Connecting Patriot PBO Core to Win7 machine? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 03-26-2012, 09:23 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Sammy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Right next to Wineville, CA
Posts: 10,576
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 550 Post(s)
Liked: 262
How??

I have had limited success getting my PBO Core connected to the Win7 machines that have all my media on them. Some stuff I've been able to get through but almost all of it is now dice.

This is on a rearly used HDTV that has no cable box connected to it.

Any help would be appreciated.

Sammy2 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 03-27-2012, 06:35 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Sammy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Right next to Wineville, CA
Posts: 10,576
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 550 Post(s)
Liked: 262
So maybe it just took some time to be recognized on the network but now my media from my main PC is showing up but the media on my HTPC isn't. All data drives on my network a shared and work fine between each other through Windows.

Sammy2 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off