Pivos AIOS HD Media Center: The *Semiofficial* Thread - Page 28 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #811 of 1117 Old 01-13-2013, 08:34 AM
Member
 
Heybrook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yes I did try 3 different cables. I dont really have another pre pro to try. I had this same problem with my PBO by the way. I know the Anthem is a little sticky with its handshakes so I was just hoping there was another setting I could use to make the handshake simpler or smoother. Thanks
Heybrook is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #812 of 1117 Old 01-13-2013, 08:42 AM
AVS Special Member
 
audit13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,666
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heybrook View Post

Yes I did try 3 different cables. I dont really have another pre pro to try. I had this same problem with my PBO by the way. I know the Anthem is a little sticky with its handshakes so I was just hoping there was another setting I could use to make the handshake simpler or smoother. Thanks

I tried a PBO and Pivos with an Anthem avr and there were no problems with passing HD audio (DTS-HD MA, TrueHD) and video (1080p/24) to the Anthem. Unfortunately, I don't have an Anthem pre-pro to try.

Is your AVM running the latest firmware? Did you try the semi-official for the Pivos?
audit13 is offline  
post #813 of 1117 Old 01-13-2013, 01:26 PM
Member
 
Heybrook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Latest firmware on both...
Heybrook is offline  
post #814 of 1117 Old 01-13-2013, 01:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
audit13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,666
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heybrook View Post

Latest firmware on both...

Try the latest semi or Xtreamer. I had to use Xtreamer; otherwise I got handshaking issues. Once the latest semi-official was released, I gave it a try and my Pivos has been working perfectly since then.

Do you still have the PBO? Did you try the ACRBO or Medebo on the the PBO?
audit13 is offline  
post #815 of 1117 Old 01-13-2013, 02:51 PM
Member
 
Heybrook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks for helping me out here Audit. I`ll give Xtreamer a shot. Not sure what ACRBO is, and since I was really new to media players I didnt want to mess with Medbo in case I bricked my PBO, but I`m more willing to now. I was hoping to get the Aios working properly first though. I believe Xtreamer is for Xios right?? So I should download and load that into my Aios??? Once again Thanks
Heybrook is offline  
post #816 of 1117 Old 01-13-2013, 02:55 PM
AVS Special Member
 
audit13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,666
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heybrook View Post

Thanks for helping me out here Audit. I`ll give Xtreamer a shot. Not sure what ACRBO is, and since I was really new to media players I didnt want to mess with Medbo in case I bricked my PBO, but I`m more willing to now. I was hoping to get the Aios working properly first though. Once again Thanks

ACRBO and Medebo are for the PBO only. I suggest trying the PBO with the Medebo firmware to see if you can get the PBO to send audio to your AVM. If your PBO has the Realtek 1073DD C+ chipset, it can even send TrueHD and DTS-HD to your AVM.

Definitely give Xtreamer a shot on your Pivos and let us know what happens.
audit13 is offline  
post #817 of 1117 Old 01-13-2013, 03:07 PM
Member
 
Heybrook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ok not sure when this will happen I`m busy for the next few days but will keep you posted. Do you happen to have a link so I can find Xtreamer,if not I`ll just search it out later...
Heybrook is offline  
post #818 of 1117 Old 01-14-2013, 06:46 AM
AVS Special Member
 
audit13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,666
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heybrook View Post

Ok not sure when this will happen I`m busy for the next few days but will keep you posted. Do you happen to have a link so I can find Xtreamer,if not I`ll just search it out later...

Link to Xtreamer for Pivos: http://pivos-aios.wikidot.com/aios:custom-firmwares
audit13 is offline  
post #819 of 1117 Old 01-14-2013, 11:34 AM
Member
 
rajdori's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 171
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
i saw Xstremaer page, but could not find - what are benefits/reasons for going with Xstreamer instead of latest semi-official FW? Other than aesthetics, that is...
rajdori is offline  
post #820 of 1117 Old 01-15-2013, 07:09 PM
Newbie
 
Cdnmoose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Please Excuse my noobness, I just came across the forum. I am on the fence with buying either the XIOS DS or the AIOS. I have a question I hope someone can help me as I have not been able to find a direct answer. Has anyone been able to install Navi-X on their AIOS. This is the final straw for me to decide on which box to buy.

