Pivos AIOS HD Media Center: The *Semiofficial* Thread - Page 3 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #61 of 1117 Old 01-23-2012, 07:51 PM
AVS Special Member
 
audit13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,666
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by streamerlover View Post

running MedeBO_V4.0.4_SHIZZL_MOD_3.2 on ym pbo with the 1073 c+ and can't get 1080p/24 either...

I'm very interested in the Pivos but want to make sure I can get it to send 1080p/24 to my tv.
audit13 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #62 of 1117 Old 01-24-2012, 12:49 AM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,315
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 592
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13 View Post

I'm very interested in the Pivos but want to make sure I can get it to send 1080p/24 to my tv.

Here is the website with the specs. I don't see they mention 1080p/24...so you might want to send them an email or call them.

http://www.pivosgroup.com/#!vstc3=sp...vstc2=products

Phone: 510-259-9575

Media Server: UnRaid Server: 15TB of storage and growing :).

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8599

 

Home Theater Set Up:

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8597

GusGus748s is online now  
post #63 of 1117 Old 01-24-2012, 05:04 AM
 
streamerlover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 933
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13 View Post

I'm very interested in the Pivos but want to make sure I can get it to send 1080p/24 to my tv.

It DOES send 1080p/24 to both my projector and my Samsung DLP. You quoted my reference to my Patriot Box Office which does NOT. Sorry for confusing you on that score, so once again the Pivos DOES pass 1080p/24 to both of my tvs I tested it on. This is with stock firmware. xtraaios firmware, and semi official firmware.
streamerlover is offline  
post #64 of 1117 Old 01-24-2012, 05:08 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Brajesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Metro Atlanta
Posts: 5,729
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 41
Does the Pivos pass hd audio from MKV w/o issues? Also, does it show forced subs? Thanks.

HD Media Keen Videosaurus
Brajesh is online now  
post #65 of 1117 Old 01-24-2012, 08:24 AM
 
streamerlover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 933
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brajesh View Post

Does the Pivos pass hd audio from MKV w/o issues? Also, does it show forced subs? Thanks.

I have nothing but issues with lipsync with mkv so can not help you on that score. Sorry
streamerlover is offline  
post #66 of 1117 Old 01-24-2012, 08:30 AM
Advanced Member
 
wildchild22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Deer Lake , Newfoundland
Posts: 590
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
The pivots supports only 24hz and not 23.976hz. I sent an email and the told me. Too bad it seems it's only dune and popcorn hour players support 23.976.
23.976 is 99% of all bluerays so that is a deal breaker.
wildchild22 is offline  
post #67 of 1117 Old 01-24-2012, 10:49 AM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,315
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 592
I've got mkv files and they play fine without issues. I use the AIOS as my secondary player in the master bedroom. This player is only $89.99, and I knew not to spec much out of it, but it plays all my files flawlessly and better than the A300 is used to owned.

Again $89.99 media player...it a simple media player for people who do not want to spend an arm and a leg to get a Dune or PCH player.

I'm very impress with what it can do for $89.99.

Media Server: UnRaid Server: 15TB of storage and growing :).

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8599

 

Home Theater Set Up:

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8597

GusGus748s is online now  
post #68 of 1117 Old 01-24-2012, 06:32 PM
AVS Special Member
 
audit13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,666
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by streamerlover View Post

It DOES send 1080p/24 to both my projector and my Samsung DLP. You quoted my reference to my Patriot Box Office which does NOT. Sorry for confusing you on that score, so once again the Pivos DOES pass 1080p/24 to both of my tvs I tested it on. This is with stock firmware. xtraaios firmware, and semi official firmware.

That's great news. Does your avr or tv tell you the type of input signal it is receiving?

I'll be checking out ncix.com to see of the Pivos goes on sale or includes a free wifi adapter in this week's sale.
audit13 is offline  
post #69 of 1117 Old 01-24-2012, 06:32 PM
AVS Special Member
 
audit13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,666
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by wildchild22 View Post

The pivots supports only 24hz and not 23.976hz. I sent an email and the told me. Too bad it seems it's only dune and popcorn hour players support 23.976.
23.976 is 99% of all bluerays so that is a deal breaker.

Wow, that's not good news for me.
audit13 is offline  
post #70 of 1117 Old 01-24-2012, 08:19 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
aasoror's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: ON, Canada
Posts: 679
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by wildchild22 View Post

The pivots supports only 24hz and not 23.976hz. I sent an email and the told me. Too bad it seems it's only dune and popcorn hour players support 23.976.
23.976 is 99% of all bluerays so that is a deal breaker.

