*Official* WD TV Live Streaming Media Player Thread - Page 16 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 7Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #451 of 5190 Old 11-14-2011, 12:34 PM
Advanced Member
 
fahrenheit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 705
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by WDFan1970 View Post

In that very URL, posters say that the WDTV *does* handle that. Am I misread it?

And the WD board say it was fixed after February (that'd be 1.02.21 for the Live, and the initial release of the Live+, Hub, and SMP, unless it regressed...)

http://community.wdc.com/t5/WD-TV-Li...ial/idi-p/8665

Yes I did test this with the older Live box and it passed it no problem. If I recall correctly it was fixed quite some time ago.

In other news, I wanted to make sure that video content had nothing to do with this issue and so last night I tested the main menu by itself. It failed.

If anyone wishes to test whether this is a problem without instrumentation, set a resolution and colour space, then return to the menu. Then go straight back into Settings and choose the exact same resolution and colour space again.
Now change inputs on your TV and then return back to the WDTV's input. Go back into the settings menu and chose your resolution and colour space again. If you notice the screen refresh itself (flashes blank momentarily, Onscreen display pops up etc), then you know that you've got the same problem.
fahrenheit is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #452 of 5190 Old 11-14-2011, 06:02 PM
AVS Special Member
 
catmother's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: La Jolla, CA
Posts: 1,703
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by WDFan1970 View Post

In that very URL, posters say that the WDTV *does* handle that. Am I misread it?

And the WD board say it was fixed after February (that'd be 1.02.21 for the Live, and the initial release of the Live+, Hub, and SMP, unless it regressed...)

http://community.wdc.com/t5/WD-TV-Li...ial/idi-p/8665

Run the test videos I posted links for and judge for yourself.

Certified HDTV junkie and AVS addict
U.S. Army FA WWII
catmother is offline  
post #453 of 5190 Old 11-14-2011, 06:15 PM
Newbie
 
WayneJJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by cassper View Post

I have been experiencing the problem with mkv stuttering for some time

Would be very interested to see if issue is resolved on FW 1.04.17 or earlier (I rest on 1.04.10 on my old live) ??
WayneJJ is offline  
post #454 of 5190 Old 11-15-2011, 05:39 AM
Newbie
 
cassper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by WayneJJ View Post

Would be very interested to see if issue is resolved on FW 1.04.17 or earlier (I rest on 1.04.10 on my old live) ??

Well, on the earlier fw's there was no Auto frame rate functionality so it should be working without problems. One more thing I forgot to mention - the only files that stutter are 23.997fps files. I verified the files by playing them from 2 different external hard drives and one USB stick first on WD TV Live, then on Xtreamer. Stutter was present every time on WD TV Live, never on Xtreamer.
cassper is offline  
post #455 of 5190 Old 11-15-2011, 06:54 AM
Newbie
 
Maeloc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
One question about Youtube service....what can I do to see all the videos?. Because too many videos are blocked because WD TV is a TV connected device.
Maeloc is offline  
post #456 of 5190 Old 11-15-2011, 12:32 PM
AVS Special Member
 
WDFan1970's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,018
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maeloc View Post

One question about Youtube service....what can I do to see all the videos?

Use your PC instead. There's nothing you can do; it's the OWNER of the video (or YouTube themselves) that has decided that you cannot watch it on a Set-top-box.
WDFan1970 is online now  
post #457 of 5190 Old 11-15-2011, 03:59 PM
AVS Special Member
 
WDFan1970's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,018
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by catmother View Post

Run the test videos I posted links for and judge for yourself.

... I downloaded the alternating description one. Maybe I don't know what to look for, but I didn't see anything odd. Just a rock-steady color test pattern, some alternating text, and a test tone.

What am I looking for?

Incidentally, as to Fahrenheit's first test, when I set a color space and then changed sources, then set the color space back again, my TV didn't "reset" anything...

EDIT: Just downloaded the "alternating video full range" TS file, too. I can't see ANYTHING changing on that. No text changes or anything. Just a steady screen and a tone. ???