Thanks in advance for any input and/or answers

Moose
Cdnmoose is offline  
post #821 of 1117 Old 01-15-2013, 07:42 PM
AVS Special Member
 
originalsnuffy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,371
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I cannot copy any more files to the internal hard drive over the network as I get a message that the disc is full. Yet the unit reports over 39 gb free. Any ideas as to what may be going on? I have already tried a few reboots.
originalsnuffy is offline  
post #822 of 1117 Old 01-17-2013, 07:51 PM
Newbie
 
sajinder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello,

I just got this unit today and it is similar to Egreat R200S. Both units have the same problems : 1) Regular Youtube does not work "Cannot play this file". 2) No menu for BD-ISO.

Can someone help me on this? How to get "simple menu" for BD-ISO in the settings? There is no option like that. Also, how to fix regular youtube? Only Youtube XL works.

Regards,

Sajinder
sajinder is offline  
post #823 of 1117 Old 01-17-2013, 11:31 PM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,316
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 592
Quote:
Originally Posted by sajinder View Post

Hello,

I just got this unit today and it is similar to Egreat R200S. Both units have the same problems : 1) Regular Youtube does not work "Cannot play this file". 2) No menu for BD-ISO.

Can someone help me on this? How to get "simple menu" for BD-ISO in the settings? There is no option like that. Also, how to fix regular youtube? Only Youtube XL works.

Regards,

Sajinder

None of the 1185 chip based media player support Java BD-ISO menus. So, you're out of luck with that. You've got to get a 1186 chip realtek base media player or a PCH-A200 / A210 / A300 and A400 for that. Or Dune Smart Series, MAX, etc. I don't use youtube with the media players so I can't help you on that.

Media Server: UnRaid Server: 15TB of storage and growing :).

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8599

 

Home Theater Set Up:

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8597

GusGus748s is offline  
post #824 of 1117 Old 01-18-2013, 11:51 AM
Newbie
 
sajinder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
R200S is 1186 based 3d media player but still not supporting BD-Menus.
sajinder is offline  
post #825 of 1117 Old 01-24-2013, 05:27 PM
Newbie
 
emailcjk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is anyone else having a problem getting the AIOS to go into standby mode?
emailcjk is offline  
post #826 of 1117 Old 01-30-2013, 11:59 AM
Advanced Member
 
JimLely's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Naples, FL
Posts: 741
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Does anyone know where you can purchase an extra hot swap HDD drive tray?
JimLely is offline  
post #827 of 1117 Old 01-30-2013, 01:21 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
aasoror's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: ON, Canada
Posts: 679
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimLely View Post

Does anyone know where you can purchase an extra hot swap HDD drive tray?

Check your PMs
aasoror is offline  
post #828 of 1117 Old 01-30-2013, 01:26 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
aasoror's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: ON, Canada
Posts: 679
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by sajinder View Post

Hello,

I just got this unit today and it is similar to Egreat R200S. Both units have the same problems : 1) Regular Youtube does not work "Cannot play this file". 2) No menu for BD-ISO.

Can someone help me on this? How to get "simple menu" for BD-ISO in the settings? There is no option like that. Also, how to fix regular youtube? Only Youtube XL works.

Regards,

Sajinder

There is no fix for YT-SD, Google has changed the whole YT API.
For BR-ISO if the the disc is JAVA based then you can only play the longest track.
aasoror is offline  
post #829 of 1117 Old 02-06-2013, 03:42 AM
Senior Member
 
saz25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Nashua, NH
Posts: 342
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hi,
Does anyone know whether Pivos will continue to support and enhance the AIOS now that the XIOS is released? Do they plan for both products to co-exist?

