Help Needed - Cannot Stream From my DLink DNS323 Anymore - Was working like a charm... - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 10 Old 07-28-2012, 01:02 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Had used these forums a lot to get answers, but now Im truly stumped so I am posting. Sorry if this question had been raised before or if I come off as a complete noob. I did search and could not find a similar issue.

My Setup.

I have had a DNS323 for quite some time. It had been used 100% to support my sonos system and backup files. I never even tried to stream to my PS3. Recently I had a Samsung SMART TV, a Yamaha RX-V671 Receiver, and of course my PS3, so I updated the firmware to the latest (1.1 I believe) and enabled the UPnP server.

This worked like a charm. I could see all my pics and videos on my Samsung and ps3, and music through the receiver (as well as tv and ps3)

Then I realized after a month that no new files were showing up. I looked around for how to refresh and really could not find a lot of good info, so I logged into the web client for the DNS 323 and found the manual refresh. After a very long time, it finished. Now all of a sudden, no files show up on any device. I can see the DLINK DNS323, but there are no files and no folders showing up.

I have tried the basic Noob tech support. I rebooted everything, disabled and re-enabled the sharing and still no luck. I looked for help relative to the DNS and was told to restructure my files. I knew this was not the issue since it worked before, but I still did it. Made a "multimedia" folder and then a music, pictures and movies folder. I also changed the UPnP settings from "Root" to the new "multimedia" folder.

I still have zero luck. Can see the NAS on my devices, but cannot see files or folders. I know its not any device, because they all act the same way in what they show and see.