I can see on the box under te Media folder. I can also see the mediatomb server on my WDTV go to the pc folders. But when I select to go to sub folders I get an error msg that there's no media files. What am I doing wrong
ltworf13 is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 10-09-2011, 05:29 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Mugenstylus1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 248
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
did you add any media to the mediatomb server? through their web ui or comand line?
Mugenstylus1 is offline  
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off