*Official* Mede8er X3D (1000 | 800 | 600) Streamer Thread - Page 29 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #841 of 1432 Old 02-17-2013, 11:58 AM
Senior Member
 
farkem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: South Florida
Posts: 226
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by mede8er1 View Post

To my knowledge it does not have and the recommended 3rd party NFS server is HaneWIN and only drawback is that HaneWIN is a Server ONLY and does not have any write functionality so you will loose some X3D functionality like 'Scan' 'Locked Folder' ' Watched Indicator' - Scan and Folder Lock could be done on Samba if required.[/B]

Mede8er1

Can you bind both protocols to the internal adapter of the x3d at the same time? Or, is it a one-at-a-time type setup?
farkem is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #842 of 1432 Old 02-20-2013, 12:57 PM
AVS Special Member
 
blipszyc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Concord, NC
Posts: 2,561
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Considering this device but I see a few comments about not supporting TV Shows in the jukebox. If I use a 3rd party jukebox like YADIS or YAMJ, will I then get TV Shows? Also, does the 3rd party jukebox launch by default?

Last question - where's the best place to buy one of these?

Visit the Lipszyc Home Theater! 1.0
2.0 done and finally posted! - Theater 2.0

And now...The Queen City Theater (3.0)
blipszyc is offline  
post #843 of 1432 Old 02-20-2013, 05:24 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
dbone1026's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 11,300
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 71
Quote:
Originally Posted by blipszyc View Post

Considering this device but I see a few comments about not supporting TV Shows in the jukebox. If I use a 3rd party jukebox like YADIS or YAMJ, will I then get TV Shows? Also, does the 3rd party jukebox launch by default?

Last question - where's the best place to buy one of these?

No, there is no tv jukebox support in the way yadis supports on the Dune

Cheers,
Damian

MSS.net blog (contributing editor) - http://www.mediasmartserver.net

Windows Entertainment and Connected Home MVP 2010-2012

dbone1026 is offline  
post #844 of 1432 Old 02-20-2013, 08:20 PM
AVS Special Member
 
blipszyc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Concord, NC
Posts: 2,561
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbone1026 View Post

No, there is no tv jukebox support in the way yadis supports on the Dune
Can I combine the TV Show info that YaDIS creates into the Movies section? What's missing that prevents TV Shows?

Visit the Lipszyc Home Theater! 1.0
2.0 done and finally posted! - Theater 2.0

And now...The Queen City Theater (3.0)
blipszyc is offline  
post #845 of 1432 Old 02-21-2013, 02:13 AM
Advanced Member
 
Mr Eric's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Paris/France
Posts: 873
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 33
you can't use TV shows from yadis. It's working in a completely different way than the movie part...
Mr Eric is offline  
post #846 of 1432 Old 02-21-2013, 02:29 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
dbone1026's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 11,300
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 71
Quote:
Originally Posted by blipszyc View Post

Can I combine the TV Show info that YaDIS creates into the Movies section? What's missing that prevents TV Shows?

Right now Mede8er does not support the typical TV Show structure (i.e. Season folder with individual episodes in each respective Season folder). This is something I really hope gets added as at least for me not having this keeps the Mede8ers out of being a media player that would get used more frequently, especially by family members.

Cheers,
Damian

MSS.net blog (contributing editor) - http://www.mediasmartserver.net

Windows Entertainment and Connected Home MVP 2010-2012

dbone1026 is offline  
post #847 of 1432 Old 03-04-2013, 11:52 PM
Advanced Member
 
canton160's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 581
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 34
The MED600X3D was awarded by consumers with honorary title for product with best reviews collect by Kieskeurig.nl (dutch website )



source: kieskeurig.nl

Projector Mitsubishi HC5

Projector Optoma hd300x 

Av receiver Onkyo TX-NR 818

Oppo 103D

Media player Med1000x3D

 

 

