Official unRAID Thread - Page 12 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #331 of 749 Old 03-07-2012, 06:29 AM
AVS Special Member
 
sean_w_smith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Los Altos, CA and Huntsville, UT
Posts: 4,292
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrlittlejeans View Post

I started out with Zappiti files in its own disk outside of the user share but the Dune's can't open more than one SMB share at a time so I put the Zappitit folder in the Media share. I guess I could have used NFS but that seemed more complicated.

If you put it in the user share but write it via a disk share this issue goes away. The player is still only reading the user share but the PC writing the jukebox writes to a specific disk. This assumes you willing to tolerate the jukebox existing alongside the media which I know bugs some folks.

Sean
sean_w_smith is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #332 of 749 Old 03-07-2012, 07:09 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
mrlittlejeans's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: the area formerly known as Black Forest
Posts: 4,712
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 191
Good point. Not sure why I didn't think of that...

Absence of evidence is not evidence of absence

mrlittlejeans is offline  
post #333 of 749 Old 03-07-2012, 02:09 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Chrisx510's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,587
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yesterday I ran Parity Sync. No errors came up. Then I ran a Parity check and it says 233 errors.

See attached photo
LL

My First Home Theater

300 Blu-Rays, 150 DVD's loaded in my Movie Server!

Thanks AVS for making me addicted to this hobby!
Chrisx510 is offline  
post #334 of 749 Old 03-07-2012, 02:17 PM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,292
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 592
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chrisx510 View Post

Yesterday I ran Parity Sync. No errors came up. Then I ran a Parity check and it says 233 errors.

See attached photo

It's hard to read anything from that screen picture you posted. I would suggest getting a syslog and posting it at limetech forum to see what they say over there.

I just ran a parity check yesterday, and my drives temp where pretty high 45c. I am trying to modify my case for better air flow.

Media Server: UnRaid Server: 15TB of storage and growing :).

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8599

 

Home Theater Set Up:

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8597

GusGus748s is offline  
post #335 of 749 Old 03-07-2012, 03:07 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Chrisx510's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,587
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by GusGus748s View Post

It's hard to read anything from that screen picture you posted. I would suggest getting a syslog and posting it at limetech forum to see what they say over there.

I just ran a parity check yesterday, and my drives temp where pretty high 45c. I am trying to modify my case for better air flow.

Ok.. For Parity it says 0 errors but for parity check it says 233 errors. I'll post on lime

My First Home Theater

300 Blu-Rays, 150 DVD's loaded in my Movie Server!

Thanks AVS for making me addicted to this hobby!
Chrisx510 is offline  
post #336 of 749 Old 03-07-2012, 07:06 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Chrisx510's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,587
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just set up Eversion on my unRAID server. Finally get to watch a movie in the theater today using unRAID.

My First Home Theater

300 Blu-Rays, 150 DVD's loaded in my Movie Server!

Thanks AVS for making me addicted to this hobby!
Chrisx510 is offline  
post #337 of 749 Old 03-07-2012, 07:56 PM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,292
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 592
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chrisx510 View Post

Just set up Eversion on my unRAID server. Finally get to watch a movie in the theater today using unRAID.

That's great. I've stopped ripping my movies since I am running out of space. I've got another 2tb drive and the unRaid plus license already. I'm just waiting for the sata cable to get here. I am hoping they will be here tomorrow.

I've also been busying making a second jukebox for my AIOS. I'm like 30% done. ThumbGen is a good jukebox, but really slow.

What happened with the 233 error parity check?

Media Server: UnRaid Server: 15TB of storage and growing :).

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8599

 

Home Theater Set Up:

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8597

GusGus748s is offline  
post #338 of 749 Old 03-07-2012, 08:04 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Chrisx510's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,587
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by GusGus748s View Post

That's great. I've stopped ripping my movies since I am running out of space. I've got another 2tb drive and the unRaid plus license already. I'm just waiting for the sata cable to get here. I am hoping they will be here tomorrow.

