HiMedia HD900B Full 3D Media Streamer (Realtek 1186-based) - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 1572 Old 10-18-2011, 08:57 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Brajesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Metro Atlanta
Posts: 5,834
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 94 Post(s)
Liked: 52

Update 9/2012: Sold my HD900B and got a Mede8er MED1000X3D, which is a superior player with support second-to-none compared to others in this space (HiMedia, PCH, Dune, WD TV, and even Micca). While the HiMedia HD900B wasn't bad at being one of the very first 1186 3D streamers on the market, if you're looking for a full 3D streamer today, I'd recommend the 1000X3D or waiting for PCH's A-400 or Dune's new 3D line-up. The latter two have their work cut out to match what the 1000X3D offers however.

 


 

My impressions/review posted here (conducted with official .26 firmware).

Please refer to this original, general thread on full, frame-packed capable 3D media players. These are players that can play 3D BD-ISO's via HDMI 1.4 at full resolution.

- Owners Manual (23.5mb) (in English)
- Manufacturer's page (in English)
- iboum's info/specs page
- Futeko forum on HD900B (where people first got this player)

Here's the link to the latest (beta) firmware: 1.0.4.7. OllyP's custom 1.0.4.7 firmware is here. Use "safe mode" to install.

*** Note, if you are not getting any picture (or 'Mode Not Supported' message) when setting up: Out of the box, the player is set for 720p/50Hz output, which some displays don't support. So, switch to auto or something like 1080p/60Hz if your display supports it. Or, press the 'Format' button on the HiMedia's remote until you get a picture. ***

Logitech Harmony remote setup: The HD900B is now on Logitech's database:
- Device: Media Center PC
-- Manufacturer: HiMedia
--- Model: HD900B

Want free Android apps? Get 'em here. See my review link above on how to install. Not all APK's will install however.

Bug fixes needed:

(Also see: Bug tracking thread at Futeko forum; not sure if it's being updated)

  • Forced subs (Na'vi parts) in 'Avatar' BD-ISO don't show up. This issue appears to affect all ISO's that have forced subtitle tracks.
  • Forced subs in MKV's (any movie) don't show up, even when ripped subtitle track is marked as 'yes' under 'Default track flag' and 'yes' under 'Forced track flag' via MKVMerge.
  • (The forced subs issue appears to affect all Realtek 1185 and 1186-based streamers).
  • Stuttering (likely caused) when playing back a playlist with too many clips in them. May also be caused by incorrect handling of frame rate (see next bullet).
  • Incorrect frame rate for 3D and 2D: 24.00 instead of 23.976 for film-based Blu-rays.
  • Some hard drives will take about 30 seconds to mount on the system.

Features needed:

  • 'Movie' section should be able to use network location for jukebox (not just local). HiMedia's jukebox support is very simple; just folder.jpg for movie posters.
  • OllyP has indicated his next custom firmware may support YAMJ for SMB/NFS shares. Currently, it supports YAMJ for local drives (USB & eSata). But, YAMJ on HD900B isn't as easy to set-up as with PopBox or Popcorn Hour players.

LL
LL
LL
LL
LL


HD Media Keen Videosaurus
Brajesh is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 1572 Old 10-18-2011, 09:10 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Brajesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Metro Atlanta
Posts: 5,834
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 94 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Leo's replies from the original 3D thread:
Quote:
Originally Posted by leo140hd View Post

About: "If and when one of the above listed players will boot into Android”
Answers:
Our HD900 support Android…//… We did DEMO of HD 900. and booted
Android will be selectable option from Menu…//.. Version 2.2....
They are working hard with details for the final version, and will release the new firmware as soon as they confirm it works as it must be.

Observations of HiMedia Staff
1.playback of 3D ISO Image only possible with the following settings: BDMV Navigation: Direct Play / BDMV Folder Auto-Play: On
No, 3D movies can Directly Play by HD900B.

2.3D Image of movie "Piranha 3D": the correct movie stream will not found! Instead of the feature film a making-of will played.
Some special BD file,We will add playlist selection feature in future

3.no automatic WLAN connection after power-on.
Sorry, it will be fixed by next firmware updating, now it's in testing.

4.If you restart a 3D Image the HD900B asked you if you want to start the movie from the last position. If you press OK the movie starts from the beginning (instead of last position) and in 2D (no longer 3D).
We will Fix it in next firmware, now what you can do? when play movie, press "Menu" button then there will options, choose "3D/2D"

5.I found some ISO's which are not played because of the region code (region code = 2): a warning will displayed and the movie will not start.
Actually HD900B can directly play 3D. no need to do some setting.