KEN KREISEL DXD-808 

Q7000 5.1

canton160 is offline  
post #848 of 1432 Old 03-06-2013, 09:58 AM
Advanced Member
 
cadett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Houma, La.
Posts: 813
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 83
I posted this over in the Med8er forums, but I haven't received a response. Thought maybe someone here might have an idea, I'm at a loss. Here's my rambling:

I'm running the 3-1-13 Firmware. Operating system is Windows 8 x64. Connected through a Linkys router, that runs to a Dlink switch, that connects to the Med8er. I created a user & password on the pc. I called it test & set a password for it. I created a shared folder & then added everyone to the security control. I then turned Samba on in the Med8er. I kept the security features disabled. I have a 3tb hard drive in the Med8er. I copied videos from a flash drive to the internal drive. The network connection is ok(as per Med8er) The DNS is the default. I can see the Med8er & the Med8er can see the pc. I created a mapped drive on the pc. Now the porblem, whenever I attempt to copy from the pc to the Med8er, it just hangs. Then eventually it tells me it can't find the mapped drive. However, I can copy from the Med8er to the PC. Thanks.
cadett is offline  
post #849 of 1432 Old 03-07-2013, 10:29 AM
Member
 
SJSJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 77
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by cadett View Post

I posted this over in the Med8er forums, but I haven't received a response. Thought maybe someone here might have an idea, I'm at a loss. Here's my rambling:

Now the porblem, whenever I attempt to copy from the pc to the Med8er, it just hangs. Then eventually it tells me it can't find the mapped drive. However, I can copy from the Med8er to the PC. Thanks.

I am looking at getting a Med1000x3d and PC to player file transfers are a priority concern for me.
Does anyone know if the Med1000x3d supports SFTP or FTP as Samba can be troublesome?
SJSJ is offline  
post #850 of 1432 Old 03-09-2013, 08:22 PM
Senior Member
 
tallnick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 418
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Can someone help me with my 3d bd iso naming with y2m? All my bdmv folder structure 2D movies were scraped perfectly, but all my 3d iso files come up as DVD with very little info in the jukebox. The files are fine, they just aren't scraping correctly and I can't figure out how to name them, or add .nfo. Help please!
tallnick is offline  
post #851 of 1432 Old 03-10-2013, 07:24 PM
Senior Member
 
hardvark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 387
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Anybody care to lead a dummy like me through installing and useing the y2m software??? I just picked up 2 of the mede8ter 1000 boxes and like the functionality of them fine but I'm lost on installing the y2m software to load the images of the iso's so the onboard jukebox can see them:eek:
hardvark is offline  
post #852 of 1432 Old 03-11-2013, 02:36 AM
Advanced Member
 
canton160's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 581
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 34
New beta firmware 11 march

Install X3D_Series_V2BETA_11March2013
Install using the Emergency Procedure
http://www.mede8er.org/beta/Firmwares_Beta/MED1000X3D/2013/X3D_Series_V2BETA_11March2013.zip


Changelog V2.0.0 - 11March 2013
1. Fixed - Thumbgen XML plot not showing.
2. Fixed - If 'Watched Indicator' is 'off' in Setup Menu then watched icons still showing on Thumbnails.
3. Fixed - 'Mark as Unwatched' on folder not working.
4. Fixed - Thumbnail watched indicator icon not working on file.
5. Fixed - Removed 'N/A' when focused on watched movie file.
6. Fixed - Preview background not updated when browsing files in media library.
7. Fixed - After Restore Default you get Init Screen and then press 'Return' and you get a crash.
9. Fixed - Lip sync settings to respecting on/off in Setup Menu
10. Fixed - Memory leaks when loading srt subtitle files.
11. Added label of HDD/CARD for sharename of samba.
12. Update NFS Thumbnail images .
13. Remove the 95% scale to the window used for movie preview.
14. Added Compound Filtering in Movie JukeBox
15. Updated French localization
16. New functionality - support external subtitle in BDMV structure. ie subtitle naming 'foldername.ext' and place in the same folder as the BDMV (not in the BDMV folder)
17. Fixed - Screen size adjustment - Setup Menu