I really like the design of the AIOS and am considering buying one. I'm primarily looking for a media player that would be able to stream all my videos/movies and photos on my NAS, plus be able to access a large variety of Internet media sources. I don't need it to play actual disks as I have a very good BlueRay, DVD, CD player.

I am also not trying to do this on the cheap. The approx. $90 AIOS price is nice, but if there are units out there that are better and do what this does and is even a couple hundred, that would be ok too.

I also like the AIOS optical digital output for my home theater A/V receiver. The XIOS lacks that connection.

I'm just wondering what is Pivos' long term plans for the AIOS.
thanks,
Steve
saz25 is offline  
post #830 of 1117 Old 02-06-2013, 09:39 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
aasoror's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: ON, Canada
Posts: 679
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by saz25 View Post

Hi,
Does anyone know whether Pivos will continue to support and enhance the AIOS now that the XIOS is released?
Note that the AIOS is about a year older than the XIOS. Yhe AIOS got 6 official firmware updates and 21 semiofficial firmware updates between September 2011 and September 2012.
Quote:
Do they plan for both products to co-exist?
yup, they are two different products answering to different questions.
Quote:
I really like the design of the AIOS and am considering buying one. I'm primarily looking for a media player that would be able to stream all my videos/movies and photos on my NAS,
The AIOS should fit the bill nicely
Quote:
plus be able to access a large variety of Internet media sources. I don't need it to play actual disks as I have a very good BlueRay, DVD, CD player.
well, beside the Asian streams and the non-guaranteed EU streams from the semiofficial firmware, AIOS is limited in that department (YT will work fine, as well as most podcasting portals).
Quote:
I am also not trying to do this on the cheap. The approx. $90 AIOS price is nice, but if there are units out there that are better and do what this does and is even a couple hundred, that would be ok too.
If you are willing to go $200 I would just build a net-top, it will be better than any thing in the market.
Quote:
I'm just wondering what is Pivos' long term plans for the AIOS.
There is not much to add to the current state of the AIOS (except for some visual elements and convenience non-core related features), there was a full disclosure of what to expect and current state of AIOS firmware development on the AIOS forums, please check here: http://www.pivosforums.com/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=1783#p14595
aasoror is offline  
post #831 of 1117 Old 02-06-2013, 11:11 AM
Member
 
rajdori's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 171
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Aasoror, I am using PiVOS for a month now. I previously had PBO, was very happy with it. Some details on my setup..
I have latest semi-official FW on it.
A 1.5tb Seagate GoFlex portable is connected into PiVOS, PiVOS HDMI out to Receiver IN.
Ethernet IN is connected, but I don't use any webfeeds or YT.

Some issues I have are listed below.... Would appreciate any suggestions to fix..

1- Mostly on mp3/FLAC.. audio drops for 2 secs every 10 mins or so. This only happens on PiVOS, not from any other items (BD player, Revue, PS3 etc) connected to AVR. How do I fix that?
2- Takes long time to boot, and then to have USB symbol light up on screen. Performance is laggy when browsing through folders (compared to PBO for me) Is 1.5 tb size too big for it? Please don't suggest to insert 3.5" drive into PiVOS, as I don't want to spend on extra HD.
3- Using INFO button while playing mp3 files, it does not show bitrate, sampling freq etc.. that was available on PBO..
4- Remote is very unresponsive. takes time for PiVOS to react, remote does not work or works sometimes from more than 8 ft.
rajdori is offline  
post #832 of 1117 Old 02-08-2013, 08:38 AM
Newbie
 
dongatta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rajdori View Post

Aasoror, I am using PiVOS for a month now. I previously had PBO, was very happy with it. Some details on my setup..
I have latest semi-official FW on it.
A 1.5tb Seagate GoFlex portable is connected into PiVOS, PiVOS HDMI out to Receiver IN.
Ethernet IN is connected, but I don't use any webfeeds or YT.