They are always working and what they promise they do. Just from my expierence.
About JUKEBOX
They will be working on it, but they can promise no time.
"About jukebox's media library, we can do . but R&D plan will be a little later. (so far, R&D can't give me exactly time)"


HD Media Keen Videosaurus
Brajesh is online now  
post #3 of 1572 Old 10-18-2011, 09:48 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
dbone1026's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 11,324
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 71
Whether Leo or iBoum has a direct contact to Fuketo (I think that is their name), I would recommend for a jukebox that instead of devoting resources to that development currently instead they work with Omertron to get YAMJ working on the HD900B. YAMJ already works on other Realtek players (Mede8er and ACRyan). This alone would also make it more attractive for others to try the HD900B since YAMJ can be used across multiple players (so no need to relearn a new jukebox, etc...)

Cheers,
Damian

MSS.net blog (contributing editor) - http://www.mediasmartserver.net

Windows Entertainment and Connected Home MVP 2010-2012

dbone1026 is offline  
post #4 of 1572 Old 10-18-2011, 10:03 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Brajesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Metro Atlanta
Posts: 5,834
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 94 Post(s)
Liked: 52
I assume these Realtek 1186 players support Flash lite? If so, you'd have the added benefit of a skin like Eversion if YAMJ support could be added.

The lack of jukebox support is the main thing keeping me from jumping on getting this player. I'd have to hang on to my PCH/PopBox (got Eversion/YAMJ running beautifully on them) as that's my front-end to my 1,200+ 2D movies and 38 TV shows.

HD Media Keen Videosaurus
Brajesh is online now  
post #5 of 1572 Old 10-18-2011, 12:13 PM
Member
 
UdoG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 176
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 11
About the 3D ISO support / direct play - I tested the following 3D ISOs:

- Alice in Wonderland
BD Lite -> Playback OK, but in 2D
BD 1.0 -> no playback possible - a message will shown that I need a 3D TV and player

- Avatar
BD 1.0 -> automatic 3D modus -> perfect playback

- Legend of the Guardians: The Owls of Ga'hoole
BD Lite -> Playback OK, but in 2D
BD 1.0 -> no playback possible - black screen

- Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides
BD Lite -> Playback OK, but in 2D
BD 1.0 -> no playback possible - a message will shown that I need a 3D TV and player

As you can see not all 3D ISOs are playable with BD 1.0 -> if I select direct-play most time the movie will started in 3D.

Hopefully HiMedia will fix this soon!
UdoG is online now  
post #6 of 1572 Old 10-18-2011, 12:32 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Brajesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Metro Atlanta
Posts: 5,834
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 94 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Thanks. 3D playback issues you list seem to contradict what Leo relayed from their engineers about BD1.0 method to play all 3D ISO's.

HD Media Keen Videosaurus
Brajesh is online now  
post #7 of 1572 Old 10-18-2011, 04:22 PM
Member
 
tomek1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Tucson,Arizona
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Any news from Leo...?
tomek1 is offline  
post #8 of 1572 Old 10-18-2011, 04:51 PM
Member
 
leo140hd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 97
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomek1 View Post

Any news from Leo...?

Hi I'm here I've been out .... I'll post this observation to tech guys...

Real 1080p Fan ! ! ! Living to Enjoy it's very best ! ! ! (...if I can afford it...)
leo140hd is offline  
post #9 of 1572 Old 10-18-2011, 04:54 PM
Member
 
leo140hd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 97
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by UdoG View Post

About the 3D ISO support / direct play - I tested the following 3D ISOs:

- Alice in Wonderland
BD Lite -> Playback OK, but in 2D
BD 1.0 -> no playback possible - a message will shown that I need a 3D TV and player

- Avatar
BD 1.0 -> automatic 3D modus -> perfect playback

- Legend of the Guardians: The Owls of Ga'hoole
BD Lite -> Playback OK, but in 2D
BD 1.0 -> no playback possible - black screen

- Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides
BD Lite -> Playback OK, but in 2D
BD 1.0 -> no playback possible - a message will shown that I need a 3D TV and player

As you can see not all 3D ISOs are playable with BD 1.0 -> if I select direct-play most time the movie will started in 3D.

Hopefully HiMedia will fix this soon!

Can you tell me before I send this to China, what firmware is installed in your 900b?

