Micca EP600 - Page 16 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #451 of 570 Old 07-12-2012, 08:40 PM
Advanced Member
 
denass's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 797
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiddles88 View Post

What has PAL/NTSC got to do with anything? Virtually every TV built within the last decade at least supports both. As to quality components - what? This isn't a mobo where you can compare VRM's and capacitors and build quality. Its just a chunk of PCB with the 1186/85 chip on it with some RAM. So what quality? And if you have playback problems post a 2min sample of the file and have someone test it before making blanket statements.

Thats precisely why I was laughing at canton 160 when he said that he uses PAL and thats why his runs "PERFECTLY"

i HAVE A EXTREMELY MODIFIED 900B--you can see it on the forum here--a complete case change as the 900b and micca have very bad cooling--the components in my dune--separate power supply quality circuit boards and capacitors--fan the actually circulate the air which the 900b and micca dont
The new 900c has made a step forward in their form factor and must have leant by their very bad design of the 900b and micca
dont have to go to show you actual footage as its well documented here
I have tried everything to stop the hassles with the 900b and just not happy with it--have tried the micca firmware but that intoduced some other problems
WILL follow the 900c to see if its better

I thought I was wrong once but I was mistaken
denass is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #452 of 570 Old 07-12-2012, 09:01 PM
Advanced Member
 
denass's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 797
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by canton160 View Post

do you have a micca ? no ... you have a himedia why you posting here, wrong forum this is micca related, start reading the threat from beginning is explicit that IS NOT ADVISED TO USED DIFFERENT FIRMWARE IN HIMEDIA, anyone open the machines and compared side by side ? a media player is not made only by realtek 1186 or is it ???
why you comparing issues from a himedia that don't have original firmware to a micca ????
do you no if every micca users have same issues ????
chezz...

The 900b is exactlty the same as the micca ep950
its made by the same company[himedia]
the firmwares are interchangeable because it is the same unit--this is now born out by many who have done
Ihave checked side by side before I did the firmware change
I come to the micca forums to see if they have fixed the issues I wanted fixed
Not everyone uses the same hardware setup and that can cause issues
All I want is a player to play fine out of the box---the 900b and micca doesnt
I have been spoilt by my dune but that doesnt play 3D
I do get a laugh at your comments and thanks:rolleyes:

I thought I was wrong once but I was mistaken
denass is offline  
post #453 of 570 Old 07-16-2012, 01:42 PM
Member
 
Lemonade727's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 94
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Are you able to install Android apps on the EP600, or is that just for the EP950 (and HiMedia HD900) with internal HDD support?

Was just wondering if anyone has thought of (or already has) tried the XBMC Android app on one of these players to see if it would function. I know it would only provide software decoding at the present time, but if the application runs and they can get hardware decoding abilities going that would be great for these devices.
Lemonade727 is offline  
post #454 of 570 Old 07-16-2012, 04:40 PM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,380
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 594
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lemonade727 View Post

Are you able to install Android apps on the EP600, or is that just for the EP950 (and HiMedia HD900) with internal HDD support?
Was just wondering if anyone has thought of (or already has) tried the XBMC Android app on one of these players to see if it would function. I know it would only provide software decoding at the present time, but if the application runs and they can get hardware decoding abilities going that would be great for these devices.

You need the XIOS or Android based media players / phone / tablet to do that. I don't believe you can do it with any of the Micca media players. Different hardware / software.

Media Server: UnRaid Server: 15TB of storage and growing :).


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

 

Home Theater Set Up:


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

GusGus748s is offline  
post #455 of 570 Old 07-16-2012, 09:29 PM
Member
 
Lemonade727's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 94
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by GusGus748s View Post

You need the XIOS or Android based media players / phone / tablet to do that. I don't believe you can do it with any of the Micca media players. Different hardware / software.

That's a shame, was hoping it would make it's way to a cheaper streamer that provided 3D ISO support. Thanks for the heads up though.
Lemonade727 is offline  
post #456 of 570 Old 07-16-2012, 10:20 PM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,380
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 594
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lemonade727 View Post

That's a shame, was hoping it would make it's way to a cheaper streamer that provided 3D ISO support. Thanks for the heads up though.

Don't count Micca out. If Realtek pulls out of the media player market, I believe Micca will have to choose a different chip.

Media Server: UnRaid Server: 15TB of storage and growing :).