Tried both my Hub and the new SMP with the same results on two different TVs (One Panny Vierra and one LG)
WDFan1970 is online now  
post #458 of 5190 Old 11-16-2011, 01:17 AM
Member
 
theslydog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 142
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by WayneJJ View Post

I watched an Australian movie (Oranges & Sunshine) & that movie was actually 24FPS (as some movies are). The auto setting (match frame rate) selected 24P (which is really 23.976 in the WD player) hence YES, there was the stutter every 42 seconds.

What happens with your Australian movie if you push the PAL/NTSC button underneath on the bottom?
theslydog is offline  
post #459 of 5190 Old 11-16-2011, 02:38 AM
Member
 
DecLinE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Finally it has arrived!
Very beautiful player!

To test it, I plugged an usb key with one folder containing 3 files:
Transformers 3.mkv
Transformers 3.jpg (moviesheet)
Cover.jpg

Well...
If I go to VIDEO, I only see the video file (Transformers 3.mkv).
If I go to FILE, I see a preview of the cover, but it doesn't show the other image. Why?!

Another question: which themes can we install now?
Another question: which firmware do you recommend to install?

Thank you!
DecLinE is offline  
post #460 of 5190 Old 11-16-2011, 05:07 AM
AVS Special Member
 
WDFan1970's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,018
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by DecLinE View Post

Finally it has arrived!
Very beautiful player!

To test it, I plugged an usb key with one folder containing 3 files:
Transformers 3.mkv
Transformers 3.jpg (moviesheet)
Cover.jpg

Well...
If I go to VIDEO, I only see the video file (Transformers 3.mkv).
If I go to FILE, I see a preview of the cover, but it doesn't show the other image. Why?!

Another question: which themes can we install now?
Another question: which firmware do you recommend to install?
Thank you!

You're going to have to do some work there.

MOVIESHEETS are not supported that way. The "transformers 3.jpg" file will only be used as a THUMBNAIL.
COVER.JPG isn't supported at all.
WDFan1970 is online now  
post #461 of 5190 Old 11-16-2011, 06:24 AM
Newbie
 
Beryus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey,

is the SMP able to handle JPEG files with 9 Mega Pixels (MP) and more? I am curious because on the official website and in a german review i saw that a resolution of up to 2048*2048 is just support. So only 4,2 MP. May someone clarify that? Thanks.

Beryus
Beryus is offline  
post #462 of 5190 Old 11-16-2011, 06:50 AM
AVS Special Member
 
catmother's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: La Jolla, CA
Posts: 1,703
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by WDFan1970 View Post

... I downloaded the alternating description one. Maybe I don't know what to look for, but I didn't see anything odd. Just a rock-steady color test pattern, some alternating text, and a test tone.

What am I looking for?

Incidentally, as to Fahrenheit's first test, when I set a color space and then changed sources, then set the color space back again, my TV didn't "reset" anything...

EDIT: Just downloaded the "alternating video full range" TS file, too. I can't see ANYTHING changing on that. No text changes or anything. Just a steady screen and a tone. ???

Tried both my Hub and the new SMP with the same results on two different TVs (One Panny Vierra and one LG)

If you don't see anything it means the player does not suffer that defect.
If it did you would see the gamut (color) shift when the text switches.

Certified HDTV junkie and AVS addict
U.S. Army FA WWII
catmother is offline  
post #463 of 5190 Old 11-16-2011, 08:55 AM
AVS Special Member
 
WDFan1970's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,018
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by catmother View Post

If you don't see anything it means the player does not suffer that defect.
If it did you would see the gamut (color) shift when the text switches.

Okay, I'm confused.

In your post (447) you said that the WD has several other problems.

When I play those test files, I don't see a defect. You're saying you do?
WDFan1970 is online now  
post #464 of 5190 Old 11-16-2011, 09:37 AM
Newbie
 
mitchedo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I can't believe I can't find an answer to this simple question.

Does the WD TV Live Streaming support 3TB external drives?

Specifically, I purchased a 3TB WD My Book Essential. Will it work with my WD TV Live Streaming?

Amy word on when WD will be done "testing" the next firmware release so I can see content info on my NAS (Samba)?