This is the microstutter issue caused by attempting to pad the source to be 24hz. I think Realtek already solved this issue last year and the name 24hz is just what they mean by cinema mode (23.976hz)

I haven't experienced any microstutter with Avatar on the AIOS, I used to use the panning scenes to test for microstutter in my earlier 1073 boxes.

If you have a favorite test clip feel free to pass a link and I will test it for you.
aasoror is offline  
post #71 of 1117 Old 01-24-2012, 08:23 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
aasoror's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: ON, Canada
Posts: 679
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brajesh View Post

Does the Pivos pass hd audio from MKV w/o issues? Also, does it show forced subs? Thanks.

There is currently an issue bitstreaming DTS-MA from MKV containers (works fine from ISO rips though).
DD-TrueHD works should work fine.
Realtek is supposedly working on the DTS-MA issue.

Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13 View Post

That's great news. Does your avr or tv tell you the type of input signal it is receiving?

The TV.
aasoror is offline  
post #72 of 1117 Old 01-24-2012, 09:04 PM
Advanced Member
 
Opentoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 819
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Very interested in this player for the price. I can't find anywhere what chipset this unit has. Also, I do see it supports NFS. That's what I basically use. Would I be able to go to my NFS share and just list my files/movies and then select the one I want to watch? I don't use scrapers or jukebox type stuff.
Opentoe is offline  
post #73 of 1117 Old 01-24-2012, 10:31 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Dartman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Oregon
Posts: 1,625
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Pretty sure it's a realtek 1185 which many of the newer media players use now. If I'm wrong aasoror or somebody will jump in and correct me. It's pretty capable but still has a few bugs they are working out but the basic media files it plays all play great for the most part, and it plays almost anything.
Dartman is offline  
post #74 of 1117 Old 01-25-2012, 06:58 PM
AVS Special Member
 
audit13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,666
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 24
ncix.com now has it on sale for $78.99 with free shipping.

http://ncix.com/products/index.php?s...E&promoid=1141
audit13 is offline  
post #75 of 1117 Old 01-25-2012, 07:29 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
aasoror's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: ON, Canada
Posts: 679
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Opentoe View Post

Very interested in this player for the price. I can't find anywhere what chipset this unit has. Also, I do see it supports NFS. That's what I basically use. Would I be able to go to my NFS share and just list my files/movies and then select the one I want to watch? I don't use scrapers or jukebox type stuff.

As Dartman correctly pointed, its the Realtek 1185
And yes, it has an NFS client that will scan the network and allow you to directly access all NFS shares on your network.

Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13 View Post

ncix.com now has it on sale for $78.99 with free shipping.

http://ncix.com/products/index.php?s...E&promoid=1141

So audit, have you pulled the trigger ?
This price is even better than the $88 boxing week price which included a wifi adapter that many either have or have no use for
aasoror is offline  
post #76 of 1117 Old 01-25-2012, 07:35 PM
AVS Special Member
 
audit13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,666
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by aasoror View Post

As Dartman correctly pointed, its the Realtek 1185
And yes, it has an NFS client that will scan the network and allow you to directly access all NFS shares on your network.



So audit, have you pulled the trigger ?
This price is even better than the $88 boxing week price which included a wifi adapter that many either have or have no use for

Yes, I ordered a unit for in-store pick up.
audit13 is offline  
post #77 of 1117 Old 01-26-2012, 10:36 AM
Member
 
pargoff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13 View Post

ncix.com now has it on sale for $78.99 with free shipping.

http://ncix.com/products/index.php?s...E&promoid=1141

it would be nice if the US ncix website had the sale price too
pargoff is offline  
post #78 of 1117 Old 01-26-2012, 12:04 PM
Member
 
Desert Rat 23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by pargoff View Post

it would be nice if the US ncix website had the sale price too

Have you looked here?

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16815645001
Desert Rat 23 is offline  
post #79 of 1117 Old 01-26-2012, 03:55 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
aasoror's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: ON, Canada
Posts: 679
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Desert Rat 23 View Post

Have you looked here?

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16815645001

Thanks for the link, didn't know newegg started carrying the AIOS. hopefully it appears on newegg.ca soon.
aasoror is offline  
post #80 of 1117 Old 01-28-2012, 06:28 PM
Member
 
pargoff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I like what i read about the AIOS. over 90% of my stuff is MKV, either 720p or 1080p bluray rips or downloaded tv shows. All of the media is on an htpc I have in my basement running windows 7. anyone see any issues with the AIOS for this? i may have to go wireless on the AIOS but wired is possible. thanks!
pargoff is offline  
post #81 of 1117 Old 01-28-2012, 08:02 PM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,315
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 592
Quote:
Originally Posted by pargoff View Post

I like what i read about the AIOS. over 90% of my stuff is MKV, either 720p or 1080p bluray rips or downloaded tv shows. All of the media is on an htpc I have in my basement running windows 7. anyone see any issues with the AIOS for this? i may have to go wireless on the AIOS but wired is possible. thanks!