Projector Mitsubishi HC5

Projector Optoma hd300x 

Av receiver Onkyo TX-NR 818

Oppo 103D

Media player Med1000x3D

 

 

KEN KREISEL DXD-808 

Q7000 5.1

canton160 is offline  
post #853 of 1432 Old 03-11-2013, 02:39 AM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,358
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 592
Quote:
Originally Posted by hardvark View Post

Anybody care to lead a dummy like me through installing and useing the y2m software??? I just picked up 2 of the mede8ter 1000 boxes and like the functionality of them fine but I'm lost on installing the y2m software to load the images of the iso's so the onboard jukebox can see them:eek:

Here you go:

http://www.mede8er.com/mede8er_y2m_user_guide.html

Media Server: UnRaid Server: 15TB of storage and growing :).

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8599

 

Home Theater Set Up:

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8597

GusGus748s is offline  
post #854 of 1432 Old 03-11-2013, 02:41 AM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,358
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 592
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbone1026 View Post

Right now Mede8er does not support the typical TV Show structure (i.e. Season folder with individual episodes in each respective Season folder). This is something I really hope gets added as at least for me not having this keeps the Mede8ers out of being a media player that would get used more frequently, especially by family members.

Still waiting for this as well.

Media Server: UnRaid Server: 15TB of storage and growing :).

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8599

 

Home Theater Set Up:

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8597

GusGus748s is offline  
post #855 of 1432 Old 03-11-2013, 09:36 PM
Member
 
igboo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by GusGus748s View Post

Still waiting for this as well.

Have you looked at mede8erforum.com lately. If your running the v.2.0 open beta software, than you can also try TVRenamer from their forums. It looks like it works pretty well and creates a TV wall from folders setup as:

Show /Season01/Episodes
- /Season02 /Episodes

edit: can't seem to get a folder layout in ascii. Just too tired to keep trying.

igboo is offline  
post #856 of 1432 Old 03-11-2013, 09:57 PM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,358
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 592
Quote:
Originally Posted by igboo View Post

Have you looked at mede8erforum.com lately. If your running the v.2.0 open beta software, than you can also try TVRenamer from their forums. It looks like it works pretty well and creates a TV wall from folders setup as:

Show /Season01/Episodes
- /Season02 /Episodes

edit: can't seem to get a folder layout in ascii. Just too tired to keep trying.

Again, still waiting for this feature!

Media Server: UnRaid Server: 15TB of storage and growing :).

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8599

 

Home Theater Set Up:

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8597

GusGus748s is offline  
post #857 of 1432 Old 03-14-2013, 03:17 AM
Advanced Member
 
canton160's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 581
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 34
New firmware.... expect launch to be on 15 march with aggregate jukebox in GUI



Projector Mitsubishi HC5

Projector Optoma hd300x 

Av receiver Onkyo TX-NR 818

Oppo 103D

Media player Med1000x3D

 

 

KEN KREISEL DXD-808 

Q7000 5.1

canton160 is offline  
post #858 of 1432 Old 03-14-2013, 08:15 AM
Member
 
mede8er1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Great solution for organizing xml and artwork for TV Series on the Mede8er

Demo
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r2OJVte_Fo8

Download
http://www.mede8erforum.com/index.php/topic,10729.0.html

Mede8er1
mede8er1 is offline  
post #859 of 1432 Old 03-14-2013, 08:36 AM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,358
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 592
Quote:
Originally Posted by mede8er1 View Post

Great solution for organizing xml and artwork for TV Series on the Mede8er

Demo
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r2OJVte_Fo8

Download
http://www.mede8erforum.com/index.php/topic,10729.0.html

Mede8er1

How do you edit the TV Show jukebox whenever there are scrapping errors? Is this a separate program aside from Y2M? What naming does this program recognize? Single file or / and Multifile ISO's?

Media Server: UnRaid Server: 15TB of storage and growing :).

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8599

 

Home Theater Set Up:

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8597

GusGus748s is offline  
post #860 of 1432 Old 03-14-2013, 08:48 AM
Member
 
mede8er1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
How do you edit the TV Show jukebox whenever there are scrapping errors? Is this a separate program aside from Y2M? What naming does this program recognize? Single file or / and Multifile ISO's?