SageTV refugee.
mitchedo is offline  
post #465 of 5190 Old 11-16-2011, 01:39 PM
Ive
Member
 
Ive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: PNW, USA
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
3TB HDDs are supported on the older Live+, so I'd imagine they would be supported on the new Live SMP also.
Ive is offline  
post #466 of 5190 Old 11-16-2011, 03:02 PM
AVS Special Member
 
catmother's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: La Jolla, CA
Posts: 1,703
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by WDFan1970 View Post

Okay, I'm confused.

In your post (447) you said that the WD has several other problems.

When I play those test files, I don't see a defect. You're saying you do?

No, the WDTV live (original version) rec709 flag problem was fixed some time ago but I have not used it in some time.
The players in my HT are the Dune smart H1 and the NG Neotv550.
I replaced the WDTV in the bedroom with the Patriot Memory PBO.

'other problems' was poorly worded and should have said 'another problem' in addition to problems posted by others to introduce the Rec709 flag issue.

Apologize for the confusion.

Certified HDTV junkie and AVS addict
U.S. Army FA WWII
catmother is offline  
post #467 of 5190 Old 11-17-2011, 11:39 AM
AVS Special Member
 
WDFan1970's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,018
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 25
New Firmware version 1.04.12 is now available....

Code:
Supports Vimeo. 
• AccuWeather supports video news and multi-city favorites. 
• Supports PlayJam. 
• Supports screen capture feature.  
• Supports media library function for network share folders.  
• Resolved AccuWeather unable to add to favorites issue. 
• Resolved issue with Samba shared file causing delay in playback on resume. 
• Resolved issue unknown error displays while connecting to network share. 
• Resolved OGM file playback issue causing reboot. 
• Resolved issue playing photo slideshow from USB drive when media library is turned off. 
• Resolved issue playing ISO files on a MAC (HFS) formatted USB drive causes reboot. 
• Resolved several German language translation issues.  
• Resolved several Dutch language translation issues.  
• Resolved several French language translation issues.  
• Resolved Facebook issue displaying high-resolution photos. 
• Resolved several Facebook user interface and functional issues. 
• Resolved thumbnail not displaying in gallery view issue. 
• Resolved Spotify skipping song track when attempting to play current song. 
• Resolved Spotify issue playlist not playing continuously. 
• Resolved several Spotify user interface issues.  
• Resolved several Web UI user interface and functional issues. 
• Resolved login error connecting to Win 7 network share or WD My Book Live
WDFan1970 is online now  
post #468 of 5190 Old 11-17-2011, 11:48 AM
Senior Member
 
rdb4133's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Spring, TX
Posts: 466
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by WDFan1970 View Post

New Firmware version 1.04.12 is now available....

Supports Vimeo.
o AccuWeather supports video news and multi-city favorites.
o Supports PlayJam.
o Supports screen capture feature.
o Supports media library function for network share folders.
o Resolved AccuWeather unable to add to favorites issue.
o Resolved issue with Samba shared file causing delay in playback on resume.
o Resolved issue unknown error displays while connecting to network share.
o Resolved OGM file playback issue causing reboot.
o Resolved issue playing photo slideshow from USB drive when media library is turned off.
o Resolved issue playing ISO files on a MAC (HFS) formatted USB drive causes reboot.
o Resolved several German language translation issues.
o Resolved several Dutch language translation issues.
o Resolved several French language translation issues.
o Resolved Facebook issue displaying high-resolution photos.
o Resolved several Facebook user interface and functional issues.
o Resolved thumbnail not displaying in gallery view issue.
o Resolved Spotify skipping song track when attempting to play current song.
o Resolved Spotify issue playlist not playing continuously.
o Resolved several Spotify user interface issues.
o Resolved several Web UI user interface and functional issues.
o Resolved login error connecting to Win 7 network share or WD My Book Live

So who's the first to test this out? I'm sure many mainly care about media library functionality through network shares!
rdb4133 is offline  
post #469 of 5190 Old 11-17-2011, 11:48 AM
Member
 
klutch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by WDFan1970 View Post

New Firmware version 1.04.12 is now available....