Real 1080p Fan ! ! ! Living to Enjoy it's very best ! ! ! (...if I can afford it...)
leo140hd is offline  
post #10 of 1572 Old 10-18-2011, 05:34 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Brajesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Metro Atlanta
Posts: 5,834
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 94 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Leo, I expect you're going to PM each of us listed below with the group buy quote. I sent you my address zip code earlier today.

Brajesh (tentative)
tomek1
Vancomycin
madpoet
cal87

HD Media Keen Videosaurus
Brajesh is online now  
post #11 of 1572 Old 10-18-2011, 06:02 PM
Member
 
leo140hd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 97
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
OK, in order to be able to achieve a better number for each, I told you it was about 15 what I need.

Let's wait until tomorrow night...

Please if someone on the list read this , send me your zip code,

If any new else interested appears send me a PM.

Real 1080p Fan ! ! ! Living to Enjoy it's very best ! ! ! (...if I can afford it...)
leo140hd is offline  
post #12 of 1572 Old 10-18-2011, 06:08 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Brajesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Metro Atlanta
Posts: 5,834
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 94 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Think I misunderstood you as I thought all you had was 15 units. In any case, I don't think we're going to get 15 people, but no problem waiting until tomorrow night.

HD Media Keen Videosaurus
Brajesh is online now  
post #13 of 1572 Old 10-18-2011, 07:03 PM
Member
 
leo140hd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 97
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brajesh View Post

Think I misunderstood you as I thought all you had was 15 units. In any case, I don't think we're going to get 15 people, but no problem waiting until tomorrow night.

What I'm saying is that 15 will be a better number to make a bigger discount.

Of course I'll do my best if not 15 ! ! !

Real 1080p Fan ! ! ! Living to Enjoy it's very best ! ! ! (...if I can afford it...)
leo140hd is offline  
post #14 of 1572 Old 10-18-2011, 07:14 PM
Member
 
tomek1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Tucson,Arizona
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Leo!
Do you have any info about a new model HIMEDIA, HI900D with HDD and BD player,scheduled for market Nov 2011, naturally diff looking however belonging to same series ..900..., that it's interesting...
Tom
tomek1 is offline  
post #15 of 1572 Old 10-18-2011, 07:23 PM
Member
 
tomek1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Tucson,Arizona
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
[quote=dbone1026;21095348]Whether Leo or iBoum has a direct contact to Fuketo ...=quote]


that's a strange name for a company in any english spoken country, ...fuketo...,I would rather stay away from such a handle...
Tom
tomek1 is offline  
post #16 of 1572 Old 10-18-2011, 07:31 PM
Member
 
theaxledentaldj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 142
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I still think if this product is gonna take off, it needs a full BD 3D Profile 5.0 Licence. So, it may better work with Disneys 3D Blurays that use multiple files to play properly.
theaxledentaldj is offline  
post #17 of 1572 Old 10-18-2011, 08:55 PM
Member
 
UdoG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 176
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by leo140hd View Post

Can you tell me before I send this to China, what firmware is installed in your 900b?

I have installed the firmware 1.0.0.19.

Can you please also forward all other bugs - if not already done:

• When trying to add manually a NFS shortcut, then the entered text is not accepted and the edit box still shows a default map to some IP.

• When scanning the network for NFS shares, it takes a considerable amount of time (I got about 25 shares on my network from over 10 devices). But this can be remedied by scanning multiple times where eventually it will show all shares.

• When navigating in NFS shares the "File Operations" are disabled, so that you cannot copy or move files (in Cifs-samba ie. Windows shares it works)

• NFS does not work for MTU higher that 1500. So jumbo frames do not work (I tested with a qnap nas). In this case entering a NFS share will stuck the device (spinning circle) trying to access the share.

• DLNA does not work and crashes (tested with Twonky Media on qnap nas) and will soft reboot the GUI (disabling access to the local HDD, when a re cycle is needed).

• Accessing a BD iso (3D but also 2D isos) over cifs/samba AND NFS works but the audio is lost every vew seconds and the video playback stutters (tested with qnap nas). Opening the same files on a locally attached HDD they work olmost perfectly, meaning that throughout a whole length of a movie you will have 3-4 hickups only.

• You cannot select as default subtitles to have "None". Also "Greek" was not included in the list. "None" is neccessary in order not to have all the time to fiddle around to disable the subtitles (as there is no easy way. you must go to the menu and press about 10 buttons to disable the subtitles...)