Some issues I have are listed below.... Would appreciate any suggestions to fix..

1- Mostly on mp3/FLAC.. audio drops for 2 secs every 10 mins or so. This only happens on PiVOS, not from any other items (BD player, Revue, PS3 etc) connected to AVR. How do I fix that?
2- Takes long time to boot, and then to have USB symbol light up on screen. Performance is laggy when browsing through folders (compared to PBO for me) Is 1.5 tb size too big for it? Please don't suggest to insert 3.5" drive into PiVOS, as I don't want to spend on extra HD.
3- Using INFO button while playing mp3 files, it does not show bitrate, sampling freq etc.. that was available on PBO..
4- Remote is very unresponsive. takes time for PiVOS to react, remote does not work or works sometimes from more than 8 ft.
Hey don't mean to jack ur thread but I am having similar issues too. With the first few iso's I had on my 1tb external I never had the audio problems. Now when I play a movie the audio drops out from time to time. The video has always had a glitch like a smudge on a disk may do jumping from one part of the movie to the next. I am also going through an av receiver.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk 2
dongatta is offline  
post #833 of 1117 Old 02-08-2013, 08:51 AM
AVS Special Member
 
audit13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,666
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by rajdori View Post

Aasoror, I am using PiVOS for a month now. I previously had PBO, was very happy with it. Some details on my setup..
I have latest semi-official FW on it.
A 1.5tb Seagate GoFlex portable is connected into PiVOS, PiVOS HDMI out to Receiver IN.
Ethernet IN is connected, but I don't use any webfeeds or YT.

Some issues I have are listed below.... Would appreciate any suggestions to fix..

1- Mostly on mp3/FLAC.. audio drops for 2 secs every 10 mins or so. This only happens on PiVOS, not from any other items (BD player, Revue, PS3 etc) connected to AVR. How do I fix that?
2- Takes long time to boot, and then to have USB symbol light up on screen. Performance is laggy when browsing through folders (compared to PBO for me) Is 1.5 tb size too big for it? Please don't suggest to insert 3.5" drive into PiVOS, as I don't want to spend on extra HD.
3- Using INFO button while playing mp3 files, it does not show bitrate, sampling freq etc.. that was available on PBO..
4- Remote is very unresponsive. takes time for PiVOS to react, remote does not work or works sometimes from more than 8 ft.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dongatta View Post

Hey don't mean to jack ur thread but I am having similar issues too. With the first few iso's I had on my 1tb external I never had the audio problems. Now when I play a movie the audio drops out from time to time. The video has always had a glitch like a smudge on a disk may do jumping from one part of the movie to the next. I am also going through an av receiver.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk 2

What firmware are you using? I'm using the latest semi and have no drop out problems with music or m2ts files.
audit13 is offline  
post #834 of 1117 Old 02-16-2013, 12:19 PM
Newbie
 
chrismiller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm using my AIOS with my Synology DS411+ NAS. Works fine. If you want to play your ISOs, access photos and music it works great. There are issues with handling music playlists, however. I've contacted Pivos support about them. They tell me it's an issue with Realtek that can't be fixed I guess. That's too bad as it makes the device less useful to me. But for the other functions (particularly video, I've been impressed. I love the fact I can play my MTS files from my Sony Camcorder directly via the AIOS. The BR ISO playback is perfect. Highly recommend you have GB ethernet to the device and your NAS.
chrismiller is offline  
post #835 of 1117 Old 02-19-2013, 09:04 AM
AVS Special Member
 
originalsnuffy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,371
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Aasoror,

I have two questions.

First, one of my two Synology servers does not work seamlessly with the Pivos Aios. Every time I access it, I have to put in a user name and password.

The Synology is set to "admin" with no password. Is there a way to bypass this?

