*Official* Mede8er X3D (1000 | 800 | 600) Streamer Thread - Page 7 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 8Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #181 of 1468 Old 09-17-2012, 11:27 AM
Advanced Member
 
canton160's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: UK & Portugal
Posts: 585
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by indieke2 View Post

Hi Canton,
Why u decided to put auto frame rate off? Is much easier especially if you not know the frame rate.
Also, what are your findings? I tweaked the contrast a bit on the player, much better. Picture is sharp and crisp, colours very nice, but am I the only one who notice some sharpening?

i put the auto frame rate off because it was causing me some judder in 2D every 42 seconds , in 3D was fine.

picture TAKEN with a iphone 4
blu-ray 2D

MED1000X3D

medx3d.jpg

MICCA EP950

miccaep950.jpg

MED450X2

med450x2.jpg

Portuguese Blog & Forum Discussion about Audio & Video
Visit our Blog & Forum CinemaHIFI.PT
Like cinemahifi on Facebook
canton160 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #182 of 1468 Old 09-17-2012, 12:18 PM
Senior Member
 
indieke2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 376
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by canton160 View Post

i put the auto frame rate off because it was causing me some judder in 2D every 42 seconds , in 3D was fine.
picture TAKEN with a iphone 4
blu-ray 2D
MED1000X3D
medx3d.jpg
MICCA EP950
miccaep950.jpg
MED450X2
med450x2.jpg

Ok I understand now, you should tell this issue to the manufacturer. Yesterday, I also thought to see this. So it is still an issue.

Thanks for the screens, but honestly I cannot tell anything of the Pq on this. I just wonder if the X3 give you also an impression of sharpening......

I like my HT, wine and pretty girls. But...am I the only one
indieke2 is offline  
post #183 of 1468 Old 09-17-2012, 12:47 PM
Advanced Member
 
canton160's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: UK & Portugal
Posts: 585
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by indieke2 View Post

Ok I understand now, you should tell this issue to the manufacturer. Yesterday, I also thought to see this. So it is still an issue.
Thanks for the screens, but honestly I cannot tell anything of the Pq on this. I just wonder if the X3 give you also an impression of sharpening......

im not expert but im trying to compare with original blu-ray videos

i found this website has a guide to clearly understand sharpening

http://www.100fps.com/codec_quality_comparison.htm

Portuguese Blog & Forum Discussion about Audio & Video
Visit our Blog & Forum CinemaHIFI.PT
Like cinemahifi on Facebook
canton160 is offline  
post #184 of 1468 Old 09-17-2012, 12:54 PM
Senior Member
 
indieke2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 376
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yes, I know what sharpening is. It put edges where they not supposed to be.

Look at a movie on bd, like " a dangerous method. Is good quality except some banding. Now look at the beginning where the patient is set on a chair. Look at the faces, they are sharp alright, but look also at the visible lines around the faces. Now this occur also, when you sharpen the image with your projector. But in this case sharpening is at 0. I compared with the Oppo, and it is much smoother, not those lines around faces. i try to take a picture of it.

I like my HT, wine and pretty girls. But...am I the only one
indieke2 is offline  
post #185 of 1468 Old 09-17-2012, 05:10 PM
Senior Member
 
indieke2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 376
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ok I tried to take pictures, but like aways far off from what you actually see on screen:

img5778zi.jpg

Look at the edges of the black costume and the green training.

img5779oj.jpg

You get the impression this is all sharp. But look closer, the actors face, is artificial and empty compared to the impression.

img5780t.jpg

Lines of sharpening a bit everywhere, but again no real detail on the face.

With the Oppo, this was all smoother and more natural, versus more electronic. No it not bother all the time, on some files you not notice it if you not look for it. Although it not look on the screens, colors and contrast are fine.

Sony Vw 95 (and that one is sharp, so you notice it better then on a softer display) and a 2 m 65 screen

I like my HT, wine and pretty girls. But...am I the only one
indieke2 is offline  
post #186 of 1468 Old 09-18-2012, 05:25 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Brajesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Metro Atlanta
Posts: 5,921
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 147 Post(s)
Liked: 68
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brajesh View Post

Experiencing my first stutter with the 1000X3D. It's with the new 'Titanic' 3D BD over wired SMB. Starts around chapter 5, with video stuttering, followed by audio dropouts, and even playback itself freezing. Seems like a network issue. I haven't tried the title via direct USB connection yet. I also played the latest 'Transformers' 3D ISO for about 30 minutes via SMB without issues. Can someone with 'Titanic' 3D do a playback test over network? Thanks.
In the discussion for the last firmware, I reported that I had bad stuttering with 'Titanic' 3D BD-ISO. Installed this latest beta, and still have those issues over SMB. Tried via locally connected USB and perfect playback. Couldn't try NFS...