I am not a expert on this program so I suggest you post these questions on the Mede8er Forum and the developer can answer you directly.

Mede8er1
mede8er1 is offline  
post #861 of 1432 Old 03-14-2013, 11:15 AM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,358
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 592
Quote:
Originally Posted by mede8er1 View Post

I am not a expert on this program so I suggest you post these questions on the Mede8er Forum and the developer can answer you directly.

Mede8er1

Thanks for the suggestion, but that pretty much answered my questions. Let me know when you guys come out with a dedicated jukebox which can do both Movies, TV Shows and editing just like Zappiti or Yadis can.

Media Server: UnRaid Server: 15TB of storage and growing :).

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8599

 

Home Theater Set Up:

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8597

GusGus748s is offline  
post #862 of 1432 Old 03-15-2013, 07:13 AM
Newbie
 
vinvin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: France
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi,
First forgive my language … I’m french.
Second, maybe this is not the right place to post this question : feel free to move it to the right topic then.
Until now, I was using an internal HDD in my MED1000X3D (with 1.0.5 firmware) that worked well.
Instead, I try for several days now to connect my Mede8er to my PC in order to directly watch movies and pictures stored on my PC (Windows 7 - 64).
I have read many topics on this forum but I still can’t see my shared folders in the “media library”, “network” (or “DHCP” ) menu of the Mede8er, no matter what (I only see the “MED1000X3D” and my “internet box” folders).
I can access to internet (youtube…) through the Mede8er.
In the same time, I see the Mede8er on my PC , when checking the “network”.
(I tried the “Mede8er Share Manager”)
I thought it was because of the switch (Netgear GS105E) I use between the PC and the Mede8er (in order to plug the internet cable) so I’ve tried to connect directly those two, through a single RJ45 cable, without any other devices, nor internet.
But it’s still the same…
For the moment, I try to use Samba (without any passwords set on the Mede8er Samba menu),as I only watch 2D.
The mede8er LAN menu is set in DHCP.
On my PC, the IP address is set “automatic” in the options of the network controller card (do I have to choose a specific and constant IP ?).
In the Samba menu of the Mede8er, I can change the “workgroup” name to another one : I have tried to enter my PC “name” (which looks like “XXX-PC”)…still nothing.
Maybe the workgroup on my PC is not named “WORKGROUP” ? How and where can I check this ?
I have seen on the forum that I can manually add shortcuts to my PC shared folders but I have to enter its IP address: how can I do that because it’s changing each time, being set to “automatic IP” ?
Also, do I have to create a “homegroup” in windows ?
And on my PC, I only use an administrator session (with my name but no password) : do I have to enter this information anywhere ?
This is driving me mad, thank you in advance for your help !
Vincent
vinvin is offline  
post #863 of 1432 Old 03-15-2013, 10:27 AM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,358
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 592
Quote:
Originally Posted by vinvin View Post

Hi,
First forgive my language … I’m french.
Second, maybe this is not the right place to post this question : feel free to move it to the right topic then.
Until now, I was using an internal HDD in my MED1000X3D (with 1.0.5 firmware) that worked well.
Instead, I try for several days now to connect my Mede8er to my PC in order to directly watch movies and pictures stored on my PC (Windows 7 - 64).
I have read many topics on this forum but I still can’t see my shared folders in the “media library”, “network” (or “DHCP” ) menu of the Mede8er, no matter what (I only see the “MED1000X3D” and my “internet box” folders).
I can access to internet (youtube…) through the Mede8er.
In the same time, I see the Mede8er on my PC , when checking the “network”.
(I tried the “Mede8er Share Manager”)
I thought it was because of the switch (Netgear GS105E) I use between the PC and the Mede8er (in order to plug the internet cable) so I’ve tried to connect directly those two, through a single RJ45 cable, without any other devices, nor internet.
But it’s still the same…
For the moment, I try to use Samba (without any passwords set on the Mede8er Samba menu),as I only watch 2D.
The mede8er LAN menu is set in DHCP.
On my PC, the IP address is set “automatic” in the options of the network controller card (do I have to choose a specific and constant IP ?).
In the Samba menu of the Mede8er, I can change the “workgroup” name to another one : I have tried to enter my PC “name” (which looks like “XXX-PC”)…still nothing.
Maybe the workgroup on my PC is not named “WORKGROUP” ? How and where can I check this ?
I have seen on the forum that I can manually add shortcuts to my PC shared folders but I have to enter its IP address: how can I do that because it’s changing each time, being set to “automatic IP” ?
Also, do I have to create a “homegroup” in windows ?
And on my PC, I only use an administrator session (with my name but no password) : do I have to enter this information anywhere ?
This is driving me mad, thank you in advance for your help !
Vincent