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

 

Home Theater Set Up:


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

GusGus748s is offline  
post #457 of 570 Old 07-18-2012, 09:00 AM
Newbie
 
randomsolutions's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is there any way to see a description of the movies using this device? Kind of like how the AIOS has a split, wall, etc view (if you generate them in ThumbGen).
randomsolutions is offline  
post #458 of 570 Old 07-25-2012, 06:54 PM
AVS Special Member
 
sdg4vfx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Southern CA
Posts: 1,322
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 95
Does the EP600 recognize USB drives that Mac formatted, i.e. HFS+ ?
sdg4vfx is offline  
post #459 of 570 Old 07-25-2012, 07:36 PM
Advanced Member
 
canton160's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: UK & Portugal
Posts: 581
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 34
@sdg4vfx

You need to ask to threat owners gusgus and eagle2, they are the experts....err ...i mean micca bashers on service.

One doesnt own a micca and the other might found a issue with macs... Tought.

If you own or future owner of micca dont make nice statments about it, you will be considerer persona non grata, lier or micca employer. Lol
Funny guys, they should write for leno.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Like
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
canton160 is offline  
post #460 of 570 Old 07-25-2012, 08:28 PM
Senior Member
 
ls1115's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 225
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdg4vfx View Post

Does the EP600 recognize USB drives that Mac formatted, i.e. HFS+ ?

I have both HFS+ and NTFS drives plugged to a USB hub connected to the Micca. It reads them all with no problems so far. A nice surprise as HFS support is not listed on the player's specs.
ls1115 is offline  
post #461 of 570 Old 07-25-2012, 10:10 PM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,380
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 594
Quote:
Originally Posted by canton160 View Post

@sdg4vfx
You need to ask to threat owners gusgus and eagle2, they are the experts....err ...i mean micca bashers on service.
One doesnt own a micca and the other might found a issue with macs... Tought.
If you own or future owner of micca dont make nice statments about it, you will be considerer persona non grata, lier or micca employer. Lol
Funny guys, they should write for leno.

We just say the truth. I don't like people who provide the wrong information to others by saying that Micca is the best and perfect media player there is. This isn't true. Micca does a lot of things right, but it has bugs, which hasn't been fixed. Furthermore, Jack hasn't been on this forum for a while now, and he was probably the only support anyone could get from a Micca employee.

Media Server: UnRaid Server: 15TB of storage and growing :).


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

 

Home Theater Set Up:


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

GusGus748s is offline  
post #462 of 570 Old 07-26-2012, 03:45 PM
Member
 
goodoldman5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Hey is anybody else having problem with player playing files with dolby digital audio. ?? I don't hear anything, My receiver is connected thru optical audio cable from micca ep600g2. Everything is selected as RAW in player audio setup.If i change SPDIF to LPCM in setup, i hear sound but its not DD.I know my receiver can't decode HD-audio but it can decode DD as far as i think. any ideas?

 

Also im still unable to make the whole picture fill the entire screen without the blackbars. zoom button was not very helpfull.

goodoldman5 is offline  
post #463 of 570 Old 07-26-2012, 05:02 PM
Senior Member
 
djc11369's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 478
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 20
I don't have this player but a couple things you can try/look at. If you have multiple audio tracks in the video try switching to see if it's using the wrong stream. Not sure what receiver you have but check your receiver setup, i.e my Onkyo requires you to activate the port for a particular source and configure what it outputs such as stereo, DD, etc. (listening mode preset).

As far as black bars, you understand aspect ratio and the reason for the black bars don't you? I assume that's what you're talking about.
djc11369 is offline  
post #464 of 570 Old 07-26-2012, 07:19 PM
 
streamerlover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 933
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by canton160 View Post

@sdg4vfx
You need to ask to threat owners gusgus and eagle2, they are the experts....err ...i mean micca bashers on service.
One doesnt own a micca and the other might found a issue with macs... Tought.
If you own or future owner of micca dont make nice statments about it, you will be considerer persona non grata, lier or micca employer. Lol
Funny guys, they should write for leno.

Me sad...mad.gif
I "bashed" this player as well (and actually OWNED IT) and don't even get an honorable mention...
streamerlover is offline  
post #465 of 570 Old 07-26-2012, 10:13 PM
AVS Special Member
 
sdg4vfx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Southern CA
Posts: 1,322
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 95
Quote:
Originally Posted by ls1115 View Post

I have both HFS+ and NTFS drives plugged to a USB hub connected to the Micca. It reads them all with no problems so far. A nice surprise as HFS support is not listed on the player's specs.