Tried to set-up NFS as instructed by Mede8er, but just keeps showing 'Failed' on 1000X3D. Same NFS connection works fine via my Boxee Box. Also works fine via HiMedia HD900B, another RTD1186 streamer, as it has a NFS dicovery feature that returns all NFS shares and you can just pick the ones you want to add to 'Favorites'.

Hoping Damian (or anyone) can test 'Titanic' 3D BD over wired SMB. Just play the ISO for disc 1, then after movie starts, skip to the chapter where the unsinkable Molly Brown (Kathy Bates) is introduced.

HD Media Keen Videosaurus
Brajesh is offline  
post #187 of 1468 Old 09-18-2012, 09:46 PM
Senior Member
 
JoeBoy73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 253
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brajesh View Post

The other issues I had with my HTPC was were some 1080p/60 videos blanking out, losing HDMI handshake, and some XBMC nightly builds causing 1:1 BD rips to stutter. The PCH A-300 isn't bad (just sold mine as the Mede8er 1000X3D does 2D and 3D well), and I may even try out the upcoming A-400 to compare.
Alas, I've been trying to get my HTPC to play 24fps (none can't) with no luck...I've also dealt with constant buffering...it appears that xbmc is not quite ready for the task. It's a shame really....its really a great platform. I'm looking forward to hearing more about this player. It seems that the latest firmware corrected the 24fps issue. My SMP and Live Hub played 24fps with no problem....they just couldn't share the same movie database without corrupting each other.
JoeBoy73 is offline  
post #188 of 1468 Old 09-19-2012, 03:14 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
dbone1026's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 11,333
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 71
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brajesh View Post

In the discussion for the last firmware, I reported that I had bad stuttering with 'Titanic' 3D BD-ISO. Installed this latest beta, and still have those issues over SMB. Tried via locally connected USB and perfect playback. Couldn't try NFS...
Tried to set-up NFS as instructed by Mede8er, but just keeps showing 'Failed' on 1000X3D. Same NFS connection works fine via my Boxee Box. Also works fine via HiMedia HD900B, another RTD1186 streamer, as it has a NFS dicovery feature that returns all NFS shares and you can just pick the ones you want to add to 'Favorites'.
Hoping Damian (or anyone) can test 'Titanic' 3D BD over wired SMB. Just play the ISO for disc 1, then after movie starts, skip to the chapter where the unsinkable Molly Brown (Kathy Bates) is introduced.

Don't have the 3D version, only the 2D (will do some hunting though wink.gif )

Cheers,
Damian

MSS.net blog (contributing editor) - http://www.mediasmartserver.net

Windows Entertainment and Connected Home MVP 2010-2012

dbone1026 is offline  
post #189 of 1468 Old 09-20-2012, 11:45 PM
Member
 
jtltke137's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Could someone please tell me how long the skip back is [in seconds] for the MED1000X3D? One thing that annoys me about Popcorn Hour is the wayyy too long 30-second skip back.
jtltke137 is offline  
post #190 of 1468 Old 09-21-2012, 03:43 AM
Advanced Member
 
canton160's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: UK & Portugal
Posts: 585
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtltke137 View Post

Could someone please tell me how long the skip back is [in seconds] for the MED1000X3D? One thing that annoys me about Popcorn Hour is the wayyy too long 30-second skip back.

theres skip back and forward about couple of minutes 4, 6, or 8 minutes or so doesnt work in mkv , just in iso

theres a skip back and forward in seconds 1.5x 2x 4x 8x 16x 32x that works in mkv and iso

and if you pause the filme you have a slow motion button per 3/4 x 1/2 x 1/4 x 1/8 x 1/16 x works in mkv and iso

pretty anwsome the slow motion biggrin.gif:D:D

Portuguese Blog & Forum Discussion about Audio & Video
Visit our Blog & Forum CinemaHIFI.PT
Like cinemahifi on Facebook
canton160 is offline  
post #191 of 1468 Old 09-21-2012, 07:48 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Brajesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Metro Atlanta
Posts: 5,921
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 147 Post(s)
Liked: 68
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbone1026 View Post

Don't have the 3D version, only the 2D (will do some hunting though wink.gif )
Hopefully, you can get yours hands on a copy. Not sure if NFS will avoid the stuttering I got with just 'Titanic'. Haven't tried all my 60+ 3D titles over SMB, just 'Avatar', 'The Adventures of Tintin', and 'Transformers: Dark of the Moon', which played fine over SMB on the 1000X3D.