Code:
Supports Vimeo. 
• AccuWeather supports video news and multi-city favorites. 
• Supports PlayJam. 
• Supports screen capture feature.  
• Supports media library function for network share folders.  
• Resolved AccuWeather unable to add to favorites issue. 
• Resolved issue with Samba shared file causing delay in playback on resume. 
• Resolved issue unknown error displays while connecting to network share. 
• Resolved OGM file playback issue causing reboot. 
• Resolved issue playing photo slideshow from USB drive when media library is turned off. 
• Resolved issue playing ISO files on a MAC (HFS) formatted USB drive causes reboot. 
• Resolved several German language translation issues.  
• Resolved several Dutch language translation issues.  
• Resolved several French language translation issues.  
• Resolved Facebook issue displaying high-resolution photos. 
• Resolved several Facebook user interface and functional issues. 
• Resolved thumbnail not displaying in gallery view issue. 
• Resolved Spotify skipping song track when attempting to play current song. 
• Resolved Spotify issue playlist not playing continuously. 
• Resolved several Spotify user interface issues.  
• Resolved several Web UI user interface and functional issues. 
• Resolved login error connecting to Win 7 network share or WD My Book Live

Network share support! WOO HOO!

Question for you, does it download the .jpg and store them with the movie permanently or doesn't it create an .xml file that references the internet and pull them down each time you access the movie/folder (both folder.jpgs and backdrops)?

Hopefully the former. With more inet providers starting to cap "unlimited" connections I sure hope it isn't pulling them down over and over again.
klutch is offline  
post #470 of 5190 Old 11-17-2011, 02:17 PM
Newbie
 
leftpeg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdb4133 View Post

So who's the first to test this out? I'm sure many mainly care about media library functionality through network shares!

The media library issue is what I care about. So, I'm definitely downloading it when I get home this evening though.
leftpeg is offline  
post #471 of 5190 Old 11-17-2011, 03:15 PM
Member
 
DecLinE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello!
I'm new with it and I used it for two days...everything was well.
Tonight I turned it on as usual, but after viewing the initial loading screen it remained black...I turned it off and on, off and on...but nothing, even though the power LED remained lit without intermittence when on. Eventually I tried to turn off and on the TV and the dashboard with green grass magically appeared. Now I wonder...is it defective or it didn't hooked for some reason the TV signal? What do you say? Should I change it for a new one?! Mmm...
DecLinE is offline  
post #472 of 5190 Old 11-17-2011, 03:17 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Kelson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Delaware - The First State (USA)
Posts: 10,075
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 280 Post(s)
Liked: 356
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdb4133 View Post

So who's the first to test this out? I'm sure many mainly care about media library functionality through network shares!

I'm downloading it to the Live-S as I type this. I'm curious to see if the bugs I've noticed have been addressed.

- kelson h

The bitterness of poor quality lasts long after the sweetness of the low price is forgotten . . . life is too short to drink bad wine

Kelson is offline  
post #473 of 5190 Old 11-17-2011, 03:20 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Kelson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Delaware - The First State (USA)
Posts: 10,075
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 280 Post(s)
Liked: 356
Quote:
Originally Posted by DecLinE View Post

Hello!
I'm new with it and I used it for two days...everything was well.
Tonight I turned it on as usual, but after viewing the initial loading screen it remained black...I turned it off and on, off and on...but nothing, even though the power LED remained lit without intermittence when on. Eventually I tried to turn off and on the TV and the dashboard with green grass magically appeared. Now I wonder...is it defective or it didn't hooked for some reason the TV signal? What do you say? Should I change it for a new one?! Mmm...

By any chance was it downloading the new firmware and you didn't notice? Check your firmware version and see if it's the new 1.04

- kelson h

The bitterness of poor quality lasts long after the sweetness of the low price is forgotten . . . life is too short to drink bad wine

Kelson is offline  
post #474 of 5190 Old 11-17-2011, 03:42 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Kelson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Delaware - The First State (USA)
Posts: 10,075
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 280 Post(s)
Liked: 356
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kelson View Post

I'm downloading it to the Live-S as I type this. I'm curious to see if the bugs I've noticed have been addressed.

NOPE, very disappointed.