• when you move the movie with the timeline (using the arrows left and right) the player "looses" the 3D setting and switches to 2D. This happend with .MKV and with 3DBD. Switching it back to 3D manually resolves the problem without any further annoyances.

• It seems to me that .mkv files that are played 24p, when send to the player they show some small stuttering every 10 seconds or so. Maybe the 23.xxx to 24 conversion has some issues. The TV reports the stream as 24p.

• When you enable the HDD spindown time, the HDD after having spinned down, does no spin up again automatically. When in the files browser you must press the green button to start it again. This is not useful, because when you need to access the HDD from samba the HDD does not spin up. You can connect to the device, but the share 'HDD' fails (because the HDD is off).

• The network issues report earlier, when opening a 3DBD iso on a NAS do occur on specific vendors. Qnap nas stutters, Intel NAS does very little. So hopefully this can be corrected in the next firmware, because this prooves that it's not a hardware problem.

• the 3D modus must be activated manually for .mpo files: to view .mpo photos you must integrate the photos in the photo library of the HD900B. Then, if you select a photo from the database, the photo will displayed in 2D instead of 3D! A manual aktivation is necessary (menu button -> 3D). Sample photos can be downloaded here: http://www.biohemmet.se/forum/viewtopic.php?id=475

• movies which are created with the FUJI 3D camera are not playable in 3D (no problems so far in 2D). Furthermore a manual activation of the 3D modus is not possible. Sample movie can be downloaded here: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=J90IIQ7M

• The media file information will not displayed correctly if you open a photo and press the INFO button (not all fields filled).

Suggestions

• The a,b,c on screen keyboard looks frightening (and I'm in IT for the last 30 years). I would suggest to have a qwerty keyboard or at least an option for it.

• Implement the options for NFS TCP / UDP selection and even the frame size if possible.

I think very important is the subtitle issue - the value "default = none" is missing.

Thanks for your assistance!
UdoG is online now  
post #18 of 1572 Old 10-19-2011, 04:47 AM
Member
 
leo140hd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 97
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by UdoG View Post

About the 3D ISO support / direct play - I tested the following 3D ISOs:

- Alice in Wonderland
BD Lite -> Playback OK, but in 2D
BD 1.0 -> no playback possible - a message will shown that I need a 3D TV and player

- Avatar
BD 1.0 -> automatic 3D modus -> perfect playback

- Legend of the Guardians: The Owls of Ga'hoole
BD Lite -> Playback OK, but in 2D
BD 1.0 -> no playback possible - black screen

- Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides
BD Lite -> Playback OK, but in 2D
BD 1.0 -> no playback possible - a message will shown that I need a 3D TV and player

As you can see not all 3D ISOs are playable with BD 1.0 -> if I select direct-play most time the movie will started in 3D.

Hopefully HiMedia will fix this soon!



BD LiTe---only 2D supported

BD 1.0 , can support part of 3D playback with BD menu

BD direct play, support almost 3D playback without BD Menu;


With more detail:

BD LITE, BD 1.0, BD direct play is just the way(method) to play movie.

So when End-user to play movie by BD lite, then only support 2D format in 3D movie.

when play movie by BD 1.0, support some 3D playback with BD menu.

When play movie by BD direct, support almost 3D playback without BD Menu.

Real 1080p Fan ! ! ! Living to Enjoy it's very best ! ! ! (...if I can afford it...)
leo140hd is offline  
post #19 of 1572 Old 10-19-2011, 04:48 AM
Member
 
leo140hd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 97
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Post 17 copied and gone to china....

Real 1080p Fan ! ! ! Living to Enjoy it's very best ! ! ! (...if I can afford it...)
leo140hd is offline  
post #20 of 1572 Old 10-19-2011, 05:59 AM
Member
 
UdoG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 176
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Thanks Leo for your assistance!
UdoG is online now  
post #21 of 1572 Old 10-19-2011, 06:00 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Brajesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Metro Atlanta
Posts: 5,834
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 94 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Leo, a suggestion for those of us who can't understand Chinese: please post links and instructions for updating the firmware in English. Or, better yet, request HiMedia to update their English language site to include the HD900B. I found a reference to the latest firmware (appears to be a Beta) in a Futeko forum post, but didn't find it on HiMedia's website, even under the Chinese section (via Google Translate). Later stumbled upon it within a thread in the Chinese forum (via Google Translate). Here's the link to firmware HD900_1.0.0.19. It apparently fixes the auto-playback of the 3D version in an ISO.