Second, is there some method to clear out the recycle bin in the unit and have the unit recognize that more storage is available? The disc is fairly full, and even though it says I have about 35gb still available per Windows and the information display on the unit, I am unable to transfer any new files. The disc reports no storage space available.

Thanks!
originalsnuffy is offline  
post #836 of 1117 Old 02-19-2013, 09:51 AM
Senior Member
 
djc11369's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 462
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by originalsnuffy View Post

First, one of my two Synology servers does not work seamlessly with the Pivos Aios. Every time I access it, I have to put in a user name and password.

The Synology is set to "admin" with no password. Is there a way to bypass this?
You can try setting up a guest account with read/write privileges. I don't own the Pivos but this is how I solved the same issue with another device a while back with my Synology. No password on the account.
djc11369 is offline  
post #837 of 1117 Old 02-19-2013, 10:58 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
aasoror's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: ON, Canada
Posts: 679
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by originalsnuffy View Post

Aasoror,

I have two questions.

First, one of my two Synology servers does not work seamlessly with the Pivos Aios. Every time I access it, I have to put in a user name and password.
Have you tried creating a shortcut for the server (this gives you the option to save login credentials). Go FileManager -> Network -> My Shortcuts -> press one of the colored buttons (red?) and follow the prompts.
Quote:
Second, is there some method to clear out the recycle bin in the unit and have the unit recognize that more storage is available? The disc is fairly full, and even though it says I have about 35gb still available per Windows and the information display on the unit, I am unable to transfer any new files. The disc reports no storage space available.
The AIOS is linux based, so there is no recycle bin there, if you occasionally connect it to your windows PC this will gets a recycle bin folder created.
That said you should be able to access it from the AIOS file manager and just delete that folder.
aasoror is offline  
post #838 of 1117 Old 02-22-2013, 10:13 AM
Member
 
Trac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 145
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It's great to see there is support for this device.

I've owned the HiMedia HD600A (Realtek 1185) for quite some time and have been pretty happy with it. I'm also not impressed with the RTD1186 issues I've read about.

edit: Trivial questions answered from scanning AIOS manual.

If no HDD is installed, is the fan necessary?

Years ago had the Playon!HD and the fan was loud, as long as no HDD was in the device, the fan could be unplugged with no heat issues.
Trac is offline  
post #839 of 1117 Old 02-22-2013, 01:42 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
aasoror's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: ON, Canada
Posts: 679
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trac View Post

It's great to see there is support for this device.

I've owned the HiMedia HD600A (Realtek 1185) for quite some time and have been pretty happy with it. I'm also not impressed with the RTD1186 issues I've read about.

edit: Trivial questions answered from scanning AIOS manual.

If no HDD is installed, is the fan necessary?

Years ago had the Playon!HD and the fan was loud, as long as no HDD was in the device, the fan could be unplugged with no heat issues.

Not enough information to give a statistically sound deduction whether the fan is important if there is no HDD in there.
Any way, once your unit is fried be sure to plug the fan back before sending it back to Pivos wink.gif
aasoror is offline  
post #840 of 1117 Old 02-23-2013, 12:33 PM
Member
 
Trac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 145
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by aasoror View Post

Not enough information to give a statistically sound deduction whether the fan is important if there is no HDD in there.
Any way, once your unit is fried be sure to plug the fan back before sending it back to Pivos wink.gif

lol, no worries.

I've been reading up on the Aios forums, and your work and contribution is outstanding, to the point it seems you're the loan ranger in the project.

Another observation, the negative reviews from amazon and newegg seem to be related to the official firmware. Your R21 with ext3 + Swap has been well receive.

One person got it right about the hardware:
Quote:
Very good scaler/de-interlacer outputs clean 1080p. No, EXCELLENT scaler. Beats the pants off the scaler in a $2000 TV]
Ok a little exaggerated but just sayin

Realtek is missing out with lack of support.

Will order soon.
Trac is offline  
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off