Re: NFS, Mede8er is going to try to add an auto NFS discovery/shares finder similar to HiMedia/Micca, so that will be a real welcome feature given how tricky NFS setup seems to be. I still haven't been able to make NFS work on my 1000X3D. You still have WHS right? If so, it'll be interesting how performance is via 1000X3D vs. Synology for me, which theoretically should be much faster.

HD Media Keen Videosaurus
Brajesh is offline  
post #192 of 1468 Old 09-21-2012, 07:50 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
dbone1026's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 11,333
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 71
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brajesh View Post

Hopefully, you can get yours hands on a copy. Not sure if NFS will avoid the stuttering I got with just 'Titanic'. Haven't tried all my 60+ 3D titles over SMB, just 'Avatar', 'The Adventures of Tintin', and 'Transformers: Dark of the Moon', which played fine over SMB on the 1000X3D.
Re: NFS, Mede8er is going to try to add an auto NFS discovery/shares finder similar to HiMedia/Micca, so that will be a real welcome feature given how tricky NFS setup seems to be. You still have WHS right? If so, it'll be interesting how performance is via 1000X3D vs. Synology for me, which theoretically should be much faster.

Yup, still running WHS here as well. I always use smb but have NFS set up for testing, so an auto discovery feature would be nice. Is the Titanic 3D spread out across 2 discs?

Cheers,
Damian

MSS.net blog (contributing editor) - http://www.mediasmartserver.net

Windows Entertainment and Connected Home MVP 2010-2012

dbone1026 is offline  
post #193 of 1468 Old 09-21-2012, 07:56 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Brajesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Metro Atlanta
Posts: 5,921
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 147 Post(s)
Liked: 68
Yes, two discs. I only tested part 1 ISO. Started playback, then skipped ahead to the chapter where Kathy Bates' "Unsinkable Molly Brown" character is introduced, boarding the ship. That's when I got bad stuttering. I let it play and it would correct itself momentarily, then stutter/freeze again.

On a different note, there's a spat going on over Y2M, which is IMHO a critical feature for Mede8er. Hopefully, those involved will resolve things.

HD Media Keen Videosaurus
Brajesh is offline  
post #194 of 1468 Old 09-21-2012, 11:52 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Brajesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Metro Atlanta
Posts: 5,921
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 147 Post(s)
Liked: 68
Another new beta firmware just got posted: auto NFS scanning for shares (my request) and improved performance for high bitrate MKV's. Will need to do some testing via NFS and SMB this weekend.

HD Media Keen Videosaurus
Brajesh is offline  
post #195 of 1468 Old 09-21-2012, 12:53 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
dbone1026's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 11,333
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 71
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brajesh View Post

Yes, two discs. I only tested part 1 ISO. Started playback, then skipped ahead to the chapter where Kathy Bates' "Unsinkable Molly Brown" character is introduced, boarding the ship. That's when I got bad stuttering. I let it play and it would correct itself momentarily, then stutter/freeze again.
On a different note, there's a spat going on over Y2M, which is IMHO a critical feature for Mede8er. Hopefully, those involved will resolve things.

Crazy... I am hoping Accident is able to bring his project over to Mede8er. This would solve the TV show and multiple share issue

Cheers,
Damian

MSS.net blog (contributing editor) - http://www.mediasmartserver.net

Windows Entertainment and Connected Home MVP 2010-2012

dbone1026 is offline  
post #196 of 1468 Old 09-21-2012, 01:05 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Brajesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Metro Atlanta
Posts: 5,921
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 147 Post(s)
Liked: 68
Hmm, have you contacted him about it? If not, I can try. His site dentedboxes.com is a much slimmer version of what it used to be. Not sure if there have been newer versions of Eversion for PCH/Dune since the site changed.

HD Media Keen Videosaurus
Brajesh is offline  
post #197 of 1468 Old 09-21-2012, 01:06 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
dbone1026's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 11,333
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 71
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brajesh View Post

Hmm, have you contacted him about it? If not, I can try. His site dentedboxes.com is a much slimmer version of what it used to be. Not sure if there have been newer versions of Eversion for PCH/Dune since the site changed.