I've also been busying making a second jukebox for my AIOS. I'm like 30% done. ThumbGen is a good jukebox, but really slow.

What happened with the 233 error parity check?

I made a Syslog and posted it on the unRAID Forums but no one has responded yet... I tested out a hand full of movies and everything seems to be playing fine. Hopefully someone can tell me why I'm getting errors on Parity Checks.

My First Home Theater

300 Blu-Rays, 150 DVD's loaded in my Movie Server!

Thanks AVS for making me addicted to this hobby!
Chrisx510 is offline  
post #339 of 749 Old 03-07-2012, 08:31 PM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,292
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 592
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chrisx510 View Post

I made a Syslog and posted it on the unRAID Forums but no one has responded yet... I tested out a hand full of movies and everything seems to be playing fine. Hopefully someone can tell me why I'm getting errors on Parity Checks.

That's weird. I'm sure it probably nothing major. If it was I'm pretty sure unRaid software would let you know.

I'm having a hard time with the ICY Dock enclosure. Whenever, I've got all 3 drives running at full load the temps go up to 45 C some times. I don't think my case is designed well for what I am using it. I've modified it a little bit, and it seemed to help.

I'm actually thinking of selling the icy dock even though I really like it...or buying a different case, but I don't think the wife will like that.

Media Server: UnRaid Server: 15TB of storage and growing :).

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8599

 

Home Theater Set Up:

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8597

GusGus748s is offline  
post #340 of 749 Old 03-07-2012, 08:54 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Chrisx510's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,587
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by GusGus748s View Post

That's weird. I'm sure it probably nothing major. If it was I'm pretty sure unRaid software would let you know.

I'm having a hard time with the ICY Dock enclosure. Whenever, I've got all 3 drives running at full load the temps go up to 45 C some times. I don't think my case is designed well for what I am using it. I've modified it a little bit, and it seemed to help.

I'm actually thinking of selling the icy dock even though I really like it...or buying a different case, but I don't think the wife will like that.

I highly recommend the case I got. Comes with 3 fans, it has fan controllers, great air flow, whisper quiet, front grill door that keeps dust out. I paid only $49 on NewEgg. Can't beat that!

My First Home Theater

300 Blu-Rays, 150 DVD's loaded in my Movie Server!

Thanks AVS for making me addicted to this hobby!
Chrisx510 is offline  
post #341 of 749 Old 03-08-2012, 05:46 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 20,701
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 200 Post(s)
Liked: 578
Quote:
Originally Posted by GusGus748s View Post

That's weird. I'm sure it probably nothing major. If it was I'm pretty sure unRaid software would let you know.

I'm having a hard time with the ICY Dock enclosure. Whenever, I've got all 3 drives running at full load the temps go up to 45 C some times. I don't think my case is designed well for what I am using it. I've modified it a little bit, and it seemed to help.

I'm actually thinking of selling the icy dock even though I really like it...or buying a different case, but I don't think the wife will like that.

Get the Trayless Icy Dock. It keeps the drives I use in it around 35C.

39TB unRAID1--53TB unRAID2--36TB unRAID3
LED DLP
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme

aaronwt is online now  
post #342 of 749 Old 03-08-2012, 06:04 AM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,292
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 592
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronwt View Post

Get the Trayless Icy Dock. It keeps the drives I use in it around 35C.

What model do you have? I've got MB455SPF.

http://www.amazon.com/Icy-Dock-MB455...1215435&sr=1-1

Media Server: UnRaid Server: 15TB of storage and growing :).