If you are using your Win 7 PC, you do not need a homegroup. However, you've go to make sure your devices are either using the same Workgroup. You might also have to create shares of whatever folder(s) you want to use, and make sure its permission is set to everyone.

If that doesn't work. Make a Guest account in your Windows 7 PC. Then after that go to your Admin. Account, right click on the folder(s), click on SHARE WITH, click on SPECIFIC PEOPLE, choose Guest in the drop down menu, click add, under Permission Level you can choose Read or Read / Write.

After this try to access your PC via Mede8er, and hopefully it will work. If it doesn't, try to turn off the router, turn or switches, turn off all o the devices connected. In sequence turn one the router/modem. Give it a few min. Turn on the switch, and thereafter turn all the other devices on, and try again.

Hope that helps.

Media Server: UnRaid Server: 15TB of storage and growing :).

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8599

 

Home Theater Set Up:

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8597

GusGus748s is offline  
post #864 of 1432 Old 03-15-2013, 10:57 AM
Advanced Member
 
canton160's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 581
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Install X3D_Series_V2BETA_15March2013
Install using the Emergency Procedure

http://www.mede8er.org/beta/Firmwares_Beta/MED1000X3D/2013/X3D_Series_V2BETA_15March2013.zip




Changelog V2.0.0 - 15March 2013
1. Fixed - Watched Indicator in List and Preview View
2. New Functionality Mede8er JukeBox Plus
JukeBox Plus is new functionality within the X3D Firmware that will allow you to Aggregate your Movie JukeBoxes across different sources such as internal Hard Drive, USB Drives and Network shares both Samba and NFS. There is no limitation to the amount of Movie JukeBox's that can be added to JukeBox Plus and just remember that the source shares must have the required Mede8er folder structure with the correct images and xml files. JukeBox Plus is actually a dummy JukeBox and can be deleted at any stage without any effect on your source files.


JukeBox Plus Instructions
1. Make a folder on any source and name it what you like. (Note: The source needs to be write enabled)
2. We have added a facility in the GUI to add a folder so you do not require a PC to do this - Navigate to a Drive or Network Share in the Mede8er Media Library and press the 'Edit' button on the remote and you will see a new function names 'New Folder' - Use this this make your JukeBox Plus folder
3. Navigate to the new folder you just made ie JukeBox Plus or whatever you called it and press the 'Menu' button and select 'Add to Favourites'
4. Go to Favourites and you will see the new JukeBox Plus folder you have just made - Press the Menu Button and select option 'Aggregate Jukebox'
5. The folder will now be assigned as the Aggregated JukeBox and a new thumbnail will be displayed.
6. Now you are ready to add Mede8er structure shares to the JukeBox Plus folder
7. In the Media Library - Navigate to the folder you want to add and focus on it then press the 'Menu' button and select option 'Add to JukeBox' and the X3D will add this folder and Auto Rescan the JukeBox Plus folder. Repeat this process to add all the different folders you require to add to the Jukebox Plus.
8. A Favourite can also be added to JukeBox Plus - Press the 'Menu' button and select option ' Add to Jukebox'
9. Remember to turn on 'JukeBox View' in Setup Menu
10. Launch the JukeBox Plus icon and all your movies across the different drives and Network shares will be displayed in one consolidated Movie JukeBox.
11. If content changes on a drive or share then you need to re add the folder to the JukeBox Plus ie Point7 and the new content will be added.
12. On large collections the first scan can take some time ie +- 3.5min for 500 movies on NFS. Rescanning when adding content will be a quick as only the new content needs to be added.