The only issue you will have is streaming via wireless. It just won't happen with any HD media. You won't have any issue streaming SD media though.

Media Server: UnRaid Server: 15TB of storage and growing :).

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8599

 

Home Theater Set Up:

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8597

GusGus748s is online now  
post #82 of 1117 Old 01-28-2012, 08:14 PM
AVS Special Member
 
audit13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,666
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by aasoror View Post

So audit, have you pulled the trigger ?
This price is even better than the $88 boxing week price which included a wifi adapter that many either have or have no use for

Picked up the Pivos today and flashed it with the latest XtrAIOS. It looks really nice and it passes TruehHD and DTS-HD MA to my avr with no problems. It also passes 1080/24p video at the same time unlike my C+ PBO

I finished watching Fright Night and the video was very smooth. The picture seems to look better when played back through the Pivos, although that could be my imagination.

Is there a way to have subtitles on by default? I did a quick scan of the settings and didn't see a way to enable this option.

Is there a way to provide a list of the folders and have it display the folder.jpg in each folder like MedeBO does on the PBO?

So far, I'm very happy with my purchase. The 24p option alone was worth the upgrade.
audit13 is offline  
post #83 of 1117 Old 01-28-2012, 08:47 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Dartman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Oregon
Posts: 1,625
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I've been converting all my TS and WTV caps to MKV lately at native 1080i from TV and they play smooth so I'd think you should be fine. I don't do wireless but like said that would be the only place you might have issues.
Dartman is offline  
post #84 of 1117 Old 01-28-2012, 09:17 PM
Advanced Member
 
Opentoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 819
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Where do you upgrade the bios? Is there good support for a device like this? You really can't beat the price and I'm not into 3d at all. So this may be a great backup/bedroom player for sure.
Opentoe is offline  
post #85 of 1117 Old 01-28-2012, 09:24 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
aasoror's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: ON, Canada
Posts: 679
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by pargoff View Post

I like what i read about the AIOS. over 90% of my stuff is MKV, either 720p or 1080p bluray rips or downloaded tv shows. All of the media is on an htpc I have in my basement running windows 7. anyone see any issues with the AIOS for this? i may have to go wireless on the AIOS but wired is possible. thanks!

If your MKVs are reasonably encoded (bitrate, reframes .. etc) you should be fine, wifi is YMMV but I was able to sustain 4MB/s over wifi which should be fine for any SD and some 720p.

If wire to the router isn't an option then I would go with a wireless to a wifi access point.


Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13 View Post

Picked up the Pivos today and flashed it with the latest XtrAIOS. It looks really nice and it passes TruehHD and DTS-HD MA to my avr with no problems. It also passes 1080/24p video at the same time unlike my C+ PBO

Did you get TruHD and DTS-HD MA bitstreaming for MKV ?


Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13 View Post

Is there a way to have subtitles on by default? I did a quick scan of the settings and didn't see a way to enable this option.

Give the semiofficial a try, its an option there.

Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13 View Post

Is there a way to provide a list of the folders and have it display the folder.jpg in each folder like MedeBO does on the PBO?

I think displays the first alphabetically ordered image as a thumbnail. There is also an option to create a network folder shortcut (favorites) right from the interface, I actually no longer use the XtrAIOS but there is tons of info about it on the wiki.

You can setup folder shortcuts using the semiofficial firmware but its not as simple as it is with XtrAIOS (check the link in the second post).
aasoror is offline  
post #86 of 1117 Old 01-28-2012, 09:25 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
aasoror's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: ON, Canada
Posts: 679
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Opentoe View Post

Where do you upgrade the bios? Is there good support for a device like this? You really can't beat the price and I'm not into 3d at all. So this may be a great backup/bedroom player for sure.

You mean the firmwares ? official and semiofficial ones are posted on the pivos forums (links on the OP)
aasoror is offline  
post #87 of 1117 Old 01-29-2012, 07:21 AM
 
streamerlover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 933
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13 View Post

Picked up the Pivos today and flashed it with the latest XtrAIOS. It looks really nice and it passes TruehHD and DTS-HD MA to my avr with no problems. It also passes 1080/24p video at the same time unlike my C+ PBO

I finished watching Fright Night and the video was very smooth. The picture seems to look better when played back through the Pivos, although that could be my imagination.

Is there a way to have subtitles on by default? I did a quick scan of the settings and didn't see a way to enable this option.