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8599

 

Home Theater Set Up:

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8597

GusGus748s is offline  
post #343 of 749 Old 03-08-2012, 06:36 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 20,701
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 200 Post(s)
Liked: 578
Quote:
Originally Posted by GusGus748s View Post

What model do you have? I've got MB455SPF.

http://www.amazon.com/Icy-Dock-MB455...1215435&sr=1-1

I have these. A 3 in 2 in use in my first build and I have a 4 in 3 in my second build. I got them because I don't like dealing with trays for the hard drives. But you also can't use as many drives.

http://www.amazon.com/Icy-Dock-MB974...1217234&sr=1-3

39TB unRAID1--53TB unRAID2--36TB unRAID3
LED DLP
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme

aaronwt is online now  
post #344 of 749 Old 03-08-2012, 06:41 AM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,292
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 592
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronwt View Post

I have these. A 3 in 2 in use in my first build and I have a 4 in 3 in my second build. I got them because I don't like dealing with trays for the hard drives. But you also can't use as many drives.

http://www.amazon.com/Icy-Dock-MB974...1217234&sr=1-3

I got mine for a $100 bucks including shipping new. That's the reason why I bought it. Now, I'm kind of regretting buying it since I wanted to go with Supermicro since they seems to have a better cooling fan. I want to go with 3x5 because I want to try to have 15 drives in my case.

Media Server: UnRaid Server: 15TB of storage and growing :).

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8599

 

Home Theater Set Up:

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8597

GusGus748s is offline  
post #345 of 749 Old 03-08-2012, 08:45 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Chrisx510's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,587
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by GusGus748s View Post

I got mine for a $100 bucks including shipping new. That's the reason why I bought it. Now, I'm kind of regretting buying it since I wanted to go with Supermicro since they seems to have a better cooling fan. I want to go with 3x5 because I want to try to have 15 drives in my case.

I was originally going to go 15 but then thought about it and its really unnecessary for my needs.

How many Gigs a week/month do you think you will transfer into the server?

For me its around maybe 100GB a week..

By the time I max out my storage 3-4TB drives should be affordable. My storage should last me at least 1-2 years. By then 5TB will probably be on the market or being announced. Once I upgrade to 3TB drives that will give me 21TB. More than enough to last me another 2 years.

How long ago did you buy the cage, can it be returned?

My First Home Theater

300 Blu-Rays, 150 DVD's loaded in my Movie Server!

Thanks AVS for making me addicted to this hobby!
Chrisx510 is offline  
post #346 of 749 Old 03-08-2012, 10:06 PM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,292
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 592
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chrisx510 View Post

I was originally going to go 15 but then thought about it and its really unnecessary for my needs.

How many Gigs a week/month do you think you will transfer into the server?

For me its around maybe 100GB a week..

By the time I max out my storage 3-4TB drives should be affordable. My storage should last me at least 1-2 years. By then 5TB will probably be on the market or being announced. Once I upgrade to 3TB drives that will give me 21TB. More than enough to last me another 2 years.

How long ago did you buy the cage, can it be returned?

I bought it from someone on Lime Tech. He had the dock at his house and never used it for about 6 months. So, he decided to sell it, and I bought it. So, I'm pretty much stuck with it or selling it. I've email Icy Dock, and they've email me back as well. They are trying to firgure out a way to reduce the temps.

Oh, and I've used about 4 tb of storage already.

Media Server: UnRaid Server: 15TB of storage and growing :).

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8599

 

Home Theater Set Up:

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8597

GusGus748s is offline  
post #347 of 749 Old 03-08-2012, 10:22 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Chrisx510's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,587
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I currently have 1 1.5TB drive in my unRAID server. I am transferring files from a 2TB drive that I have. I would like to swap the 1.5tb with the 2tb. To do this do I just power down, remove the 1.5 and insert the 2tb. then let the parity drive recreate the data on the new disc?

Or

Should I transfer the files that are on the 1.5tb to another drive that is already installed in the server through disc shares? Then remove the 1.5tb drive and put in the new 2tb one?

My First Home Theater

300 Blu-Rays, 150 DVD's loaded in my Movie Server!

Thanks AVS for making me addicted to this hobby!
Chrisx510 is offline  
post #348 of 749 Old 03-08-2012, 10:35 PM
Member
 
jeff.lebowski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 147
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chrisx510 View Post

I currently have 1 1.5TB drive in my unRAID server. I am transferring files from a 2TB drive that I have. I would like to swap the 1.5tb with the 2tb. To do this do I just power down, remove the 1.5 and insert the 2tb. then let the parity drive recreate the data on the new disc?