Immediately chokes (constant choppy stutter, no audio) on playing high bitrate BD.m2ts files over wired SMB share from my NAS. We're talking StarTrek 2009, Avatar, From Paris with Love, Season of the Witch, Transformers.

GigE port on NAS and Live-S both connected to Netgear GS108 GigE switch. Chokes immediately, doesn't make it past the studio logo displays.

As a reference, my Live+ with latest firmware is also plugged into the same switch and streams those files over SMB perfectly.

- kelson h

The bitterness of poor quality lasts long after the sweetness of the low price is forgotten . . . life is too short to drink bad wine

Kelson is offline  
post #475 of 5190 Old 11-17-2011, 06:09 PM
AVS Special Member
 
WDFan1970's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,018
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Yeah, I class this firmware as a wreck.

They DID fix a number of significant issues (Broken NetFlix Canada, etc.) but they, in true WD fashion broke things that WERE working fine.

Kelson: Don't worry that your M2TS files won't play over the network. If they did, they would have no sound! They broke it completely. NONE of my M2TS files play with audio now.

Second, MKVs take a lot longer to start playback. Like 4 or 5 seconds????

I was never prone to rolling back code on my Hub, because I never really needed to. But I am seriously thinking about rolling this one back to 1.03.10, and I will *NOT* upgrade my Hub, as they now probably broke it, too...

And I see a potential big problem. My SMP puts the media library on the NAS with a generic name. wdtv_cas or something like that.

If the HUB is now using the same process, they are going to overwrite each other's databases.

Hmmmm.
WDFan1970 is online now  
post #476 of 5190 Old 11-17-2011, 08:20 PM
Member
 
luvmyDLP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So far my testing with the WDTV Live SMP has shown that NFS is superior to Samba, at least for wireless. I am able to stream 8-9GB .MKV 1080p DTS files without issue as long as I have a strong wireless N signal. I was able to setup windows XP with services for unix and create functional NFS shares off of my XP box. But now I am attempting to create a more permanent Linux(ubuntu) based NFS server but I've come accross a problem; the ip address of the Linux box is displayed, I can even log in and see the folders and files shared by ubuntu's NFSV4 or NFSV3 , but when I press play on the file, the first time after a reboot of the WDTV, I get the timer bar then a black screen, and each subsequent attempt to play the file, there is no timer bar and just the circular arrow spinning and of course after a long time nothing happens. In addition the WDTV Live SMP can no longer play files that it could before I attempted to play the Linux NFS shared file, that is until I power cycle the WDTV Live SMP.

I have searched google and these forums and have not found anyone who has successfully created a Linux based NFS server for the WDTV Live Streaming Media Player on stock firmware (I hope I'm wrong about this). Any info anyone has on how to do this would be very much appreciated.
luvmyDLP is offline  
post #477 of 5190 Old 11-17-2011, 11:41 PM
Member
 
DecLinE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kelson View Post

By any chance was it downloading the new firmware and you didn't notice? Check your firmware version and see if it's the new 1.04

No, it wasn't downloading any firmware...I'm not connected with Internet. But maybe the problem was the usb key. This evening I'll try to turn it on without anything inserted.
Other ideas?!
DecLinE is offline  
post #478 of 5190 Old 11-18-2011, 03:52 AM
Member
 
Enjama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Enjama View Post

Can someone take a photo, how it look like subtitles in new wd tv live ?

I was looking at other sites, but nothing found.


nobody will help me?
Do subtitles are similar to the old wd tv live?
Enjama is offline  
post #479 of 5190 Old 11-18-2011, 04:08 AM
Newbie
 
Maeloc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
What is your opinion about the new firmware 1.04.12?. Is it advisable to upgrade?.
Maeloc is offline  
post #480 of 5190 Old 11-18-2011, 05:27 AM
Member
 
luvmyDLP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
What do you mean by subttitles Enjama, are you talking about embedded subtitles in movies? OR do you mean .srt files? be more specific and I'll try to take a picture for you.
luvmyDLP is offline  
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Tags
Western Digital Wd Tv Live Streaming Media Player Wifi , Western Digital Wd Tv Live Streaming Media Player

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off