Thanks!
sdg4vfx is offline  
post #466 of 570 Old 07-28-2012, 09:13 PM
Newbie
 
NormDuong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just bought the Micca EP600 a few weeks ago. Overall, I am quite happy with the unit. However, there are 2 issues with the unit and I just wonder if those of you who own the unit also have:

1) Video and audio out of sync on some movies played from a hard drive, mostly 3D or Blu-ray movies
2) The menu display and subtitles are magnified and can not be made smaller

I only have this problem when the Micca is hooked up to the Devon receiver, and receiver to TV. If the Micca is hooked up directly to the TV, the problem goes away. Thank you so much for sharing.
NormDuong is offline  
post #467 of 570 Old 07-28-2012, 09:18 PM
Advanced Member
 
canton160's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: UK & Portugal
Posts: 581
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by NormDuong View Post

I just bought the Micca EP600 a few weeks ago. Overall, I am quite happy with the unit. However, there are 2 issues with the unit and I just wonder if those of you who own the unit also have:
1) Video and audio out of sync on some movies played from a hard drive, mostly 3D or Blu-ray movies
2) The menu display and subtitles are magnified and can not be made smaller
I only have this problem when the Micca is hooked up to the Devon receiver, and receiver to TV. If the Micca is hooked up directly to the TV, the problem goes away. Thank you so much for sharing.

if you read a few posts back or in micca 950 threat , theres issues with devon receivers, micca is not the only one, others players experience the same with devon.
beware the bashers army might tell you otherwise.

regards


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Like
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
canton160 is offline  
post #468 of 570 Old 07-28-2012, 09:33 PM
 
streamerlover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 933
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by canton160 View Post

if you read a few posts back or in micca 950 threat , theres issues with devon receivers, micca is not the only one, others players experience the same with devon.
beware the bashers army might tell you otherwise.
regards
Oh yes, I have had 21 different media players the past 17 months and only the mica had problems with my Denon 4311, so yes, be very sure to read up on this player...
streamerlover is offline  
post #469 of 570 Old 07-28-2012, 10:58 PM
Advanced Member
 
canton160's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: UK & Portugal
Posts: 581
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 34
here a link with denon audio drop out issues, its already a feature of denon along with blue rain.

http://www.google.pt/search?hl=pt-PT&output=search&sclient=psy-ab&q=denon+4311+audio+drop+out&btnK=

@norm duong i advice you update to latest devon firmware avaiable.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Like
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
canton160 is offline  
post #470 of 570 Old 07-29-2012, 05:43 AM
 
streamerlover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 933
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by canton160 View Post

here a link with denon audio drop out issues, its already a feature of denon along with blue rain.
http://www.google.pt/search?hl=pt-PT&output=search&sclient=psy-ab&q=denon+4311+audio+drop+out&btnK=
@norm duong i advice you update to latest devon firmware avaiable.
Canton160 is the resident fanboy here on this player. It works 100% and has no issues for him. So, of course, the problem MUST be your cheap piece of crap $2000 receiver because the media player is PERFECT!
The "blue rain" he brings up on the Denon was fixed almost two years ago and has absolutely NOTHING to do with this player not playing nicely with my Denon 4311...
Keep reading and between the various posts you will see that it is an ok player but has issues...
streamerlover is offline  
post #471 of 570 Old 07-29-2012, 07:37 AM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,380
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 594
Quote:
Originally Posted by streamerlover View Post

Canton160 is the resident fanboy here on this player. It works 100% and has no issues for him. So, of course, the problem MUST be your cheap piece of crap $2000 receiver because the media player is PERFECT!
The "blue rain" he brings up on the Denon was fixed almost two years ago and has absolutely NOTHING to do with this player not playing nicely with my Denon 4311...
Keep reading and between the various posts you will see that it is an ok player but has issues...

+1

Media Server: UnRaid Server: 15TB of storage and growing :).


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

 

Home Theater Set Up:


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

GusGus748s is offline  
post #472 of 570 Old 07-29-2012, 10:53 PM
Advanced Member
 
denass's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 797
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 14
+ 2

I thought I was wrong once but I was mistaken
denass is offline  
post #473 of 570 Old 07-30-2012, 12:54 AM
Advanced Member
 
canton160's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: UK & Portugal
Posts: 581
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 34
did you bother to read ??

I only have this problem when the Micca is hooked up to the Devon receiver, and receiver to TV. If the Micca is hooked up directly to the TV, the problem goes away. Thank you so much for sharing.


expensive products don't have problems ?? do you see how your + $2000 statement is stupid ??....i guess you don't .

its like talking to a rock....jezz.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Like
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
canton160 is offline  
post #474 of 570 Old 07-30-2012, 03:15 AM
Advanced Member
 
denass's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 797
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Canton 160 you never fail to make me laugh:rolleyes:rolleyes.gifrolleyes.gifrolleyes.gifrolleyes.gifrolleyes.gifrolleyes.gifrolleyes.gifrolleyes.gifrolleyes.gifrolleyes.gifrolleyes.gifrolleyes.gif

I thought I was wrong once but I was mistaken
denass is offline  
post #475 of 570 Old 07-30-2012, 03:28 AM
Advanced Member
 
canton160's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: UK & Portugal
Posts: 581
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 34
you also make me rolleyes..... when you are participating in a threat, and you don't even have a micca player to talk about and share your experience.

but you are not the only one, theres more users that speak by suppositions and theories of other users using the micca.

actually, i would have a shame of participating in a threat, or give advice, or correct others, if i dont actually own the device.

you have a himedia 900b and a dune, what bother you about micca being a good player and working well ? or you just came here to take a laugh, if that is the reason, stay quiet in your corner and enjoy the show, because your opinion about micca is only "smoke".