Or

Should I transfer the files that are on the 1.5tb to another drive that is already installed in the server through disc shares? Then remove the 1.5tb drive and put in the new 2tb one?

http://lime-technology.com/wiki/inde...g_a_Data_Drive
jeff.lebowski is offline  
post #349 of 749 Old 03-09-2012, 01:05 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Murilo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 4,674
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I have an unraid question, if you decide to allow tv shows to be spread across various drives by season, how are they viewed from user shares?

For instance lets say I have game of thrones season 1 ripped to blu-ray folder structure. Top folder says game of thrones.

Then I add game of thrones season 2 later on and its put on another drive. How does it merge and show those files from a user share perspective. Im worried it will show 2 instances of the show? So depending on how a scrapper handles it (yadis for instance wont allow me seasons of a show on seperate drives, it will just pick one season to show, and xbmc will show two scrapes of that tv series) Curious how unraid handles it if i choose to split seasons over drives.

Or should i just use the option to put all seasons on the same disc?
Murilo is offline  
post #350 of 749 Old 03-09-2012, 04:36 AM
Advanced Member
 
mbryanr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 539
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
You would create a user share "TV Shows" and share that folder with your media player and point Yadis to that folder only. It will see "TV shows" as a single folder, and ignore the others. You can also hide disk shares if necessary.
mbryanr is offline  
post #351 of 749 Old 03-09-2012, 05:41 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 20,701
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 200 Post(s)
Liked: 578
Some TV show BD ISOs I have are located on a bunch of different drives. It makes no difference. It's still all in the same share so any device accessing it just sees the share. The unRAID takes care of where it's located.

39TB unRAID1--53TB unRAID2--36TB unRAID3
LED DLP
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme

aaronwt is online now  
post #352 of 749 Old 03-09-2012, 07:43 AM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,292
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 592
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbryanr View Post

You would create a user share "TV Shows" and share that folder with your media player and point Yadis to that folder only. It will see "TV shows" as a single folder, and ignore the others. You can also hide disk shares if necessary.

Yes!

Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronwt View Post

Some TV show BD ISOs I have are located on a bunch of different drives. It makes no difference. It's still all in the same share so any device accessing it just sees the share. The unRAID takes care of where it's located.

And Yes!

Media Server: UnRaid Server: 15TB of storage and growing :).

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8599

 

Home Theater Set Up:

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8597

GusGus748s is offline  
post #353 of 749 Old 03-09-2012, 07:45 AM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,292
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 592
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chrisx510 View Post

I currently have 1 1.5TB drive in my unRAID server. I am transferring files from a 2TB drive that I have. I would like to swap the 1.5tb with the 2tb. To do this do I just power down, remove the 1.5 and insert the 2tb. then let the parity drive recreate the data on the new disc?

Or

Should I transfer the files that are on the 1.5tb to another drive that is already installed in the server through disc shares? Then remove the 1.5tb drive and put in the new 2tb one?

Quote:

Don't forget the preclear the drive as well!

Media Server: UnRaid Server: 15TB of storage and growing :).

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8599

 

Home Theater Set Up:

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8597

GusGus748s is offline  
post #354 of 749 Old 03-09-2012, 02:05 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Chrisx510's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,587
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I really need to get Telnet installed. Having to hook up a monitor to the server is becoming a hassle.

My First Home Theater

300 Blu-Rays, 150 DVD's loaded in my Movie Server!

Thanks AVS for making me addicted to this hobby!
Chrisx510 is offline  
post #355 of 749 Old 03-09-2012, 02:40 PM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,292
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 592
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chrisx510 View Post

I really need to get Telnet installed. Having to hook up a monitor to the server is becoming a hassle.

I've got Putty / Telnet installed, but I still like using the monitor better Don't know why.

I contacted Icy Dock tech about the heating issue of my 3x5 Icy Dock, and apparently they are trying to simulate my issue. Someone email me stating the temps I was getting were normal, but then someone else email me stating their engineers are working on it.