Yes, I spoke to him last week

Cheers,
Damian

MSS.net blog (contributing editor) - http://www.mediasmartserver.net

Windows Entertainment and Connected Home MVP 2010-2012

dbone1026 is offline  
post #198 of 1468 Old 09-26-2012, 04:33 PM
Senior Member
 
shftup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 289
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Just wondering if this has an andriod app to control it?
thanks
shftup is offline  
post #199 of 1468 Old 09-26-2012, 04:39 PM
Advanced Member
 
canton160's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: UK & Portugal
Posts: 585
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by shftup View Post

Just wondering if this has an andriod app to control it?
thanks

see here http://www.mede8erforum.com/index.php/topic,9123.0.html

Portuguese Blog & Forum Discussion about Audio & Video
Visit our Blog & Forum CinemaHIFI.PT
Like cinemahifi on Facebook
canton160 is offline  
post #200 of 1468 Old 09-26-2012, 10:49 PM
Senior Member
 
shftup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 289
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by canton160 View Post

see here http://www.mede8erforum.com/index.php/topic,9123.0.html

Thanks!
shftup is offline  
post #201 of 1468 Old 09-27-2012, 04:09 AM
Member
 
NanoElement's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Russian, Magnitogorsk
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
canton160, thanks for research of the actual output frequency:

http://www.mede8erforum.com/index.php/topic,9013.msg58052.html#msg58052

Interested to know that Mede8er in 2D/3D mode and Micca in 3D is not output at the frequency 23.976Hz, then there's one option: video should accelerate to 24Hz, but at the same time should be accelerated audio stream - in LPCM mode just increase tonality, imperceptible to the ear, but how to output audio in bitstream mode, it is not clear (logically at regular intervals should be a "gap" of undecoded audio stream due to its backlog).
NanoElement is offline  
post #202 of 1468 Old 09-27-2012, 05:28 AM
Advanced Member
 
canton160's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: UK & Portugal
Posts: 585
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by NanoElement View Post

canton160, thanks for research of the actual output frequency:
http://www.mede8erforum.com/index.php/topic,9013.msg58052.html#msg58052
Interested to know that Mede8er in 2D/3D mode and Micca in 3D is not output at the frequency 23.976Hz, then there's one option: video should accelerate to 24Hz, but at the same time should be accelerated audio stream - in LPCM mode just increase tonality, imperceptible to the ear, but how to output audio in bitstream mode, it is not clear (logically at regular intervals should be a "gap" of undecoded audio stream due to its backlog).

im far from being a expert
but funny you mention that gap about bitstream audio mode.

check this

http://www.mede8erforum.com/index.php/topic,9143.msg57848.html#msg57848

it also can be some slow re-sync of m2ts files in x3....because in the same movies in micca there a light shutter( almost impossible to watch) on the exact same second when audio drop in x3....only in dts-hd

both players are almost perfect, in my opinion it shouldn´t refrain no one to get any of them, well the advantage, i think x3 is little superior...better support , jukebox, more options, micca had 1.0.3.9 their best firmware version in my opinion.

sent you a pm
regards

Portuguese Blog & Forum Discussion about Audio & Video
Visit our Blog & Forum CinemaHIFI.PT
Like cinemahifi on Facebook
canton160 is offline  
post #203 of 1468 Old 09-27-2012, 07:28 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Brajesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Metro Atlanta
Posts: 5,921
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 147 Post(s)
Liked: 68
Canton, I've been following your posts in the Mede8er forum. Nice work. I'm not getting any audio drop-outs, but do get video stutter with really high bitrate 3D BDs (namely 'Titanic' 3D). Haven't had time to test a bunch of BDs that may have similar stuttering. The latest beta improves SMB performance, so if I skip ahead a few chapters, it will stutter for about 30 seconds, then recover and continue playing fine. I'm hoping Mede8er can further improve SMB performance, especially as NFS is worse for me for whatever reason between my Synology DS1812+ and the 1000X3D.

HD Media Keen Videosaurus
Brajesh is offline  
post #204 of 1468 Old 09-27-2012, 12:05 PM
Member
 
NanoElement's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Russian, Magnitogorsk
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by canton160 View Post

im far from being a expert
but funny you mention that gap about bitstream audio mode.
Yes, it's rather meaningless.smile.gif
Quote:
check this
http://www.mede8erforum.com/index.php/topic,9143.msg57848.html#msg57848
it also can be some slow re-sync of m2ts files in x3....because in the same movies in micca there a light shutter( almost impossible to watch) on the exact same second when audio drop in x3....only in dts-hd
I don't have x3, so again I can only make an assumption regarding to audio issue: because of the accelerated playback, to the receiver goes bitstream excess than is required for decoding, so that when the receiver's internal buffer overflows audio drop occurs. But your results show that the audio drops aren't periodical and associated with DTS-HD playing only. So, this assumption also does not fit ... The above timings of drops are correct when playing from the beginning and without pauses or present continuously in these places?
NanoElement is offline  
post #205 of 1468 Old 09-27-2012, 12:24 PM
Advanced Member
 
canton160's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: UK & Portugal
Posts: 585
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by NanoElement View Post