Is there a way to provide a list of the folders and have it display the folder.jpg in each folder like MedeBO does on the PBO?

So far, I'm very happy with my purchase. The 24p option alone was worth the upgrade.

HA! I knew it wasn't just me! My PBO will not pass 1080p/24 either with the "C+" chip in it! What's really frustrating is that aasoror posted his DID pass it but he did not have the "C+" chip in his. Go figure. Now back to the Pivos...
streamerlover is offline  
post #88 of 1117 Old 01-29-2012, 08:21 AM
AVS Special Member
 
audit13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,666
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by aasoror View Post

Did you get TruHD and DTS-HD MA bitstreaming for MKV ?

I'll give it a try later today when I'm at home and let you know the results.

I noticed the following with straight BR rips and the Aios hdmi audio settings:

1) with the Aios set to multi-ch, a 2.0 pcm signal gets sent to my avr even though the audio is multi-channel TrueHD or DTS-HD MA;

2) with the Aios set to multi-ch, an uncompressed 5.1 hi-res soundtrack gets sent to my avr in 5.1 multichannel pcm

3) with the Aios set to 5.1/7.1, a 2.0 pcm signal gets sent to my avr even though the audio is uncompressed multi-channel pcm;

4) with the Aios set to 5.1/7.1, TrueHD and DTS-HD MA are sent to my avr as TrueHD or DTS-HD MA;

5) with the Aios set to multi-ch, playing a 5.1 flac file sends a 5.1 pcm signal gets sent to my avr; and

6) with the Aios set to 5.1/7.1 ch, playing a 5.1 flac file sends a 2.0 pcm signal to my avr.
audit13 is offline  
post #89 of 1117 Old 01-29-2012, 01:29 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
aasoror's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: ON, Canada
Posts: 679
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Does the multi-LPCM setting on the AIOS audio setup appears because you are hocked to an AVR ?
other have reported that as well but for its just RAW and LPCM.

Any way, the way I see it :
AIOS HDMI Audio output: RAW, LPCM (stereo), Multi-LPCM (works for 5.1 LPCM and 5.1 AAC).

Further on when RAW is being passed there is two more settings depending on the track type:
DD TrueHD: Don't Care (bitstream), AC3 (DD 5.1 core).
DTS-HD MA: 5.1 (DTS core), 7.1 (bitstream).

audit, when you mention 5,1/7.1 do you mean the DTS-HD setting in the AIOS setup ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13 View Post


I noticed the following with straight BR rips and the Aios hdmi audio settings:

1) with the Aios set to multi-ch, a 2.0 pcm signal gets sent to my avr even though the audio is multi-channel TrueHD or DTS-HD MA;

2) with the Aios set to multi-ch, an uncompressed 5.1 hi-res soundtrack gets sent to my avr in 5.1 multichannel pcm

3) with the Aios set to 5.1/7.1, a 2.0 pcm signal gets sent to my avr even though the audio is uncompressed multi-channel pcm;

4) with the Aios set to 5.1/7.1, TrueHD and DTS-HD MA are sent to my avr as TrueHD or DTS-HD MA;

5) with the Aios set to multi-ch, playing a 5.1 flac file sends a 5.1 pcm signal gets sent to my avr; and

6) with the Aios set to 5.1/7.1 ch, playing a 5.1 flac file sends a 2.0 pcm signal to my avr.

aasoror is offline  
post #90 of 1117 Old 01-29-2012, 01:44 PM
AVS Special Member
 
audit13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,666
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by aasoror View Post

Does the multi-LPCM setting on the AIOS audio setup appears because you are hocked to an AVR ?
other have reported that as well but for its just RAW and LPCM.

My Aios is connected to my avr. Under the Audio -->hdmi--> I can choose 2.1ch, 5.1ch/7.1ch, or multi-ch. I see no options for raw.

Quote:
Originally Posted by aasoror View Post

Any way, the way I see it :
AIOS HDMI Audio output: RAW, LPCM (stereo), Multi-LPCM (works for 5.1 LPCM and 5.1 AAC).

Further on when RAW is being passed there is two more settings depending on the track type:
DD TrueHD: Don't Care (bitstream), AC3 (DD 5.1 core).
DTS-HD MA: 5.1 (DTS core), 7.1 (bitstream).

I don't see individual options for TrueHD or DTS-HD MA.

Quote:
Originally Posted by aasoror View Post

audit, when you mention 5,1/7.1 do you mean the DTS-HD setting in the AIOS setup ?

I do not see separate settings for DTS-HD MA and True HD. Under audio hdmi settings, I can only select 2.1ch, 5.1ch/7.1ch, or multi-ch.
audit13 is offline  
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off