A friend of mine has had experience with the same Icy dock as mine, and he said they run hotter than normal.

I was trying to preclear two more drive, and the temp went up to 48 C, and the icy box just started beeping like crazy. So, I had to stop the process. I tested the drives in my W7 PC, and got them formatted just in case and they work.

I'm thinking I'm going to have to sell the Icy Dock, and probably get something else that works better for my case.

Media Server: UnRaid Server: 15TB of storage and growing :).

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8599

 

Home Theater Set Up:

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8597

GusGus748s is offline  
post #356 of 749 Old 03-09-2012, 03:08 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Somewhatlost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: some small blue-green planet thingy...
Posts: 1,784
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chrisx510 View Post

I really need to get Telnet installed. Having to hook up a monitor to the server is becoming a hassle.

just go get putty... no need to install anything, the putty.exe is putty...
or secureCRT... much nicer than putty, but cost $$ (I use putty at home... I like secureCRT, and use it at work, it really is very nice, but it just don't feel right paying for a telenet/term program out of my own pocket...)

of course the nicest option is to not use telenet at all, get a KVM over IP... of course, best is just to get a motherboard with that built in... but just in case you failed to plan ahead, there is this

NOTE: As one wise professional something once stated, I am ignorant & childish, with a mindset comparable to 9/11 troofers and wackjob conspiracy theorists. so don't take anything I say as advice...
Somewhatlost is offline  
post #357 of 749 Old 03-09-2012, 11:35 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Murilo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 4,674
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbryanr View Post

You would create a user share "TV Shows" and share that folder with your media player and point Yadis to that folder only. It will see "TV shows" as a single folder, and ignore the others. You can also hide disk shares if necessary.

So if you spread the seasons of a tv show on different drives, does the naming of the show tell unraid this should appear as one tv show?
Murilo is offline  
post #358 of 749 Old 03-10-2012, 03:56 AM
Advanced Member
 
mbryanr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 539
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
As long as it is under the top level user share...ie

TV Shows
----Dexter
-------Individual episodes

If you copy to the user share, unRAID handles the disk allocation . Split level can also be changed for the user share.

If you copy to a disk share, but want it included in the user share folder - just need to have the drive included in the user share (config setting); and the created.

More info on the unRAID forums, and
http://lime-technology.com/wiki/inde...te_User_Shares

Attached example folder hierarchy (split level 2)
LL
LL
LL
mbryanr is offline  
post #359 of 749 Old 03-13-2012, 03:45 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 20,701
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 200 Post(s)
Liked: 578
I'm still hoping to get my second unRAID build going soon. I have it all setup, but I've been running windows on the machine for now. Plus I still need to tie everything up inside. I've been streaming alot of Netflix in my spare time instead of dumping all my windows stuff on the machine and starting the process of transferring content from my WHS. So that and my BD ISO watching has taken a backseat to my netflix streaming.

39TB unRAID1--53TB unRAID2--36TB unRAID3
LED DLP
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme

aaronwt is online now  
post #360 of 749 Old 03-13-2012, 04:02 PM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,292
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 592
I wish, I would of taken a little more time to research cases for my set up. I like the Azza Helios that I've got right now, but bending the tabs to fit the 3x5 cages is a PIA. I had to grind them off for my Icy Box dock. The next one I am going to cut them.

I might end up buying another case in the near future, but for not the Azza will do.

I am also thinking of selling my Icy Box 3x5 model MB455SPF or trading it for a 2tb hard drive. Here's a link from amazon of the one I've got.

http://www.amazon.com/Icy-Dock-MB455...1679859&sr=1-2

Not, when I installed it the case's tab's that remove scratched it on the sides a little bit, which doesn't affect any of the functions of the box. Anyone interested send me a PM.

Media Server: UnRaid Server: 15TB of storage and growing :).

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8599

 

Home Theater Set Up:

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8597

GusGus748s is offline  
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Tags
Popcorn Hour C 200 Networked Media Tank Black , The Boxee Box By D Link Hd Streaming Media Player

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off