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Like
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
canton160 is offline  
post #476 of 570 Old 07-30-2012, 05:44 AM
Member
 
rypaul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 155
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 23
I know I might get blasted for this but to be fair from a hardware standpoint for the most part the Himedia 900b=Micca 950=Micca 600 G2.
The differences between them that do exist are mainly output and input based so I can't see where denass is out of line for commenting
in this thread.
Again I am open to correction.
rypaul is offline  
post #477 of 570 Old 07-30-2012, 08:33 AM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,380
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 594
Quote:
Originally Posted by canton160 View Post

you also make me rolleyes..... when you are participating in a threat, and you don't even have a micca player to talk about and share your experience.
but you are not the only one, theres more users that speak by suppositions and theories of other users using the micca.
actually, i would have a shame of participating in a threat, or give advice, or correct others, if i dont actually own the device.
you have a himedia 900b and a dune, what bother you about micca being a good player and working well ? or you just came here to take a laugh, if that is the reason, stay quiet in your corner and enjoy the show, because your opinion about micca is only "smoke".

Canton,

The reason why I, and many others haven't bought a Micca player is because it doesn't do what is supposed to do. Why should I spend $150.00 on a media player that is not working properly. I already know that the Micca cannot play 3D properly. I already know that Micca can play 2D movies, but I've got two media players that can do that already. Micca knows about the 3D issues, and they are working on the issue, but no one knows when this will get fixed.

Mede8er came out with their own 3D player based on the 1186 chip as well. They are having the same issues as well. So, unless Micca or Mede8er fix these 3D issues, I will not buy one. If you have not noticed, I have been recommending Micca to many people who want to buy a good and inexpensive media player. I think for the money Micca has a lot to offer, and I do hope they get to fix the 3D issues. I also hope their customer support and quality control improves as well because they are getting worse.

Media Server: UnRaid Server: 15TB of storage and growing :).


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

 

Home Theater Set Up:


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

GusGus748s is offline  
post #478 of 570 Old 07-30-2012, 09:31 AM
Advanced Member
 
denass's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 797
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by canton160 View Post

you also make me rolleyes..... when you are participating in a threat, and you don't even have a micca player to talk about and share your experience.
but you are not the only one, theres more users that speak by suppositions and theories of other users using the micca.
actually, i would have a shame of participating in a threat, or give advice, or correct others, if i dont actually own the device.
you have a himedia 900b and a dune, what bother you about micca being a good player and working well ? or you just came here to take a laugh, if that is the reason, stay quiet in your corner and enjoy the show, because your opinion about micca is only "smoke".

As others have said the micca and the himedia are the same unit--it seems you cant comprehend this.
I have tried the micca firmware and it works but the 1186 chip seems to be the problem--micca and himedia cant fix the bugs in the chip unless the chip manufacturer helps
I hate the stuttering on some 2d stuff--the new firmware helped but didnt fix it
My dune doesnt exhibit any of the problems of the himedia/micca and plays well with a jukebox I use
these are fundamental things that shouldnt have happened
its a major thing too not playing at the right frame rate and playing at 24hz
To be fair they are cheap players and you get what you pay for
But I admit I laugh alot at you canton--I make a point now not drinking my tea while reading your comments:)

I thought I was wrong once but I was mistaken
denass is offline  
post #479 of 570 Old 07-30-2012, 09:44 AM
Advanced Member
 
mrfattbill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 805
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by streamerlover View Post

Canton160 is the resident fanboy here on this player. It works 100% and has no issues for him. So, of course, the problem MUST be your cheap piece of crap $2000 receiver because the media player is PERFECT!
The "blue rain" he brings up on the Denon was fixed almost two years ago and has absolutely NOTHING to do with this player not playing nicely with my Denon 4311...
Keep reading and between the various posts you will see that it is an ok player but has issues...

QFT. I also have a Denon 4311 and have issues between it and my Micca 950B in relation to DTS-MA and 24p.

Also, canton160, the word is threaD not threaT, THREAD.

Bill
mrfattbill is offline  
post #480 of 570 Old 07-30-2012, 03:47 PM
Senior Member
 
djc11369's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 478
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrfattbill View Post

Also, canton160, the word is threaD not threaT, THREAD.

Glad to see I'm not the only one that was being annoyed by that, but I thought I was being petty and didn't say anything. biggrin.gif
djc11369 is offline  
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off