Edit: Just re-read UdoG's post above, so maybe HD900_1.0.0.19 doesn't yet fix the 3D playback issues.

HD Media Keen Videosaurus
Brajesh is online now  
post #22 of 1572 Old 10-19-2011, 06:22 AM
Member
 
leo140hd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 97
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
How can't your understand Chinese?????

Jokes apart they are already working (hard I know) on that...

Everything you ask here I copy and send...

Real 1080p Fan ! ! ! Living to Enjoy it's very best ! ! ! (...if I can afford it...)
leo140hd is offline  
post #23 of 1572 Old 10-19-2011, 06:22 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Brajesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Metro Atlanta
Posts: 5,834
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 94 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Good to hear, thanks .

HD Media Keen Videosaurus
Brajesh is online now  
post #24 of 1572 Old 10-19-2011, 07:11 AM
Senior Member
 
iboum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 248
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
[quote=tomek1;21097806]
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbone1026 View Post

Whether Leo or iBoum has a direct contact to Fuketo ...=quote]


that's a strange name for a company in any english spoken country, ...fuketo...,I would rather stay away from such a handle...
Tom

For those that don't realise, iboum.com and futeko.com (UK based retailer) are run by the same company. That being my company. It's made as clear as possible across both sites.

I have a history of companies with odd names. 'futeko' is one the most moderate. !

'future technology' : 'futeko' - It kind of makes sense.

As of today, the 900B is back in stock for same day despatch.

Good to see a US distributor. Hi, leo140hd.
iboum is offline  
post #25 of 1572 Old 10-19-2011, 02:19 PM
Member
 
tomek1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Tucson,Arizona
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
[quote=iboum;21099126]
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomek1 View Post


For those that don't realise, iboum.com and futeko.com (UK based retailer) are run by the same company. That being my company. It's made as clear as possible across both sites.

I have a history of companies with odd names. 'futeko' is one the most moderate. !

'future technology' : 'futeko' - It kind of makes sense.

As of today, the 900B is back in stock for same day despatch.

Good to see a US distributor. Hi, leo140hd.



IBOUM
sorry to make a comment regarding your company name,it's just sound strange to me,but I didn't mean nothing offensive to you... I found iboum.com very interesting and informative ,I learn about many new media players and that's how I got to HD900B...,Thanks for providing all that stuff for as.
Tom
tomek1 is offline  
post #26 of 1572 Old 10-19-2011, 06:03 PM
Member
 
leo140hd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 97
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Keep on receiving zip codes via pm in order to reach a better number....

Real 1080p Fan ! ! ! Living to Enjoy it's very best ! ! ! (...if I can afford it...)
leo140hd is offline  
post #27 of 1572 Old 10-19-2011, 07:24 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jakmal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Sunnyvale, CA
Posts: 1,059
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Leo, Do you resell only HiMedia products, or do you handle Kaiboer also? It looks like Kaiboer has used Marvell to put out a 3D BR player / media streamer. Any feedback on that?

iboum, Same question to you I know you resell products from lots of companies. I was just wondering whether Kaiboer is amongst those. Some sort of press contact at Kaiboer would be great (there product appears very interesting).

Ganesh T S
Sr. Editor, AnandTech Inc.
jakmal is offline  
post #28 of 1572 Old 10-19-2011, 07:36 PM
Member
 
leo140hd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 97
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
That would be our 900d...

No other brands for me by now...

Real 1080p Fan ! ! ! Living to Enjoy it's very best ! ! ! (...if I can afford it...)
leo140hd is offline  
post #29 of 1572 Old 10-19-2011, 11:19 PM
Senior Member
 
inefekt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 234
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 12
This might be a bit of a left-field question but I've got a TVIX which supports 2D bluray ISO but some ISO files don't play from the first scene, Star Wars for instance plays from the second scene ie after the opening crawl, yet the ISO plays perfectly on Total Media Theater player on my pc.
Have any of your users noted anything similar when playing 3D BD ISO on the 900B?
One thing the TVIX does not do though is support BD menus, which I believe your player does?

Cheers.
inefekt is offline  
post #30 of 1572 Old 10-20-2011, 12:55 AM
Member
 
tomek1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Tucson,Arizona
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by leo140hd View Post

That would be our 900d...

No other brands for me by now...


Leo. What do you mean by saying that .Are you selling only HIMEDIA products...Do you also sell model HI 900D...?
Thanks.Tom
tomek1 is offline  
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off