Projector Mitsubishi HC5

Projector Optoma hd300x 

Av receiver Onkyo TX-NR 818

Oppo 103D

Media player Med1000x3D

 

 

KEN KREISEL DXD-808 

Q7000 5.1

canton160 is offline  
post #865 of 1432 Old 03-15-2013, 11:15 AM
Newbie
 
vinvin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: France
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by GusGus748s View Post

you've go to make sure your devices are either using the same Workgroup
How can I be sure of that ? In the Mede8er Samba menu, I can change the name of the "workgroup", what should I enter there ?
Thanks for helping.
vinvin is offline  
post #866 of 1432 Old 03-15-2013, 11:22 AM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,358
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 592
Quote:
Originally Posted by vinvin View Post

How can I be sure of that ? In the Mede8er Samba menu, I can change the name of the "workgroup", what should I enter there ?
Thanks for helping.

You should do this from your PC, and not the Mede8er. I don't use my PC for streaming anymore, but in my PC the name is Workgroup. So, your Mede8er should of pick it up automatically as Workgroup when it does a search for shares, but if you can make it work with the other instructions I gave you, Workgroup shouldn't be an issue.

Furthermore, I don't think it is an issue with your Mede8er. This is an issue with you PC shares. I used to own a Mede8er, and as soon as I hooked it up, it found my shares. There another way you can set up your shares by using Windows Media Player.

-Open Windows Media Player
-Click On File (top left corner)
-Highlight Manage Libraries
-Click on Videos
-A SMALL WINDOW WILL POP UP. Click on ADD, and look for the VIDEO FOLDERS YOU WANT TO SHARE.

Do the same steps if you want to add MUSIC.

Media Server: UnRaid Server: 15TB of storage and growing :).

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8599

 

Home Theater Set Up:

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8597

GusGus748s is offline  
post #867 of 1432 Old 03-15-2013, 11:23 AM
Advanced Member
 
csrini1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 800
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
slightly off topic,If anyone has info on MED1000X3D going on sale on ebay or othersite let us know. Can definitely give it a try and compare to neo ntv550.
csrini1 is offline  
post #868 of 1432 Old 03-15-2013, 11:41 AM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,358
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 592
Quote:
Originally Posted by csrini1 View Post

slightly off topic,If anyone has info on MED1000X3D going on sale on ebay or othersite let us know. Can definitely give it a try and compare to neo ntv550.

rolleyes.gif Is it too hard for you to check ebay yourshelf?

http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_trksid=p2050601.m570.l1313&_nkw=mede8er&_sacat=0&_from=R40

Media Server: UnRaid Server: 15TB of storage and growing :).

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8599

 

Home Theater Set Up:

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8597

GusGus748s is offline  
post #869 of 1432 Old 03-15-2013, 03:08 PM
Advanced Member
 
canton160's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 581
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 34
i took some pictures, and some instructions, on how to use the new functionality of aggregate jukebox in mede8er firmware version 15 march v2.0.0

its so easy to use, give it a try.

AGGREGATE JUKEBOX in with Firmware 15 MARCH V2.0.0

Projector Mitsubishi HC5

Projector Optoma hd300x 

Av receiver Onkyo TX-NR 818

Oppo 103D

Media player Med1000x3D

 

 

KEN KREISEL DXD-808 

Q7000 5.1

canton160 is offline  
post #870 of 1432 Old 03-15-2013, 08:57 PM
Advanced Member
 
csrini1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 800
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I asked if and when it goes on sale, not the regular price,
csrini1 is offline  
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Tags
Med1000x3d Hd 3d Multimedia Player
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off