The above timings of drops are correct when playing from the beginning and without pauses or present continuously in these places?

pauses or no pauses the audio drop in that exact same place... in all the movies mentioned in the link.

play back , forward, slow motion , fast forward, back forward, in that exact second the audio drop for 1 or 2 seconds.

another curiosity
when testing the alpha/beta in micca, i found a bug in audio playing some movie tracks in dts 2ch , when my settings was hd audio.

so due the audio 2ch dont perform accordingly , the video start to shutter , but if the audio play well in dolby the video dont shutter and was very smooth.

my conclusion is that if audio bugs exist , it can cause video shutter its important to retain this information when reporting bugs , it can be the video or the audio the cause .

regards

Portuguese Blog & Forum Discussion about Audio & Video
Visit our Blog & Forum CinemaHIFI.PT
Like cinemahifi on Facebook
canton160 is offline  
post #206 of 1468 Old 09-28-2012, 11:49 AM
AVS Special Member
 
flint350's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Baltimore, Md.
Posts: 2,164
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 29

Anyone here using the external IR Jack successfully?  I tired using it with my MX-3000 and can't get it to work.  I've tried a couple of different cables, same result.  It just locks the player until I remove the cable.  It works fine with an IR flasher, just not with a hard wired cable in the IR Jack - or is that jack meant for something else?


Ray
"You cannot reason a person out of a position he did not reason himself into in the first place." -Jonathan Swift
flint350 is offline  
post #207 of 1468 Old 09-30-2012, 11:28 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Brajesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Metro Atlanta
Posts: 5,921
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 147 Post(s)
Liked: 68
Anyone watch 'The Avengers' 3D BD all the way? I got multiple audio dropouts and video stutters. Had to stop/restart playback twice.

HD Media Keen Videosaurus
Brajesh is offline  
post #208 of 1468 Old 09-30-2012, 12:26 PM
Senior Member
 
indieke2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 376
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I did. I have minor video stuttering that the family not notice, but have more problems with the sound on quiet a few files. Hard cracking is not uncommon, but certainly not on every file.

I like my HT, wine and pretty girls. But...am I the only one
indieke2 is offline  
post #209 of 1468 Old 09-30-2012, 04:32 PM
Advanced Member
 
canton160's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: UK & Portugal
Posts: 585
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by indieke2 View Post

I did. I have minor video stuttering that the family not notice, but have more problems with the sound on quiet a few files. Hard cracking is not uncommon, but certainly not on every file.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brajesh View Post

Anyone watch 'The Avengers' 3D BD all the way? I got multiple audio dropouts and video stutters. Had to stop/restart playback twice.

try with dolby digital or dts, problem can reside in dts-hd or true-hd only

http://www.mede8erforum.com/index.php/topic,9143.msg57848.html#msg57848

has to do with the re-sycn of m2ts files that is slow....

they are looking for a solution soon has being told.

Portuguese Blog & Forum Discussion about Audio & Video
Visit our Blog & Forum CinemaHIFI.PT
Like cinemahifi on Facebook
canton160 is offline  
post #210 of 1468 Old 09-30-2012, 05:40 PM
Advanced Member
 
canton160's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: UK & Portugal
Posts: 585
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brajesh View Post

Canton, I've been following your posts in the Mede8er forum. Nice work. I'm not getting any audio drop-outs, but do get video stutter with really high bitrate 3D BDs (namely 'Titanic' 3D). Haven't had time to test a bunch of BDs that may have similar stuttering. The latest beta improves SMB performance, so if I skip ahead a few chapters, it will stutter for about 30 seconds, then recover and continue playing fine. I'm hoping Mede8er can further improve SMB performance, especially as NFS is worse for me for whatever reason between my Synology DS1812+ and the 1000X3D.

read this topic and make the test in your synology regarding NFS

http://www.mede8erforum.com/index.php/topic,9185.msg58148.html#msg58148

Portuguese Blog & Forum Discussion about Audio & Video
Visit our Blog & Forum CinemaHIFI.PT
Like cinemahifi on Facebook
canton160 is offline  
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Tags
Med1000x3d Hd 3d Multimedia Player
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off